Sunset Inn

Sunset Inn in Jacksonville

Sunset Inn

Sunset Inn Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.6/10
497 Western Boulevard
Jacksonville, NC 28546

Hotel Guest Rating for Sunset Inn in Jacksonville

# 8 of 20 hotels in Jacksonville
Based on 20 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Sunset Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.0.0
5.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Sunset Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Sunset Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Brandon, Canada
September 1, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Verified Hotel Guest from Jarrell, TX
July 23, 2014
6.0
Good value for what is offered. But, the place needs an upgrade..
Analog TV? TV remote didn't work 100%. Leaky A/C (wet arpet). Towels were wore out. They were about 80 grit. House cleaner quit after half of maid service was done
Verified Hotel Guest from Liberty, SC
June 24, 2014
5.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Mount Pleasant, MI
May 22, 2014
Solo Traveler
5.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Teresa from Safety Harbor, FL
October 19, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
Location=Near lots of dinning&shopping areas. Breakfast=wafflemaker, cereals, apples, pastries, orange/apple juices, coffee/hotchoco. My room was not facing the mainroad and was very quiet (didn't hear my neighbor either). Microwave/frige in rm.
on a NONSMOKING rm-the stale smell of cigarette smoke embedded in the carpet each time i entered the room, though - once inside the room with the AC running it seemed to be filtered out. Perhaps a thorough powershampooing of the carpet might help

Overall a convenient hotel for a few overnight stops. Above basic, yet not to consider as a vacation resort. Pleasant road-stop accommodations. Good location, clean, hotshowers, good breakfast, minifrigde/microwave/hairdryer/tv/radio alarm... Not bad at all!

Couple
Lise from Rising Sun, MD
May 16, 2013
Couple
7.0
location was very close to MCAS New River
The ice machines were not in working order and were not going to be repaired any time soon. That was a definite inconvenience.

The room was orderly and basically clean. The mini-fridge and microwave were in working order and nice to have. The desk clerk was the only employee we saw and she was professional and friendly.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Marjorie from Hickory, NC
February 26, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
The location was excellent, was close to everything that we needed. The staff was very friendly except for the morning person on our Saturday stay, acted like she did not like her job and did not want to be there, was very short with us.
Group Traveler
Jessica from Baltimore, MD
February 21, 2013
Group Traveler
10.0
Great location and loved the room
Better breakfast and should of had a DVD player in room.

Great place to stay while in the area!

Couple
Roni from New Bern, NC
February 19, 2013
Couple
8.0
Affordable, clean and great location
No coffee pot or iron in room, but overall room was good.

Our room was clean and affordable. Staff was very pleasant and helpful. We did like the location of the hotel and conviently located to shopping and resturants. The only thing we had of liked was a coffee pot and iron in the room. Overall it was a good stay without any problems.

Family Traveling with Teens
Steven from Downingtown, PA
January 23, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
The staff was excellant, the rooms were very clean and nice.
Reviews of Sunset Inn
(1 - 10 of 11 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Sunset Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg