Super 8 Abilene Ks

Super 8 Abilene Ks

Super 8 Abilene Ks Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 4.9/10
2207 N Buckeye Ave
Abilene, KS 67410
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Super 8 Abilene Ks in Abilene

# 3 of 5 hotels in Abilene
Based on 24 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Super 8 Abilene Ks
Overall Quality Score
user rating 4.9.0
4.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.7.0
5.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 3.5.0
3.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 Abilene Ks
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Super 8 Abilene Ks

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Los Angeles, CA
May 2, 2015
Business Traveler
5.0
Friendly, helpful staff. Relatively quiet for a place adjacent to the highway, though I had to leave my window open at all times due to the reason listed below.
Yes, the biggest drawback is that my room had a horrible smell that could not be eliminated or covered up. I believe it might have been related to mold. The helpful housekeeper cleaned the AC filter, but the same awful smell persisted.

Decent bed for a 2-star hotel, but sheets were typical low-grade for a hotel in this class. The good staff was the biggest plus. The cleanliness apart from the problem mentioned above was adequate. Admittedly, I am sensitive to smells and another guest not as sensitive might not have found the odor offensive.

Couple
Kathy from Hutchinson, KS
November 3, 2014
Couple
3.0
the front desk clerk was nice
the room was dirty, the breakfast was lame

don't bother - keep looking

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Washington, MO
October 11, 2014
Couple
7.0
Nothing fancy about this hotel. The price was the best part. But that is why one stays at the super 8.
Smelled like stale smoke in the non smoking room and out in the hall. Close to a busy main drag and interstate so noise was sometimes an issue.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Columbia, MO
July 23, 2014
Couple
5.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Amber from Munster, IN
July 5, 2014
Solo Traveler
2.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Mulvane, KS
June 27, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
There was nothing good about the hotel.
The front desk staff took 15 min to show up to the front desk after we showed up. The room & halls smelled musty. The a/c didnt work. The carpet was wet.
Business Traveler
Jerry from Wichita, KS
June 20, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Jim from Plano, TX
September 15, 2013
6.0
location
no

for the star level, it probably met expectations

Family Traveling with Young Children
Vickie Jo from St. John, KS
July 31, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
no pool, asked for Queen beds got small Full size beds, breakfast was nothing but cereal and hard bagels.l
Couple
Debbie from Manhattan, KS
July 20, 2013
Couple
8.0
The Staff was wonderful and very accommodating. They went out of their way to make us happy. We were given a nonsmoking room with queen sized beds to make up for the error made by PRICELINE
The room had a musty smell, possibly due to do a leak in the foundation? It was advertised by PRICELINE that we were getting a king sized bed, nonsmoking & that the hotel had a pool. The Hotel didn't have a pool. Only 1 Hotel there had a pool...oops.

The hotel was economy in nature, so that was a disappointment. The staff made up for the difference. We will stay there again but we will do business with them directly, I think we would have paid less. I'm disappointed with PRICELINE, they've always been good before, I don't want to use them again.

Reviews of Super 8 Abilene Ks
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 Abilene Ks
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.