Sunset Motel

Sunset Motel

Sunset Motel Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.9/10
511 Rockland Road
Lake Bluff, IL 60044

Hotel Guest Rating for Sunset Motel in Lake Bluff

# 2 of 2 hotels in Lake Bluff
Based on 10 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Sunset Motel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.9.0
5.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.6.0
5.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 3.3.0
3.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Sunset Motel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Sunset Motel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Duvall, WA
April 7, 2016
Solo Traveler
10.0
Clean, quiet older motel. Very comfortable. Easy access to restaurants and Great Lakes Training Center.
no
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from San Francisco, CA
October 1, 2015
Business Traveler
5.0
We request king bed room but we got twin bed. Front desk lady keep saying no room but it had rooms.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Brimley, MI
December 9, 2013
Couple
1.0
Leaving.
Yes.

I would not recommend staying here.

Family Traveling with Teens
Deena from Newton, IA
July 4, 2012
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
The rooms were very attractive, the showers are roomy and the staff very accomodating.
In our room, the internet connection was a bit weak

We enjoyed our stay immensely. We were there for 2 nights to see Navy graduation. The rooms are large and very comfortable, especially enjoyed the accomodations of a refrigerator, microwave, and dvd player. It was clean, the air conditioner worked well, 2 comfortable chairs plus a nice desk chair and big desk. It is an older motel, but we like that, if it is well maintained and this one is! ...read more

Couple
Robert from Lake Villa, IL
March 31, 2012
Couple
1.0
It was close to a few restaurants we can go to but none on the premises.
A romantic weekend that never happened we do not recommend this motel at all!.
Couple
Hotel Guest from Salt Lake City, UT
June 11, 2010
Couple
1.0
Leaving.
Everything.

Horrible! Choose another hotel unless you don't mind the bars on the windows or the fact that you can't leave anything in the room.

Solo Traveler
Darla from Dubuque,IA
September 24, 2009
Solo Traveler
9.0
The owners were very kind and helpful.

If you love to stay in motels of yesteryear, this is one of them.

Group Traveler
Cynthia
November 14, 2007
Group Traveler
9.0
Friendly staff, very helpfull staff and
clean rooms.
Bathroom floors were very cold.

It was very clean, a little old but it served the purpose. Nice restaurants within walking distance and convenient to naval base. Staff was very nice and helped us locate nearby attractions and even gave printouts of locations if needed for directions. There was also alot of space in the room (great if you have kids) my daughters boyfriend stayed an extra day to visit local attractions and the hotel staff/ owner told him it would be ok to stay in same room, he did not need to change rooms.
...read more

Reviews of Sunset Motel
(1 - 8 of 8 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Sunset Motel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface



Most Popular Guest-Rated Hotels in Lake Bluff
Most Popular Business-Friendly Hotels in Lake Bluff
Most Popular Family-Friendly Hotels in Lake Bluff
dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.