Super 8 Alturas

Super 8 Alturas in Alturas

Super 8 Alturas

Super 8 Alturas Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.3/10
511 N Main Street
Alturas, CA 96101

Hotel Guest Rating for Super 8 Alturas in Alturas

# 1 of 5 hotels in Alturas
Based on 19 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Super 8 Alturas
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.3.0
6.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.0.0
5.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 Alturas
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Super 8 Alturas

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Ronald from Nampa, ID
August 9, 2014
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Steven from Sacramento, CA
July 26, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
IT was close to downtown landmarks, and I could walk to a grocery store.
No, it was fine.

The beds were much more comfortable than your typical hard motel mattresses.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Ammon, ID
May 28, 2014
Couple
4.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Fullerton, CA
February 20, 2014
Couple
5.0
We liked the location in Alturas. We also liked that it was pet friendly, and this was our primary reason for choosing this location.
Business Traveler
Darren from San Antonio, TX
November 6, 2013
Business Traveler
8.0
Had to go there for work, good value but even better staff. I needed to use their fax/copy machine and there was no charge!
My room was way in the back, no big deal unless I would have been with my girlfriend.

Again, staff is top shelf....

Solo Traveler
Dennis from Petersburg, AK
October 13, 2013
Solo Traveler
7.0
Staff was very accommodating.

Nice, comfortable place to stop over on travels through this area.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Dundee, OR
September 27, 2013
Group Traveler
8.0
location in middle of town
carpet cleaner smell

nice little breakfast, and nice staff, everything was basically solid for the price

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from La Verne, CA
August 3, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
6.0
downtown close to everything
rooms were outdated beds were old and mushy a/c located in a place where room does not get cold
Couple
Gene from Sacramento, CA
January 14, 2013
Couple
8.0
The staff was very good; they were diligent about keeping the walkways salted,asked about our needs, and were very friendly. There was also a coffee makerin the room, always a plus.
There was no swimming pool but this would only be a complaint during the summer,not in the dead of winter.

This is an older hotel built in 1964. Considering it's age they've done wellwith it. Lots of parking and plenty of places to eat nearby, although none atthe hotel itself (with the exception of the complimentary continental breakfast). For us, it ended up being centrally located for where we went abouttown. Both room and water were always warm; this was a VERY big item consider-ing it fell to 17 degrees(F) below zero! Not a bad place to stay, and woulddefinitely consider staying here again. ...read more

Business Traveler
Lerose from Corning, CA
August 6, 2012
Business Traveler
7.0
It was clean, and the staff was friendly.
The bed was a bit hard.

It was a good experience for the price.

Reviews of Super 8 Alturas
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 Alturas
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg