Sunset Station Hotel Casino

Sunset Station Hotel Casino

Sunset Station Hotel Casino Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.8/10
1301 West Sunset Road
Henderson, NV 89014

Hotel Guest Rating for Sunset Station Hotel Casino in Henderson

# 18 of 20 hotels in Henderson
Based on 401 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Sunset Station Hotel Casino
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Sunset Station Hotel Casino
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Sunset Station Hotel Casino

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Avemaia from Pomona, CA
April 14, 2015
Group Traveler
10.0
They had everything. Movie theater, buffet, bowling alley, different restaurants, large swimming pool, shows, everything for all age groups.
The Hotel elevators are at the far end of the casino. Too far to walk back and forth. This is the only thing that will keep me from coming back again.

A ramp is needed near the Elevator area. There are stairs only.

Solo Traveler
Jesse from Las Vegas, NV
April 9, 2015
Solo Traveler
4.0
There were many restaurants around
The man at the front desk

It was ok, nothing extraordinary

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Victoria, Canada
April 3, 2015
Solo Traveler
5.0
Room was in need of vacuuming.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Darrell from Kokomo, IN
April 1, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
2.0
Well first off I NEVER felt welcome from any of the staff while I was there. The lady that checked me either DOESN'T like or DOESN'T know who pays her salary. It's the "guest" and the make them feel welcome from the get go. She failed miserably.
The way I was greeted that fact for the first 3 days I had to go up, down to get what I wanted to drink 1 of the chair backs were broke and the first morning it took me over a half hr to get warm water with NO pressure at 7:00am is NOT how I want 2 start
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Bountiful, UT
March 25, 2015
Couple
9.0
Room was really nice
Front desk check in only had one person working and took a long time to check in
Couple
John from San Diego, CA
March 20, 2015
Couple
2.0
Nothing
A Daily amenity charge of $17 per night was not disclosed

Pool was not available although advertised, poor wifi and did not disclose amenity feex

Family Traveling with Teens
Julie from Troy, MO
March 13, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
I liked Henderson area since our teenage daughter was with us. Staff throughout facility was helpful and friendly. Security noted at hotel area of facility to ensure only guests went to their rooms.
The room was dark even with all the lights on and a bit small for 2 queens. A refridgerator would have been great. No fan in shower area. I could not use the business area without extra charge for internet use or printer use=should be free.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Tempe, AZ
March 2, 2015
Business Traveler
3.0
The elevator was fast. The heater/air worked. The ice machine worked. Good coices for food.
Couldn't book a Non Smoking Room. Only could request and find out when checking in.No desk in the room, just a small table. One plastic glass on the bathroom counter that was "sealed" had a bug sealed in with it, another had a shredded end, others holes.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Clovis, CA
February 26, 2015
Business Traveler
10.0
Coveniently located in Henderson, NV with everything within a short drive including the Las Vegas Strip. Clean and inexpensive.
The daily charge for free high speed internet and the resort fee which you cannot avoid wherever you stay.
Business Traveler
Mark from Tracy, CA
February 24, 2015
Business Traveler
9.0
Great experience, they even have a bowling alley.
Smoking still allowed in the casino
Reviews of Sunset Station Hotel Casino
(1 - 10 of 187 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Sunset Station Hotel Casino
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.