Sunset Vistas Beachfront Suites

Sunset Vistas Beachfront Suites in Saint Petersburg

Sunset Vistas Beachfront Suites

Sunset Vistas Beachfront Suites Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.0/10
12000 Gulf Boulevard
Treasure Island, FL 33706

Hotel Guest Rating for Sunset Vistas Beachfront Suites in Saint Petersburg

# 3 of 83 hotels in Saint Petersburg
Based on 17 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Sunset Vistas Beachfront Suites
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Sunset Vistas Beachfront Suites
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Sunset Vistas Beachfront Suites

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Martha from Orlando, FL
August 28, 2014
Couple
10.0
The location, and the space.
Yes, the beds are smaller than we are use to. We prefer a king size bed, as that is what we have at home.

It was overall great. Although, my daughter who also rented a room (from the hotel directly) found the room was only partially cleaned. She used lysol wipes to clean better and found quite a bit of built up dust and dirt. And there was a long hair on one of her pillow cases - before she touched the bed.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Independence, MO
January 14, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
We loved going to the cafe for breakfast and the fun beach bar.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Rachel from Jesup, IA
November 25, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
We would have loved a late check out option however they were unable to accommodate this on our specific date.
We wish they had loungers on the beach that were included in our room price.

Nice set up, great pool deck, felt safe, nice to have the option if preparing your own food in the kitchen or purchasing food at the cafe.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Deanna from Ottumwa, IA
August 16, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Room, view, location (right on the beach), friendly & professional staff. I LOVE the assigned parking right under the facility!!! Never have to hunt for a space!
Towel service is a little wonky, only every other day, and once they took our old towels and didn't bring new ones. Not a big deal, can always get new from the office.

Overall, we had a very good experience! This is a nice place with a family atmosphere (we had kids with). The pool area isn't fancy (a slide or lazy river would be nice, but not essential!), but has everything we need & want! We called the staff a few days before arriving and they accomodated our request to have 3 rooms close together on same floor. Thanks! The only very minor complaint: there was a minor maintenance issue during the stay (a leaky toilet inlet pipe) that had to be fixed. They did about as best as can be expected in that situation, sent the plumber to fix it at a time of our choosing. Would have been nice to get a small courtesy discount or coupon, something, to compensate our inconvenience etc. Would definately return! ...read more

Family Traveling with Teens
Zane from Missouri City, TX
April 26, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
Room (6th floor) was clean, roomy, and quiet. View was good.
Balcony door was difficult. Bathtub did not drain well. Had to go get clean towels from office.

Overall, the hotel was better than expected. The beach was kept up and clean. There are good restaurants and shops along Gulf within reason of the hotel.

Couple
Leslie from Norwalk, OH
April 22, 2013
Couple
9.0
The staff was helpful. It was nice to have a store right there for small items we didn't pack and didn't need a lot of (I.e. laundry/dishwasher detergent).
The pool was only open until 10pm.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Melissa from Columbia City, IN
April 13, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
Location good, beach great, would have been nice if room was cleaner.
Rooms were not clean, visible food on many utensils, hair on floor. Towels and trash never changed during our 4 day stay (supposed to every 2nd day).

If cleanliness is important do not stay here. They also charge $5/day for a pack&play.

Group Traveler
Janet from Ormond Beach, FL
September 6, 2012
Group Traveler
9.0
Great staff, great location.
Parking is horrific!

Great beach location. comfortable rooms, great beds. Friendly staff. If you have large SUV good luck with parking
I don't suggest this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Renee from Woodstock, GA
July 5, 2012
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Was nice having kitchen and washer/dryer in the room. Beach view was great
Would prefer having daily maid service. Drinks at bar were pricy

We stayed at the hotel with our teenagers and enjoyed having a condo-style room which gave us alot of space. Beach view was great. Beach was nice, not overly crowded. Good proximity to some good restaurants/shopping.

Senior Travelers
Victoria from Apopka, DE
May 16, 2012
Senior Travelers
10.0
Was one of the nicest places I have stayed, we will go back!
We had no complaints.

Great location, large rooms with kitchen, friendly staff, clean.

Reviews of Sunset Vistas Beachfront Suites
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Sunset Vistas Beachfront Suites
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg