Sundial Beach Resort & Spa

Sundial Beach Resort & Spa

Sundial Beach Resort & Spa Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.7/10
1451 Middle Gulf Drive
Sanibel, FL 33957

Hotel Guest Rating for Sundial Beach Resort & Spa in Sanibel

# 8 of 25 hotels in Sanibel
Based on 12 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Sundial Beach Resort & Spa
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Sundial Beach Resort & Spa
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Sundial Beach Resort & Spa

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Senior Travelers
Debra from Harvest, AL
June 28, 2016
Senior Travelers
5.0
We did not have a ocean front as presented to us. Our room faced other rooms with a sliver of between buildings of beach/ocean. very disappointed..
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Boca Raton, FL
May 25, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
Location was perfect. The beach by the hotel was quiet and peaceful. And it was an easy bike ride to many restaurants and attractions.
Verified Hotel Guest from Norfolk, VA
September 22, 2013
10.0
It is a fully furnished and equipped apartment/condo rather than a hotel. Just a short walk to the beach. The staff for the rental agency were outstanding even calling to make sure the place was okay.
No, everything was great.

This was a nice get away for some peaceful relaxation. It is a fully furnished and equipped apartment/condo rather than a hotel. Eating in saves a lot of extra money. Just a short walk to the beach. Beach chairs and umbrellas provided in the unit, along with books if you forgot one. They gave good recommendations for where to rent bicycles outside the complex for a good deal. Definitely rent a bike and explore the island that way. Priceline completely misquoted the price and Priceline's customer service was zero help, horrible. The actual company renting the unit was amazingly helpful and accommodating so I would recommend booking directly with them, no Priceline. ...read more

Couple
Sandy from Hopkinsville,KY
February 2, 2010
Couple
Lovely and comfortable.

This is a great place to stay. The service is excellent. When our DVD player wouldn't work one evening, a tech brought us a new one. We enjoyed walking on the beach, sitting by the pool, and exercising in the workout room.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Walter from Belleview,FL
October 29, 2009
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Clean, great staff, nice beach food and wonderful service.
Nothing.

I was worried Sundial had some bad reviews but from the time we checked in everything was great. Kids walked in and said WOW. Wonderful stay. Pools (2) were great shape kids loved the slide. Very relaxing stay.

Couple
James from Little Silver,NJ
August 24, 2009
Couple
10.0
Great value for Sanibel.
Nothing.
Solo Traveler
Jessica from Miami,FL
August 15, 2009
Solo Traveler
9.0
Beautiful room (apt),very clean,very comfortable.
I liked everything.

Beautiful beach right at hotel. Great room (apt), very helpful, professional staff. Classy. I loved it! Would go back anytime!

Solo Traveler
Mary from W. Melbourne,FL
August 5, 2009
Solo Traveler
2.0
On the beach.
Price
was extremely high, old, too many kids.

The hotel was very old, very expensive and had far to many kids for us to even enjoy the pool. My husband is a heart patient and I ask if we had to leave early was there a problem, they would charge me for one nights stay.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Suzie from Fort Wayne,IN
August 3, 2009
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Great for kids, on the beach, very nice condos
housekeeping not so great

We had a great time at this resort. It was very kid-friendly with a lot of activities. The kids LOVED the touch tank where they could pick up and examine different live shells and crabs. We had a one bedroom condo and it was very comfortable and roomy. The only negative was the housekeeping... They forgot to replace our coffee one day, another day they took away the sheets and blanket from the sleeper sofa and didn't replace it. But overall, we had an excellent experience here and it was very economical. ...read more

Couple
Matt from Melbourne,FL
June 19, 2009
Couple
8.0
One minutes to beach nice and quite.
View of the beach was not very good from our room.

Old but updated , we
would go again for sure.

Reviews of Sundial Beach Resort & Spa
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Sundial Beach Resort & Spa
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.