Super 8 Athens

Super 8 Athens

Super 8 Athens Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.1/10
2541 Decatur Pike
Athens, TN 37303

Hotel Guest Rating for Super 8 Athens in Athens

# 3 of 9 hotels in Athens
Based on 27 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Super 8 Athens
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.1.0
6.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.0.0
6.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 Athens
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Super 8 Athens

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Debra from Etowah, TN
March 2, 2015
Solo Traveler
8.0
Staff very friendly and helpful
Bedspread stained

Excellent staff that was very friendly and helpful. It was good for one night

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Kingsport, TN
February 16, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
1.0
Convenient location
Plumbing problems (toilet didn't flush when needed) and found 2 bugs in room

I would never stay here again

Couple
Tim from Windsor, Canada
January 6, 2015
Couple
3.0
Friendly staff and willing to do the extra.
Continual difficulty with the key card to the unit.
Business Traveler
Gene from La Follette, TN
October 28, 2014
Business Traveler
3.0
It's just off the freeway.
I'd requested a non-smoking room but they gave me a smoking room instead. Ruined my clothes and everything else as it smelled SO strongly of smoke. Aweful experience. The hotel itself is rather dumpy and not especially clean.

I'd requested a non-smoking room but they gave me a smoking room instead. Ruined my clothes and everything else as it smelled SO strongly of smoke. Aweful experience.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Brookston, IN
August 12, 2014
Couple
7.0
Price was a little high for what we got.

Place was a little run down. Could have been a little cleaner.

Senior Travelers
Annette from Clinton, TN
July 9, 2014
Senior Travelers
5.0
Convenient
There was a pet fee added. Should have said per friendly with fee.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Dayton, TN
May 26, 2014
Business Traveler
3.0
Kind of trashy. Lots of people hanging around outside the room. Not a comfortable safe place. Should be a one star.
Couple
Gayle from Buchanan, MI
May 18, 2014
Couple
5.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Verified Hotel Guest from Hyden, KY
March 15, 2014
9.0
The room was clean. The staff was friendly. There was lots of dinner options close by the hotel. Overall it was a great place to stay.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Mount Nebo, WV
January 19, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
2.0
Close to the highway...easy to get to.
Should be a one star hotel. Filthy mattresses. "Stuff" smeared on the wall in the bathroom. Rude staff. Housekeeping knocked on the door all morning before check out time. She told us we needed to hurry because she wanted to go home.
Reviews of Super 8 Athens
(1 - 10 of 11 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 Athens
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.