Hotels in Seaside Heights

Sunrise Motel

Sunrise Motel

Sunrise Motel Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.5/10
202 Boulevard
Seaside Heights 08751

Hotel Guest Rating for Sunrise Motel in Seaside Heights

# 1 of 24 hotels in Seaside Heights
Based on 19 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Sunrise Motel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Sunrise Motel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Sunrise Motel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Edward from Hanover Twp., PA
September 12, 2013
Couple
7.0
It was close to the beach as well as some businesses, some of the amenities were nice & useful. Motel staff were helpful & informative. Housekeeping service was very good. The room did smell clean when we initially checked in (we even checked in early).
There was no microwave or telephone in the room, one of the burners was broken on the stove, not enough patio furniture on the balcony, no elevator to get to the 3rd floor (lot of steps). It could have used some pictures on the wall.

My wife & I selected Seaside Heights as our vacation/anniversary getaway this year. Overall we were generally pleased with the accommodations as well as the location of the motel. You couldn't beat it for the price. It did live up to its billing & we would come back again.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Gloucester City, NJ
August 27, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Location, location, location!
Had to ask for all perks (beach tags, breakfast vouchers, etc.), no information was offered prior to my asking (based on reading reviews).
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Cliffside Park, NJ
August 25, 2013
Couple
7.0
Great location, a few blocks away from the boardwalk. You can get free breakfast at the local places with the coupons from the motel, or upgrade to a better breakfast.
The parking is very tight, we had to wait for the cars to pull out to get a spot. Beds are very hard and the 2 pillows we got were tiny, perhaps it's not for the people who want to get some good night sleep.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Milwaukee, WV
August 19, 2013
Couple
8.0
Location & owners/staff.
Room had a small kitchen with appliances but no pans or utensils or even a coffee maker.

Location and people overcame substandard room. But, unless you want to pay a lot of money, this is a fine spot for a couple of days at the shore.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Cortland, NY
August 14, 2013
Couple
9.0
the location to the boardwalk was GREAT! Ryan's Deli across the street was amazingly friendly and had a great breakfast!
not a big fan of the Bar directly across the street from our room.LOTS of people walking the streets at night made us a bit uncomfortable sitting outside.GOOD thing the bedroom was in the BACK of the suite,cut down the noise.No hooks on the bathroom doors

ABSOLUTELY FANTASTIC OWNERS and STAFF! Very friendly and helpful! Would definitely recommend a stay to anyone who is thinking of booking a room!! they were very accommodating. We had booked through pricline.com and unfortunately our room was not available for our first night. Mark called us right away and offered to upgraded us to the luxury suite (at no charge) for the first night! Of course we said YES! Though we did have to move into another room the second night, the staff moved our belongings while we played on the boardwalk and beach!! KUDOS to this staff!! They were AWESOME!!! GREAT swimming pool, friendly guests made our stay FANTASTIC!! Jeff, you were very accommodating and friendly! It was our pleasure to stay with you and your family!! Felt very safe! Not to mention 4 different places to grab their FREE BREAKFAST!! THANK YOU ALL!! We will be back! PS. LOVED the saltwater taffy!! :) ...read more

Couple
Eric from Newburgh, NY
August 14, 2013
Couple
10.0
The staff was extremely personable and helpful.
The beds were a bit stiff... Otherwise, everything was clean and orderly.

Great place. Right in the middle of downtown Seaside. Most places in the area are... a bit well used? This is not one of them. Bathroom Jacuzzi tub was awesome, rooms were clean and tidy, and staff was exceptional. Highly recommend this place. Do yourself a favor and spend the extra few dollars for an actual decent place!

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Swedesboro, NJ
August 1, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
staff very helpful (went to fetch a knife from the deli across the street for us when I asked for something to cut a watermelon). Very responsive when we had a question.
Free Breakfast coupon was pretty limited, but at least they offered it. Proximity to beach was great, but it was right across the street from the Bamboo nightclub - my daughter sleeping on the side closest to the street heard the party going until 2-3 am

Overall it's a good location for the beach, and the full kitchen was nice with fridge, microwave, stove, etc. They don't provide utensils/silverware, so bring your own. 5 minute walk to boardwalk & beach, they have a pool on property (well maintained), grills & public shower after beach. We only booked for a quick weekend, so we probably didn't take maximum advantage of what they had, but it was nice. The staff went out of the way to help us out when we needed a knife to cut a watermelon, and went across the street for us to get one. They asked me on multiple occasions if there was anything we needed or they could do for us. One bed was a bit saggy, but overall nice room. Doors were warped from humidity - I woke up the family one morning when I tried to reopen my bedroom door (sorry guys!), it wouldn't open except with a moderate amount of force & a LOUD squeal/ripping sound. Bathroom door closed but was also warped. I mentioned the Bamboo night club earlier - don't think I'm being sensitive - this is a full on club with partiers roaming the streets, screaming, thumping bass until 3 am, police patrols, bouncers, etc. There was definately a party going on starting around 10 until 2-2:30 or so. If you stay on the far side of the hotel, it may not be an issue, but we were on the street side directly across from the club (Bamboo) - my girlfriend & I were joking we could dance along with them on our patio, the music was loud & clear enough. I'm not sure how our teenage daughter slept :-) ...read more

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Allston, MA
July 31, 2013
Group Traveler
9.0
The location and staff
The room was pretty small, despite the kitchen there were no cooking utensils or anything.

The location and friendly staff really outweighs everything else. You might get cramped fitting 6 people into one room (the max allowed), but otherwise awesome.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Poughkeepsie, NY
July 24, 2013
Couple
7.0
It was close to the beach..staff was friendly
Parking was a little tough
Group Traveler
Corinne from Pleasantville, NY
July 23, 2013
Group Traveler
10.0
The location. It was right across the Bamboo Bar and Karma club. The beach and boadwalk was right behind us and it had a pool and coupons for breakfast.
Room was a bit muggy.
Reviews of Sunrise Motel
(1 - 10 of 17 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Sunrise Motel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg