Sunworld Dynasty Hotel

Sunworld Dynasty Hotel in Taipei

Sunworld Dynasty Hotel

Sunworld Dynasty Hotel Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.1/10
100 Dun Hua North Road
Songshan District, Taipei

Hotel Guest Rating for Sunworld Dynasty Hotel in Taipei

# 1 of 435 hotels in Taipei
Based on 16 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Sunworld Dynasty Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Sunworld Dynasty Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Sunworld Dynasty Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Hoyon from ¿¿¿¿¿, Japan
August 7, 2014
Solo Traveler
6.0
room is very big and wide.
some smell at hotel entrance, corridor. No safety box.

The hotel is saying that they will renovate their hotel at 2015.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Tainan City, WA
July 25, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Jung-Gu, Republic Of Korea
July 8, 2014
Solo Traveler
1.0
Location was greaaaaat
The hotel was very old and not clean at all. It smelled old and I could feel the humidity in the room.

Not willing to visit again!

Zaishi from Markham, Canada
June 27, 2014
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Elaine from Fremont, CA
April 29, 2014
Group Traveler
5.0
The location was amazing - walking distance to restaurants, shopping mall, convenient stores.
The rooms were horrible. I stayed in two different ones. The first one with 2 doubles felt like there was cardboard on top of the mattress. AC/Heater wasn't working properly - the temperate gauge was broken. The carpet felt dirty. Walls were scratched.

Extremely old hotel that desperately needs to be renovated.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Wonju, Republic Of Korea
March 5, 2014
Couple
8.0
Large room. Bus stop was located on the front of the hotel, It was very convenient to take airport bus.
Location is good for shopping but not the best for trevel.

Big hotel, Large&many rooms sevice was not bad. Many shops and restaurants nearby the hotel. But cannot walk to there. I had to take MRT or taxi .

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from New Tork, NY
December 26, 2012
Couple
7.0
good location
too coldheating system was not operated.

too cold.heating system was not operated.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Thornhill, Canada
December 24, 2012
Solo Traveler
6.0
The staff is very helpful.
No wi-fi in the guest room.

It's below my expectation for such level hotel with the price I paid. No breakfast, no wi-fi signal in the guest room. Location wise, it's not that close to the metro station, especially walking with luggage. Overall, this hotel does not worth the money I paid for.

Family Traveling with Teens
Tsorng
September 3, 2006
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
I liked it's locatoin, service, facility, and price
Food in the hotel restaurant YU-LAN was very poor, so please don't eat there.

The hotel has everything I needed: safe and convenient location,very friendly service,nice room, nice gym and swimming pool. The price was very reasonable.

Solo Traveler
Julia
April 12, 2006
Solo Traveler
9.0
The staff was great and spoke Chinese with me even though their English is better than my Chinese: very cool, and they gave us a really nice suite!

There was only one siting area in the lobby, the restaurant/atrium was very large, but again, lacked the cozy touch: there weren't any good hideaways.

Reviews of Sunworld Dynasty Hotel
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Sunworld Dynasty Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg