Sunset Marquis Hotel & Villas

Sunset Marquis Hotel & Villas

Sunset Marquis Hotel & Villas Image
4 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.3/10
1200 Alta Loma Road
West Hollywood, CA 90069

Hotel Guest Rating for Sunset Marquis Hotel & Villas in West Hollywood

# 2 of 20 hotels in West Hollywood
Based on 33 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Sunset Marquis Hotel & Villas
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Sunset Marquis Hotel & Villas
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Sunset Marquis Hotel & Villas

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from El Portal, FL
June 18, 2015
Couple
9.0
Large room, nice bathroom, great brunch.
Shower curtain! Not a very nice view.
Group Traveler
Shannon from Garden Grove, CA
April 7, 2015
Group Traveler
10.0
The service was excellent. The room was very clean. The bed was AMAZINGLY comfy. I will stay here again just to sleep in the fluffy down blankets and pillows of this hotel's bed. I hope every room is like that.
A lot of photos showed a big soaking tub in the bathroom that I was really excited for, and though we had a very large (big enough for 3-4 people if that's your thing) shower, we did not have a bath tub. *sad face.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Michele from Escondido, CA
March 21, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Exceptional customer service
Smaller rooms only have a queen size bed. Parking is $40/night and wifi is also something you have to pay for
Couple
Elbridge from Las Vegas, NV
February 1, 2015
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Laura from San Ramon, CA
January 5, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
What an interesting cool boutique hotel. The room was spacious with a balcony overlooking the pool. The bed linens were very nice. When we arrived New Year's Eve they had complimentary champagne and chocolate covered strawberries waiting for us. Can't.
I ordered room service several times. One of the items I ordered, a salad, had been slightly modified and different ingredients had been used, eggs, which I don't eat. I double checked the menu and that was not listed as a part of the salad. No biggie.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Holtsville, NY
January 4, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Excellent staff. Very clean
AC was not working. Exhorbitant charges for parking and WIFI
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Princeton Junction, NJ
January 2, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
Just the outdoor restaurant
Dirty room, old carpet...smelly sinks, comparable to a 2 star. Overpriced for the amenities and the services offered.
Couple
Vanessa from Marina Del Rey, CA
December 26, 2014
Couple
7.0
Super comfy bed and pre-filled ice bucket and shower
Small room, first floor, no view, noisy not very romantic
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Los Alamitos, CA
November 3, 2014
Couple
1.0
very nice hotel. The room was amazing.
The elevator was broken, the heater was broken in our room and we had an issue with the staff after misplacing our room key.
Couple
Lynda from Ottawa, Canada
October 4, 2014
Couple
10.0
Staff, and all the rock and roll pictures
Our balcony faced another building
Reviews of Sunset Marquis Hotel & Villas
(1 - 10 of 24 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Sunset Marquis Hotel & Villas
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.