Sunset Motel Hood River

Sunset Motel Hood River in Hood River

Sunset Motel Hood River

Sunset Motel Hood River Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.9/10
2300 Cascade Ave.
Hood River, OR 97031

Hotel Guest Rating for Sunset Motel Hood River in Hood River

# 1 of 7 hotels in Hood River
Based on 48 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Sunset Motel Hood River
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.3.0
6.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Sunset Motel Hood River
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Sunset Motel Hood River

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Sort by: All Travelers | Solo Traveler(2) | Traveling as Couple(8)
Solo Traveler
Gary from Hayden, ID
December 4, 2014
Solo Traveler
3.0
Not what I expected for a 2.5 star.
Location, old worn down
Solo Traveler
Sean from San Francisco, CA
November 25, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
Marge was very nice. Room was very clean and not shabby. Right across the street from Safeway which is a nice resource.
Wifi was spotty. Couldn't really watch Hulu because it kept freezing. Maybe a few more amenities inside the room would help like a wine opener or ice tray.
Couple
Shane from Aloha, OR
July 28, 2014
Couple
10.0
The room was cool and clean. The staff were great.
No.

Perfect location. Close to downtown Hood River and local stores. Way above expectation.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Redmond, OR
July 28, 2014
Couple
8.0
The room was surprisingly more than what we had hoped for as the town was filled but the room was clean and the beds were comfortable and looked like they had been remodeled not to long ago.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Sanford, FL
May 30, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from North Bend, WA
May 27, 2014
Couple
10.0
easy to find close to the party I was visiting. just far enough away from town was not much rd. traffic. was an older hotel but was kept in wonderful shape. just perfect for when you just need a place for the night when you are doing other things.
Verified Hotel Guest from Cornelius, OR
April 21, 2014
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Kyla from Tualatin, OR
February 20, 2014
Couple
3.0
The location was good, close to downtown.
The has had a lot of unprepared damage over the years, like holes in the walls. Also the bathroom was very small and the ceiling was coated in mold. Gross!

When I checked in we were told the room did not allow for pets. However when I booked through priceline this was the option I selected. This is the second time I have had this issue with priceline in booking pet friendly hotels. I was lucky the hotel was willing to accommodate us and our pets in a non-pet friendly room anyway, however they charged an additional $30 for our 2 dogs! So not only did I have to pay more than anticipated though priceline, it was also quite the hassle. I will no longer use priceline for booking hotel rooms. ...read more

Couple
Bruce from Dearborn, MI
October 17, 2013
Couple
Good clean place to stay. Everything worked, good hot shower, good television, fridge, micro wave and coffee maker. Quiet at night. No problems.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Zephyr Cove, NV
October 15, 2013
Couple
8.0
Small hotel, easy/quick check-in, central location, basic, clean
I didn't feel it was worth the price, but there was nothing wrong with it. I didn't love the scent they put in the room but I got over it.
Reviews of Sunset Motel Hood River
(1 - 10 of 11 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Sunset Motel Hood River
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg