Sunset Motel Hood River

Sunset Motel Hood River

Sunset Motel Hood River Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.0/10
2300 Cascade Ave.
Hood River, OR 97031

Hotel Guest Rating for Sunset Motel Hood River in Hood River

# 1 of 7 hotels in Hood River
Based on 69 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Sunset Motel Hood River
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.3.0
6.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Sunset Motel Hood River
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Sunset Motel Hood River

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Robert from Astoria, OR
December 25, 2015
2.0
I booked this for my son and grandson. It was for two nights and to be paid my card I had given them. When they got there they were told they had to pay and at a higher price so they only stayed one night. When I found out I was not happy.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Fruitland, ID
December 14, 2015
Couple
9.0
Great stop for the money.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Vancouveer, WA
December 4, 2015
Business Traveler
8.0
Very clean, quiet, and check in staff was very pleasant and efficient.
David from Grants Pass, OR
November 23, 2015
7.0
The staff was very accommodating.
They are undergoing an upgrade/addition which had caused an electrical problem with their sign- it took a little to find it. Also, they don't provide any kind of breakfast, which was fine, but it was being compared to Comfort Inn which does provide one.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Portland, OR
September 28, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
The hotel manager was accomadating and sweet towards my daughter, who has Autism, and to me. She was able to give us a ground floor room and she was understanding when I told her we would be late checking in.
Couple
Peter from Seattle, WA
September 27, 2015
Couple
9.0
great beds and linensgreat gardenlots of parking
too far to walk to city center. but very short drive.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Santa Cruz, CA
September 19, 2015
Couple
10.0
Property is conveniently located , clean and reasonably priced. The staff is pleasant and helpful.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Fishers, IN
September 17, 2015
Couple
6.0
Grocery across the street
It was ok
Spencer from Oklahoma City, OK
September 5, 2015
6.0
Rooms
Service
Group Traveler
Helen from Mesa, AZ
August 26, 2015
Group Traveler
10.0
Convenient to restaurants, stores and centrally located. Price was very good for the location.
No elevator and I overlooked asking for a ground floor. We did well though.

No mountain or water views, but looking out the window they had a nicely landscaped back yard. Lots of birds and critters to view.

Reviews of Sunset Motel Hood River
(1 - 10 of 26 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Sunset Motel Hood River
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.