Super 8 Augusta

Super 8 Augusta in Augusta

Super 8 Augusta

Super 8 Augusta Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.6/10
395 Western Avenue
Augusta, ME 04330

Hotel Guest Rating for Super 8 Augusta in Augusta

# 6 of 7 hotels in Augusta
Based on 26 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Super 8 Augusta
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.5.0
5.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 Augusta
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Super 8 Augusta

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Manchester, NH
July 15, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
Great location, helpful staff, the room was way better than expected and very clean

Way better than I thought it would be!

Family Traveling with Young Children
James from Melcroft, PA
July 13, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
The hotel was located great for us.The room was nice,especially for the price.
The coffee could use some work.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Henniker, NH
June 10, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
5.0
The location was great. Staff friendly.
Room wasVery outdated. Tub filled up with water when showered. Once it drained there was a mess of hair in the drain. Nasty.
Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Portland, ME
October 24, 2013
Senior Travelers
8.0
It was conveniently located and clean.
The door to the room was sticky. Had to put my shoulder to the door to open it and had to push it to close it completely.

This hotel was adequate for the price.

Verified Hotel Guest from Glendale, AZ
July 27, 2013
6.0
Property was located exactly where we needed it to be and cost about half the price of the much fancier Hampton Inn across the street.

This Super 8 is an older hotel and there are very few amenities but if you just need a place to sleep its fine. We found an ad for it in a travel guide at a rest stop that showed a much lower room rate than we were booked at but they refused to honor it because it was for walk-ins only and we had a reservation. I was prepared to cancel my reservation but the desk clerk said they would not be able to accommodate us if we did. She said they do not ever have walk-in rooms available during the summer because they have a large group that uses them to house travelers daily - seemed a little sketch. We had a large group and needed multiple rooms (were there for a funeral) so kinda stuck paying the higher rate. ...read more

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Camden, DE
July 25, 2013
Business Traveler
5.0
staff
furnishings

the gutter above my window was hanging,the screen was broken & torn. The chair had disgusting stains on the seat.The TV was outdated along with the furnisher.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Manchester, CT
July 25, 2013
Group Traveler
5.0
The room was very clean.The staff was helpful. Plenty of clean towels. Pretty view from our room. Breakfast not fabulous but certainly adequate.
Our room was smoke free as advertised. But ALL of the common areas smelled horribly of stagnant smoke.Need to update tv and slow WiFi.

I think this hotel is very adequate for the price. It is clean, well located and the microwave and fridge make it perfect for travel on a budget. I would stay here again.one drawback is if planning to do any work beware...Wi-Fi is slow.

Family Traveling with Young Children
James from Greenville, NH
July 8, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
Bed was okay and air conditioning worked well.
Old feeling, could use renovation. No easy access for bringing in luggage. Doors at ends of building did not open from outside even with room key so had to go through the lobby with all luggage so much greater distance to carry everything.

This hotel was just average but was low priced so I didn't have high expectations to begin with. Facility is dated and old feeling. Bed was comfortable enough. Continental breakfast was typical with cereal, english muffins, waffle maker, cinnamon rolls, coffee, and juices.

Couple
Sherry from Saint John, Canada
November 27, 2012
Couple
5.0
cheap
not really up to date

it is ok.. there could have been more varity for breakfast

Couple
Malia from Trenton, ME
August 8, 2012
Couple
10.0
The front desk woman was extremely nice and helpful.
The bathtub could have been cleaner. The rest of the room was great.

Quiet and very comfortable. In a good location. We would use it again.

Reviews of Super 8 Augusta
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 Augusta
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg