Super 8 Alvarado

Super 8 Alvarado

Super 8 Alvarado Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.6/10
5445 South I-35 West
Alvarado, TX 76009

Hotel Guest Rating for Super 8 Alvarado in Alvarado

# 3 of 3 hotels in Alvarado
Based on 39 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Super 8 Alvarado
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 Alvarado
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Super 8 Alvarado

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Mark from Eagle River, AK
November 16, 2016
Couple
3.0
Location
The lobby odor was overwhelming. Strong smell of curry. Elevator smell was worse. There was no water pressure in the shower.
Verified Hotel Guest from Hamilton, TX
October 30, 2016
8.0
It was clean and the room was nice. Staff was very nice but could not understand a word the gentleman at the front desk said at check in.
Location out of the way
Family Traveling with Young Children
Hilda from Spicewood, TX
October 11, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Cheyenne from Venus, TX
October 9, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
It smelled like Indian food throughout the hotel and it was nauseating. We asked to change rooms due to urine stains on sofa bed mattress and was charged more money to do so. We ordered a family room and they charged us more money for one of our kids.
Couple
Tammy from Cibolo, TX
September 29, 2016
Couple
10.0
Staff was freindly and very accomidating. Rooms and beds were clean and comfortable. Pricing was reasonable, and the free breakfast provided was very good.
Pillows were too small and not fluffy. Wished breakfast included eggs, bacon, and sausage.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Moriarty, NM
September 25, 2016
Group Traveler
1.0
Hotel room was mediocre at best. Hotel managers will come to your room and make you pay more money if you have guest visiting. We were in town for a funeral of a family member and had other family visiting us at the hotel when this occurred.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from San Antonio, TX
September 12, 2016
Solo Traveler
8.0
The only thing that I did not like was the bed was too firm for me. Other than that, it was okay for the night.
Solo Traveler
Barbara from Houston, TX
August 29, 2016
Solo Traveler
9.0
price was GREAT. room was very clean and adequate in size. bed/pillows seemed comfortable, plenty of hot water. quiet location. easy to find and close to other businesses. no problems with late checkout. large parking lot, well lit area at night.
tv seemed to be having serious issues. breakfast was very disappointing. A/C comfort was difficult to adjust..too cold at night and too warm in the morning. décor slightly worn. however, these were all minor inconveniences. I would gladly stay here aga
Raylyn from Weatherford, TX
August 8, 2016
1.0
Nothing
No
Business Traveler
Ellsworth from Bedfordview, South Africa
July 21, 2016
Business Traveler
6.0
The breakfast was really not great at all. I actually skipped breakfast the next day because there was nothing substantial.
Reviews of Super 8 Alvarado
(1 - 10 of 19 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 Alvarado
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.