Hotels in Athens

Super 8 Athens

Super 8 Athens

Super 8 Athens Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.9/10
2541 Decatur Pike
Athens, TN 37303

Hotel Guest Rating for Super 8 Athens in Athens

# 1 of 8 hotels in Athens
Based on 16 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Super 8 Athens
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 Athens
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Super 8 Athens

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Verified Hotel Guest from Hyden, KY
March 15, 2014
9.0
The room was clean. The staff was friendly. There was lots of dinner options close by the hotel. Overall it was a great place to stay.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Mount Nebo, WV
January 19, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
2.0
Close to the highway...easy to get to.
Should be a one star hotel. Filthy mattresses. "Stuff" smeared on the wall in the bathroom. Rude staff. Housekeeping knocked on the door all morning before check out time. She told us we needed to hurry because she wanted to go home.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Garland, TX
January 5, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Senior Travelers
Joseph from Camp Hill, PA
July 17, 2013
Senior Travelers
2.0
The price was quite reasonable for the location, and the sheets and pillow cases were clean. The counter staff were courteous and pleasant.
The entire building and contents were visibly worn. Wall cleanliness was poor, made worse by the poor paint job which barely covered prior efforts.

I admit to not knowing that Super 8 was sanctioning multiple-recycled facilities, without regard for appearances. Had I not prepaid, I would never have considered accepting a room in the place.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Powder Springs, GA
July 16, 2013
Couple
1.0
Upon arriving at the hotel everything seemed fine. However, I walked into the bathroom and the tile cut my foot. We also woke up the next morning and there was bugs in our bed.

I had a few issues during my stay at the hotel. When trying to contact the hotel owner, I was given very terrible customer service and treated very rudely.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Samantha from Lexington, KY
July 1, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Traveling with a child and having a fridge was great!

It was nice, clean and quiet. The staff were really nice. I would stay here again if we come back to Athens.

Solo Traveler
Gerald from Murfreesboro, TN
May 14, 2013
Solo Traveler
8.0
Staff was great, convient location, rooms were not luxurious or brand new but good and clean.
First key I had was bad

Good hotel overall to stay in

Couple
James from Wellesley, Canada
November 20, 2012
Couple
9.0
Being travellers from Canada travelling to Florida the location is ideal. There are all the amenities close by and access to Interstate 75 is easy. The room was quiet and we were able to have a good night's sleep. The staff were efficient and pleasant.
No and we plan to stay again...

See above..location, efficiency of staff,parking and good for sleeping..

Solo Traveler
Jason from Columbus, OH
August 20, 2012
Solo Traveler
9.0
Bed was comfortable. The pool was nice and relaxing.
Business Traveler
Michael from Orlando, FL
August 15, 2012
Business Traveler
10.0
The staff was genuine and friendly, which made the stay pleasant.
It is kind of behind another hotel, which makes it feel sketchy.

For what I needed and my budget this hotel was great. The staff was incredible and I really feel like I got my money's worth. The beds and rooms were clean and the interent worked great.

Reviews of Super 8 Athens
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 Athens
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg