Hotels in Gardena

Sunset Inn Gardena

Sunset Inn Gardena

Sunset Inn Gardena Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.6/10
15824 South Western Avenue
Gardena 90247

Hotel Guest Rating for Sunset Inn Gardena in Gardena

# 9 of 13 hotels in Gardena
Based on 12 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Sunset Inn Gardena
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.6.0
5.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.2.0
6.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 4.8.0
4.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 5.4.0
5.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.0.0
5.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Sunset Inn Gardena
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Sunset Inn Gardena

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Destiny from Hawthorne, CA
October 29, 2013
Couple
10.0
great room for cheap price
no breakfast

This hotel is wonderful... I loved the room, cleanliness, and the location was not bad

Family Traveling with Young Children
Herbert from San Francisco, CA
July 11, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
20 minutes to Downtown LA. lots of restaurants near-by.
Very dirty, chairs had nasty stains. I was afraid to lay on the comforter since the dirt would blend in with the dark colors. Air condition didn't work.

Good to just sleep in and get out early. Kind of rough looking clients meaning a few hardcore cons. For the price it was ok. Got stuck with this place since the Animation Convention was in town and there was no other hotels available that was reasonable.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Canyon Country, CA
May 3, 2013
Couple
7.0
Location
Old furniture

Over all not a bad stay. Parking was full. Price is great. You get what you pay for.

Couple
Sarah from San Diego, CA
July 26, 2012
Couple
1.0
It had a microwave and a refrigerator.
The owner was rude and yelled at me for trying to contact him at 10pm to 11:30 pm to get the internet code.

Checking in was difficult. I requested an extra blanket and they didn't have any. When I got to the room I found it only had a sheet and a quilt and no blanket at all. I requested 2 extra pillows, they grudgingly gave me one. I spent over an hour intermittently trying to call the front desk at 10-11pm with no answer. I went down at 11:30pm and rang repeatedly for service. The manager yelled at me because they were not on duty. I said I needed the password to the internet and I hadn't been informed that the front desk closed. There were no signs saying the front desk was closed and no office hours. The sign for the hotel, as well as the card said they had a jacuzzi. They didn't.
...read more

Business Traveler
Rich from Lemoore, AR
March 27, 2012
Business Traveler
1.0
Waste of my time.
Room was really bad.

This hotel did not meet up with what they advertised not only that they lie to me took my money and.I couldn't even sleep in that room I had to leave with in an hour I got in my room asked for any other room they told me they didn't have one and just as I checked out they said we have a room that made me very angry I lost money and my time

Solo Traveler
Eve from Modesto, CA
February 12, 2012
Solo Traveler
2.0
The resident next door was talking loudly after midnight. There were other people talking loudly outside after midnight.

This is not a place where you can sleep peacefully after midnight.

Couple
Sake from Long Beach, CA
January 25, 2012
Couple
8.0
Nice hotel for the price we were paying.Clean and quiet. Refrigerator and microwave included.
No Vending Machines

Like the hotel will stay there again. Real quiet,clean,and affordable.

Couple
Jennifer from Hillsboro, OR
November 3, 2011
Couple
8.0
The staff is friendly and the room was quiet
The decor is a little out of date

The owners are friendly and went out of their way to help us when their wifi went down. The hotel is off the main streets so it's quiet. They are a bit stingy with the towels and you have to pay for ice (which I've never run into before) but we enjoyed our stay here. And for the price, you can't beat it.

Reviews of Sunset Inn Gardena
(1 - 8 of 8 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Sunset Inn Gardena
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg