Super 8 Amsterdam

Super 8 Amsterdam in Amsterdam

Super 8 Amsterdam

Super 8 Amsterdam Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.1/10
5502 Route 30 South
Amsterdam, NY 12010

Hotel Guest Rating for Super 8 Amsterdam in Amsterdam

# 1 of 2 hotels in Amsterdam
Based on 28 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Super 8 Amsterdam
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.1.0
6.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 2.5.0
2.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 Amsterdam
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Super 8 Amsterdam

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Lyndhurst, OH
October 4, 2014
Couple
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Joshua from Brooklyn, NY
September 28, 2014
Couple
5.0
Friendly staff who took our room placement into account since we're traveling by bicycle.
Undergoing renovation that made getting through the public spaces difficult.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Silver Spring, MD
August 27, 2014
Solo Traveler
6.0
It is only 5 minutes from the relatives I was visiting
They need to change the carpeting and update the breakfast
Solo Traveler
Theresa from Seaford, DE
June 30, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0
I was booked in a smoking room and wanted to change. They gave me a non-smoking room immediately. Also, staff was very pleasant, room was spacious with ample furniture.
I was at the end of the hall with a door to the back parking lot. You were supposed to need a card to get in but found that the door did not require one. Lack of security bothers me. The TV is bolted and cannot be swiveled for best viewing when in bed.

Aside from the lack of secure back door this hotel exceeded my expectations.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Brookyln, NY
May 21, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
NOTHING.
THE ENTIRE HOTEL SMELLED OF CIGARETTES!I HAD A NON SMOKING ROOM AND IT SMELLED AWFUL.HALLWAYS WERE EVEN WORSE. BREAKFAST ENDS AT 9AM WHICH IS NOT FAIR.

DONT WASTE YOUR MONEY. PAY A FEW MORE DOLLARS FOR A CLEAN AND NICER PLACE.

Couple
Heather from Wadsworth, OH
March 18, 2014
Couple
7.0
The price and the bed was actually really comfortable
Although my room was nonsmoking you could smell smoke the minute you walked in the lobby.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Keene, NH
January 14, 2014
Couple
5.0
Located along the Thruway, halfway to our destination.
Bitter coffee and stale English muffin.

Just a basic hotel, OK for a quick overnight along the way. Bed was comfortable, fairly quiet.

Business Traveler
Armand from Allenstown, NH
October 19, 2013
Business Traveler
9.0
clean and breakfast was great. bed was comfortable.
no

I would recommend it highly.

Couple
Richard from Webster, NY
September 25, 2013
Couple
5.0
It was a convenient location near the Thruway

We needed a place to sleep and shower. This motel fit the bill.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Bay Shore, NY
July 30, 2013
Couple
7.0
The price and the staff
The area around the hotel was desolate. The diner and stores adjacent to the hotel have gone out of business.
Reviews of Super 8 Amsterdam
(1 - 10 of 14 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 Amsterdam
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg