Sunset Motel

Sunset Motel

Sunset Motel Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.8/10
3504 State Street
Santa Barbara, CA 93105

Hotel Guest Rating for Sunset Motel in Santa Barbara

See Most Popular hotels in Santa Barbara
Based on 31 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Sunset Motel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Sunset Motel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Sunset Motel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Megan from Santa Maria, CA
August 15, 2016
Couple
6.0
Loved the 2 person hot tub in the room!
Very small room with too much furniture to fit comfortably. Also hard to find light switches - they were hidden way back behind the headboard of the bed.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Canton, GA
February 27, 2016
Solo Traveler
7.0
Big TV w/ HBO.
No bath in my room, shower only.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Santa Barbara, CA
January 17, 2016
Couple
8.0
In room jacuzzi ,big tv , in room coffe and microwave and fridge . Simple But honest breakfast .
Solo Traveler
Joshua from Richfield, NC
December 18, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
A wonderful family-owned motel in Santa Barbara. It's walking distance to several restaurants, and very clean. My favorite detail is the folding chair left outside of my room in case I wanted to sit on the walkway and watch the sun go down. Recommended!
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Sylmar, CA
November 10, 2015
Business Traveler
4.0
The woman who helped me check into the hotel was very nice. There was a last minute change in my room and ended up upgrading my room for the same price I payed for the original smaller room I requested. There was also a big screen tv, which was great!
The room I was switched to had two twin beds and the bed was too small for mt boyfriend and I, so we didn't sleep comfortably. The mirror and sink were not in the same room as the toilet and bathtub which was really awkward.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Ruby from Corona, CA
June 6, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
Clean
Way to small
Couple
Victoria from Van Nuy, CA
May 15, 2015
Couple
7.0
It was small but CLEAN!
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Beijing, China
September 28, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
5.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from White Plains, NY
July 27, 2014
Couple
9.0
Nicely renowated, big room. Only couple minutes away from LAX. Would definately stay there again.
Only con is that they don't offer any breakfast, just tea & coffee.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Arcadia, CA
May 25, 2014
Group Traveler
7.0
The amount paid was worth it because the room space is ideal for family. I like the cable tv with many channels and quality sets that we can enjoy. The location was strategic with many amenities that was nearby. Will definitely get my recommendation.
Wish that they provide better quality soaps and shampoo and more parking spaces

The hotel is nice and cozy . Value for the money we paid for plus the breakfast has a variety for people to enjoy

Reviews of Sunset Motel
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Sunset Motel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.