Sunrise Motel

Sunrise Motel in Seaside Heights

Sunrise Motel

Sunrise Motel Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.1/10
202 Boulevard
Seaside Heights, NJ 08751

Hotel Guest Rating for Sunrise Motel in Seaside Heights

# 1 of 28 hotels in Seaside Heights
Based on 26 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Sunrise Motel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Sunrise Motel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Sunrise Motel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Damascus, MD
September 9, 2014
Couple
9.0
Clean rooms
Loud, between the pool and the club next door it's quite noisy.
Couple
Scott from Washingtonville, NY
August 26, 2014
Couple
1.0
The staff and location was great. Except for the fact the Bamboo Club (dance club) was across the street (I didn't know that ahead of time).
The room was clean but had a moldy smell that we brought home on our clothes and my CPAP machine. Had to change the filters immediately.

The neighbors were very loud and security was there more than once to shut them down, I slept like 2 hours first night. the next night was fine, they were gone and the Bamboo Club on a Saturday night was quiet. The bed was harder than sleeping on Uncle Festors Nail bed (Adams Family). Was a bad choice on my part. Would never go back there.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Willowick, OH
July 30, 2014
Couple
7.0
I loved the staff- they were very friendly and helpful. I even received a little gift bag with saltwater taffy upon checkout.
There were just a few improvements I would make to the hotel: the bed skirts and bedspreads needed to be cleaned; a hairdryer would have been nice to have; and an additional mirror other than the one in the bathroom.

Overall, I was very happy with my stay. The location of the hotel was just a block from the boardwalk and beach. It was the center of the party in Seaside as it is right across from Bamboo and Karma. The ppol was very clean and appealing and I loved that they had a mini kitchen in the room.

Jeanette from The Villages, FL
June 28, 2014
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Bedford Hills, NY
June 26, 2014
Couple
9.0
Location was great! Really spacious and convenient for the price
The beds were very uncomfortable, they need to upgrade the squeaky old uncomfortable beds.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from London, Canada
June 22, 2014
Couple
3.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Moshe from Staten Island, NY
April 21, 2014
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Edward from Hanover Twp., PA
September 12, 2013
Couple
7.0
It was close to the beach as well as some businesses, some of the amenities were nice & useful. Motel staff were helpful & informative. Housekeeping service was very good. The room did smell clean when we initially checked in (we even checked in early).
There was no microwave or telephone in the room, one of the burners was broken on the stove, not enough patio furniture on the balcony, no elevator to get to the 3rd floor (lot of steps). It could have used some pictures on the wall.

My wife & I selected Seaside Heights as our vacation/anniversary getaway this year. Overall we were generally pleased with the accommodations as well as the location of the motel. You couldn't beat it for the price. It did live up to its billing & we would come back again.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Gloucester City, NJ
August 27, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Location, location, location!
Had to ask for all perks (beach tags, breakfast vouchers, etc.), no information was offered prior to my asking (based on reading reviews).
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Cliffside Park, NJ
August 25, 2013
Couple
7.0
Great location, a few blocks away from the boardwalk. You can get free breakfast at the local places with the coupons from the motel, or upgrade to a better breakfast.
The parking is very tight, we had to wait for the cars to pull out to get a spot. Beds are very hard and the 2 pillows we got were tiny, perhaps it's not for the people who want to get some good night sleep.
Reviews of Sunrise Motel
(1 - 10 of 24 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Sunrise Motel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg