Sunset Beach Resort

Sunset Beach Resort

Sunset Beach Resort Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.6/10
32246 Lankford Highway
Cape Charles, VA 23310

Hotel Guest Rating for Sunset Beach Resort in Cape Charles

# 2 of 2 hotels in Cape Charles
Based on 60 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Sunset Beach Resort
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.6.0
5.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.2.0
5.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.3.0
5.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Sunset Beach Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Sunset Beach Resort

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Mohamed from Ocean City, NJ
January 2, 2017
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
Very close to the Bridge
No microwave. No fridge. No ice (only within certain time!) No coffee machine, but they have coffee and coffee filters next to the sink. No complementary breakfast. The heat/air-condition is very loud. The blanket is very light for December
Couple
Debra from Virginia Beach, VA
October 26, 2016
Couple
5.0
The location
Our first room had paint rolling off the walls in the bathroom. They also charged us twice. I told them we already paid, but I was told that it hadn't been deducted yet. I had to call later and go back to the desk and wait to be seen to get reimbursed.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Ayer, MA
October 17, 2016
Couple
7.0
It was located near the wildlife refuge and state park.
We had expected a sofa in the room, but there was just a single chair. Not a real problem except it would be nice to sit on a sofa to watch TV.
Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Forest Hill, MD
July 21, 2016
Senior Travelers
3.0
The staff were helpful and friendly.
The hotel was to far away from the beach. There was a very small menu at the restaurant.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Forest, VA
July 6, 2016
Couple
3.0
The hotel was freshly remodeled and when we checked in everything was nice and clean.
Nothing was delivered as promised. We waited 3 1/2 hrs for a room after check-in time, there was no towel rack, no clothes rack, hotel staff wasn't friendly & they never cleaned the room or brought fresh towels during our 3 night stay. Will never go back.
Couple
Kathi from Warrington, PA
September 8, 2015
Couple
8.0
The beach bar and grill is great fun: beautiful view of the sunset, beach, music and a fun atmosphere with good food, good service.
met all expectations for a hotel of this star level
Couple
Walter from East Haven, CT
August 11, 2015
Couple
4.0
the beach
the room, the breakfast
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Keswick, VA
July 22, 2015
Couple
5.0
We had great weather and spent most of our time outside at the beach. The staff was helpful when we needed to switch rooms a few times.
When we first checked in we had to try three different rooms before settling on one. The first was full of dead bugs and smelled like mildew, and the second room didn't lock.

The hotel is very accessible from the highway, but it's very tired and run down.

Couple
Carolyn from Salisbury, MD
June 29, 2015
Couple
10.0
This hotel was situated just right for a mini vacation on the bay...it was surrounded by nice little restaurants and the town of Cape a Charles, VA, was quaint & adorable....
Everything was perfect NO COMPLAINTS @ ALL.....
Group Traveler
Lisa from Keysville, VA
June 27, 2015
Group Traveler
10.0
Private beachFriendly StaffSpacious room
Reviews of Sunset Beach Resort
(1 - 10 of 13 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Sunset Beach Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.