Sunset Marquis Hotel & Villas

Sunset Marquis Hotel & Villas in West Hollywood

Sunset Marquis Hotel & Villas

Sunset Marquis Hotel & Villas Image
4 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.7/10
1200 Alta Loma Road
West Hollywood, CA 90069

Hotel Guest Rating for Sunset Marquis Hotel & Villas in West Hollywood

# 1 of 20 hotels in West Hollywood
Based on 16 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Sunset Marquis Hotel & Villas
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Sunset Marquis Hotel & Villas
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Sunset Marquis Hotel & Villas

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Verified Hotel Guest from Longboat Key, FL
August 2, 2014
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Katy, TX
May 29, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
Location, service, atmosphere. Great for price..
Not really.. breakfast was a bit pricey.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Greenwood, IN
May 15, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Caron from Atlanta, FL
May 5, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Sally from Melbourne Beach, FL
April 13, 2014
Couple
10.0
I explained to staff after booking the hotel that it was my husband and my 25th wedding anniversary. There were little desserts and a bottle of champagne waiting for us in our extra large room. Made our stay extra special.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Williams Bay, WI
April 8, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Location was the best part of the hotel experience as it was convenient to most siteseeing options and was in quiet area.
For a luxury hotel, I thought there should have been better amenities, as we stayed at other hotels similar or less cost with better amenities included. I would have appreciated complimentary coffee in the morning at least and refrigerator space.

I thought the valet, bellman and cleaning staff were very nice, and desk staff was nice but limited to cordial. I did appreciate the nice gift given to my daughter upon arrival, nice touch. Not necessarily a "family" hotel, more for couples, singles or people "cooler" than we were. There was a refrigerator for drinks to purchase, there was no room for our own drinks or snacks. It would have been nice to have a place to regrigerate them, (although I am sure they preferred we bought theirs). Parking fees should be included in fee since you don't have any other options to park on street, although it seemed it was standard cost for hotels in this area. Wifi was also an extra charge, which I felt should be included as most hotels include this as an amenity for free as it is minimal cost in this day and age. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Sun City West, AZ
March 11, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0
I liked that it was safe and well staffed. The bed was very comfortable.
The bathroom was on the small side. Also, quite noisy late at night from other guests.

The front desk staff was great, as well as valet.

Couple
Peter from Brussels, Belgium
August 2, 2013
Couple
9.0
Hip and cool
Room 128

Nice, cool, hip hotel, non-conformistic, with open courtyard and "jungle-garden" with 2 swimming pools. Nice restaurant

Couple
Elizabeth from Las Vegas, NV
August 2, 2013
Couple
10.0
The room we were in was just recently renovated and was very nice. The pool areas were very nice. The gardens were beautiful. The food was good also.
No

Great location for tourists, close to lots of fun and entertaining things. Hotel has great history and a great vibe. Renovations were well done.

Family Traveling with Teens
Lisa from Richland, WA
July 29, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0

I was there within minutes of making my reservation. The room wasn't ready ey, so they gave me a voucher for 2 free drinks & had the room ready within 15 minutes. Fabulous bed- do comfortable & great pillows & sheets. Great location, service, very nice pool.

Reviews of Sunset Marquis Hotel & Villas
(1 - 10 of 11 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Sunset Marquis Hotel & Villas
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg