Sundial Lodge By Canyons Resort

Sundial Lodge By Canyons Resort

Sundial Lodge By Canyons Resort Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.6/10
3720 N. Sundial Court
Park City, UT 84098

Hotel Guest Rating for Sundial Lodge By Canyons Resort in Park City

# 15 of 78 hotels in Park City
Based on 30 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Sundial Lodge By Canyons Resort
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.5.0
9.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 9.5.0
9.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Sundial Lodge By Canyons Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Sundial Lodge By Canyons Resort

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Brenda from Layton, UT
September 6, 2016
Group Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Kathryn from Denver, CO
March 7, 2016
Couple
8.0
Proximity to skiing
No hair dryer in my room. Wifi connectivity was non existent.
Couple
Douglas from Bountiful, UT
August 12, 2015
Couple
5.0
Love the location -- with the Redstone development, Canyons is now conveniently located between places to visit in Park City. Within the Canyons' property, Sundial has a great spot on the terrace -- close to the gondola and shops.
Being a condo property now means "we don't need to clean your room that well." There were wrappers (and, ahem, other wrappers) behind the nightstand. I like a little room pick-me-up during my trip. That didn't happen. Room stayed as we left it.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from West Valley City, UT
July 7, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The staff was so friendly and accommodating from the first time I talked to them. The room was exactly what I was expecting, and very clean. We also had a great view.
For a resort as big as this one, the pool and hot tub are pretty small. I was pretty surprised by that. We were there 4th of July weekend, and it was completely packed. There was no where to sit, everyone was scrambling for vacated seats.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Michael from Draper, UT
July 6, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
proximity to what we wanted to do
housekeeping staff was slow and unresponsive
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Highlands Ranch, CO
January 19, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Great location, easy ski-in, ski-out access to The Canyons.

Very convenient location, nice amenities including outdoor hottub. Easy to get to other resorts in area and downtown Park City at night.

Group Traveler
Darren from Saratoga Springs, UT
August 5, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Portland, OR
July 22, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
The staff was friendly; everyone from the front-desk staff to the housekeeping staff greeted you with a smile & asked you how things were going.
The check in time is rather late (4pm).
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Green Lane, PA
June 12, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
Great location and the room was very nice with extremely comfortable beds and amenities.

The staff was nice and very helpful.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Denver, CO
March 25, 2014
Couple
3.0
Location for Canyons is Ideal.
Staff was rude, and unhelpful.

Great hotel for ski in ski out, and the finishes are nice. There are some cons like they moved the fitness center to the basement where there it feels like a dungeon. Overall, the staff was unhelpful during our stay and simple requests (check-in at 4pm, sorry - they wouldn't let us check-in until 6pm....and, the pull out sofa doesn't have linens, the staff took until the next day to provide them...). Overall, it was just an OK stay for the money. ...read more

Reviews of Sundial Lodge By Canyons Resort
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Sundial Lodge By Canyons Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.