Sunset Station Hotel Casino

Sunset Station Hotel Casino

Sunset Station Hotel Casino Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.9/10
1301 West Sunset Road
Henderson, NV 89014

Hotel Guest Rating for Sunset Station Hotel Casino in Henderson

# 19 of 20 hotels in Henderson
Based on 429 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Sunset Station Hotel Casino
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Sunset Station Hotel Casino
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Sunset Station Hotel Casino

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Hagatna, GU
July 15, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
The place is not very hospitable. Even when there was a problem w our reservation, the lady at the front desk expected us to deal with it and move to the side until me (the customer) settles my problem. The place is not the greatest. I give it 2 stars
Verified Hotel Guest from North Royalton, OH
July 10, 2015
10.0
The room was spacious and the hotel had movie theater and a bowling alley.
Wifi access restrictions. No low cost family breakfast deals.
Couple
Richard from Dewey, AZ
June 25, 2015
Couple
9.0
Hotel elevators too far away from the check in/check out counter
Couple
John from Portage, WI
June 23, 2015
Couple
5.0
Location was great
Hotel rooms were a long way from everything else on site. No Poker room but web site indi9cates one.
Solo Traveler
Steve from Las Vegas, NV
June 21, 2015
Solo Traveler
8.0
Nicer rooms than the average Station Casino. First Station Casino that I've stayed at whose air ducts were not dirty, so I do not cough or get sick from the air conditioning. Liked having Las Vegas Review Journal near the elevators. Location was great!
There were ants on my curtains the first night. Some of staff clearly not too intelligent or educated. Too much security. Didn't like a daily message from housekeeping that they didn't clean your room because of Do Not Disturb sign. Internet on slow side.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Chandler, AZ
June 14, 2015
Business Traveler
9.0
Hotel Staff and food
It was a casino so very loud
Family Traveling with Young Children
Amber from Severance, CO
June 13, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
The rooms felt very comfortable like we were at home.
That there was a $16.94 charge per room per night fee concealed and my price almost doubled when I got there. Also that our rooms were on different floors which separated me and my kids. I had to pay $30 more per night to be on the same floor as them.
Couple
Keith from Phoenix, AZ
June 10, 2015
Couple
9.0
Food,service
One side of the mattrest was bad.#1125
Business Traveler
Matthew from Roscoe, IL
June 9, 2015
Business Traveler
8.0
Overall, I think this is a very nice resort. There are many things to do, daily food and drink specials and a nice selection of restaurants. Every bit as nice as a number of resorts on the strip for much less money.
Decor is a bit dated, but not too badPool area could use a bit of an upgrade Smoking in the casino, a problem everywhere, not just here.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Justin from Lincoln, CA
June 9, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
What was really amazing was the number of restaurants, entertainment and gaming options. They even had a Starbucks inside! The hotel had an upscale feel, felt safe and was centrally located to many additional entertainment options.
Only three things did not meet expectation. First, the shower was nice but shower head was too low and had ZERO water pressure. Secondly, there is no mini fridge or microwave in the rooms but with all the eating options, no biggie. Third, slots are tight!
Reviews of Sunset Station Hotel Casino
(1 - 10 of 185 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Sunset Station Hotel Casino
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.