Sunworld Dynasty Hotel

Sunworld Dynasty Hotel

Sunworld Dynasty Hotel Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.9/10
100 Dun Hua North Road
Songshan District, Taipei 10547

Hotel Guest Rating for Sunworld Dynasty Hotel in Taipei

# 1 of 462 hotels in Taipei
Based on 33 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Sunworld Dynasty Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Sunworld Dynasty Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Sunworld Dynasty Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Oberlin, OH
June 30, 2015
Solo Traveler
8.0
The room was very spacious and clean. Excellent was the pop-up cafe of Julian Meinl off the lobby, and 24-hour Seven-Eleven. Also great was the convenience of the city bus stop outside the hotel that went directly to Taoyuan international airport.
The hotel appears to be undergoing renovation of some main public spaces, and so that will make it a lot less faded glory in the near future. Inroom television was old type (i.e. not flatscreen) and did not get great reception, but not an issue for me.
Solo Traveler
Billy from Kenner, LA
April 8, 2015
Solo Traveler
3.0
The location was the only selling point of this hotel, very well located right at the Taipei arena and the middle of the city. The staff was friendly and very approachable.
the room was outdated. Room #959 has multiple stains on the carpet, my bed leg was cracked and the bed was shaking. I requested multiple times to put in a work order for the carpet and bed to be cleaned and fixed, but no one ever came to repair it.

this hotel doesn't meet the 4 star rating, it's old and outdated. The wifi connection is moderate, but the rooms really need a facelift. The staff is trying very hard to provide a good experience and they do a wonderful job, but the room conditions are killing the experience.

Senior Travelers
Sang Jik from Los Angeles, CA
February 6, 2015
Senior Travelers
8.0
Renovated room. Meet the standard of 4star hotel.
4
Group Traveler
Gordon from Burnaby, Canada
January 21, 2015
Group Traveler
7.0
Great location. Next to ikea. Alot of restaurants behind hotel. 7-11 inside the hotel. Big hotel. Never really talked to the staff, we didnt get the free breakfast. But this is taiwan there is a street all over and cheaper. There is a mrt within 5 mins.
Its old, the carpet needs to change but besides the carpet everything was good. It takes a while to clean the room but it gets clean.
Roger from San Francisco, CA
January 16, 2015
9.0
Very cordial staff; free internet.
No inexpensive restaurant in hotel, but plenty very close.
Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Plainsboro, NJ
January 11, 2015
Senior Travelers
8.0
great location.reasonable pricefriendly staff
Hotel is a bit old .food
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Gumi, Republic Of Korea
January 1, 2015
Solo Traveler
9.0
I think that it was great. becasue the price is so cheap.. considering the price the location, service, room's cleanliness is all good. if i have some more chance to book a hotel. This hotel will be my choice!!
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Williston Park, NY
December 27, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
It's too old, need renovation, carpet is dirty
Nice service
Solo Traveler
Chiatai from Taipei, Taiwan
November 11, 2014
Solo Traveler
3.0
the staff is not polite and i ask i want a room with nice view or i want t quite room. they just ignore my request and say i just take a look and decide. also, they cannot find my reservation throught their system and judge me. this is very serious.
Couple
Ping from Sacramento, CA
October 31, 2014
Couple
5.0
The people work worked here are nice.
The hotel is really old, need upgrade badly.
Reviews of Sunworld Dynasty Hotel
(1 - 10 of 20 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Sunworld Dynasty Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.