Sunset Inn

Sunset Inn

Sunset Inn Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.6/10
150 Housatonic Street
Lee, MA 01238

Hotel Guest Rating for Sunset Inn in Lee

# 10 of 10 hotels in Lee
Based on 13 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Sunset Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.6.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.4.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.4.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.2.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Sunset Inn

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Sunset Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Verified Hotel Guest from Middleboro, MA
October 13, 2015
Cleanliness; easy check-in, owner was very nice.
Room was small but I expected that

The motel is dated but very well kept. The room was spotless and for up to two people it works. I would stay again.

Verified Hotel Guest from Brooklyn, CT
July 29, 2014
It is convenient to the Mass Pike and very easy to find. There was dining and shopping nearby. Very good location.
The room was very small and very overpriced. The bathroom was small and the water took about 15 minutes to warm up. The light in the bathroom broke at one point and came on 1 hour later. Def not worth the price.
Business Traveler
Kathleen from Coventry, CT
July 10, 2013
Business Traveler
It had everything we needed, 2 beds, good shower, TV, free wi-fi and very pleasant staff. Location was great for breakfast and downtown Lee was extraordinary for dinners. Quaint, artsy little town.
Brought my own iron, they only have 2 you share with other guests. Inconvenient to have to get dressed, go get iron and board, go back to room, get undressed and iron what I'm wearing that day. He nicely lent me the iron board for my 3 day stay.

Location was great, dining out was great, room was basic but had everything we needed. Pricey area for some reason, so this economy motel was just what we needed. The staff was wonderful, and that always makes the trip.

Senior Travelers
Linda from Orlando, FL
August 13, 2012
Senior Travelers
Spiders in room, unsafe electrical----unable to use microwave or frig --multiple appliances plugged into one extension cord.
Senior Travelers
Margaret from Beaconsfield, Canada
September 8, 2011
Senior Travelers
It was very clean, very helpful staff - at a bargain price

The Sunset Motel is recommended for the traveller on a budget who wants cleanliness and a quiet place to stay. The staff was helpful,and the room, although small and basic, was comfortable enough after a day sight-seeing. It was also close to restaurants and in an area with lots to see and do.

Rhoda from Great Neck, NY
July 13, 2011
charming man at check-in & easy access to room with clean linen.
bathrrom had no shelf - furniture in room was less than basic-Fridge not plugged in.

No flowers or nice foliage anywhere near parking or rooms.The people you see working there are pleasant and smile.......the roomis very plain and simple and that would be just fine if it were notexpensive...we werent expecting more but for $150. it is outrageous.I cant say I will ever trust you again (pricewise)There are motels nearby for 1/2 the price!The best was breakfast at "Rose" - down the block before checking out. more

John from Orono, ME
June 13, 2011
Clean and inexpesive. Convenient location
Mattress was too firm.

This is an older motel, but is clean and has been kept in very good condition. There was both a refrigerator and microwave in our room. Unfortunately the mattress was too firm for me.

Reviews of Sunset Inn
(1 - 7 of 7 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Sunset Inn

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

dg is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.