Sunrise Motel

Sunrise Motel in Seaside Heights

Sunrise Motel

Sunrise Motel Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.4/10
202 Boulevard
Seaside Heights, NJ 08751

Hotel Guest Rating for Sunrise Motel in Seaside Heights

# 1 of 26 hotels in Seaside Heights
Based on 23 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Sunrise Motel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Sunrise Motel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Sunrise Motel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Jeanette from The Villages, FL
June 28, 2014
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Bedford Hills, NY
June 26, 2014
Couple
9.0
Location was great! Really spacious and convenient for the price
The beds were very uncomfortable, they need to upgrade the squeaky old uncomfortable beds.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from London, Canada
June 22, 2014
Couple
3.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Moshe from Staten Island, NY
April 21, 2014
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Edward from Hanover Twp., PA
September 12, 2013
Couple
7.0
It was close to the beach as well as some businesses, some of the amenities were nice & useful. Motel staff were helpful & informative. Housekeeping service was very good. The room did smell clean when we initially checked in (we even checked in early).
There was no microwave or telephone in the room, one of the burners was broken on the stove, not enough patio furniture on the balcony, no elevator to get to the 3rd floor (lot of steps). It could have used some pictures on the wall.

My wife & I selected Seaside Heights as our vacation/anniversary getaway this year. Overall we were generally pleased with the accommodations as well as the location of the motel. You couldn't beat it for the price. It did live up to its billing & we would come back again.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Gloucester City, NJ
August 27, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Location, location, location!
Had to ask for all perks (beach tags, breakfast vouchers, etc.), no information was offered prior to my asking (based on reading reviews).
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Cliffside Park, NJ
August 25, 2013
Couple
7.0
Great location, a few blocks away from the boardwalk. You can get free breakfast at the local places with the coupons from the motel, or upgrade to a better breakfast.
The parking is very tight, we had to wait for the cars to pull out to get a spot. Beds are very hard and the 2 pillows we got were tiny, perhaps it's not for the people who want to get some good night sleep.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Milwaukee, WV
August 19, 2013
Couple
8.0
Location & owners/staff.
Room had a small kitchen with appliances but no pans or utensils or even a coffee maker.

Location and people overcame substandard room. But, unless you want to pay a lot of money, this is a fine spot for a couple of days at the shore.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Cortland, NY
August 14, 2013
Couple
9.0
the location to the boardwalk was GREAT! Ryan's Deli across the street was amazingly friendly and had a great breakfast!
not a big fan of the Bar directly across the street from our room.LOTS of people walking the streets at night made us a bit uncomfortable sitting outside.GOOD thing the bedroom was in the BACK of the suite,cut down the noise.No hooks on the bathroom doors

ABSOLUTELY FANTASTIC OWNERS and STAFF! Very friendly and helpful! Would definitely recommend a stay to anyone who is thinking of booking a room!! they were very accommodating. We had booked through pricline.com and unfortunately our room was not available for our first night. Mark called us right away and offered to upgraded us to the luxury suite (at no charge) for the first night! Of course we said YES! Though we did have to move into another room the second night, the staff moved our belongings while we played on the boardwalk and beach!! KUDOS to this staff!! They were AWESOME!!! GREAT swimming pool, friendly guests made our stay FANTASTIC!! Jeff, you were very accommodating and friendly! It was our pleasure to stay with you and your family!! Felt very safe! Not to mention 4 different places to grab their FREE BREAKFAST!! THANK YOU ALL!! We will be back! PS. LOVED the saltwater taffy!! :) ...read more

Couple
Eric from Newburgh, NY
August 14, 2013
Couple
10.0
The staff was extremely personable and helpful.
The beds were a bit stiff... Otherwise, everything was clean and orderly.

Great place. Right in the middle of downtown Seaside. Most places in the area are... a bit well used? This is not one of them. Bathroom Jacuzzi tub was awesome, rooms were clean and tidy, and staff was exceptional. Highly recommend this place. Do yourself a favor and spend the extra few dollars for an actual decent place!

Reviews of Sunrise Motel
(1 - 10 of 21 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Sunrise Motel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg