Sundestin Beach Resort By Wyndham Vacation Rentals

Sundestin Beach Resort By Wyndham Vacation Rentals in Destin

Sundestin Beach Resort By Wyndham Vacation Rentals

Sundestin Beach Resort By Wyndham Vacation Rentals Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.6/10
1040 Highway 98 East
Destin, FL 32541

Hotel Guest Rating for Sundestin Beach Resort By Wyndham Vacation Rentals in Destin

# 7 of 95 hotels in Destin
Based on 38 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Sundestin Beach Resort By Wyndham Vacation Rentals
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Sundestin Beach Resort By Wyndham Vacation Rentals
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Sundestin Beach Resort By Wyndham Vacation Rentals

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Tracy from Tuscaloosa, AL
May 21, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
Fast elevators, clean rooms, great view. Everything was perfect for a weekend getaway
My only complaint is that the beds were a little lumpy, but not so much that it hindered my sleep. Otherwise, everything was perfect!
Family Traveling with Teens
Katherine from Snellville, GA
April 15, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
Did NOT like the cleaning fee! was planning on leaving the place as I found it.(thought it was too high)
Family Traveling with Young Children
John from Benton, IL
July 30, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Beach access, very clean
Room not little kid friendly. But we just put everything breakable up high

Will definitely stay again

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Pacific, MO
May 28, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
The room was very clean and the view was great! Everything was within walking distance.
I was under the impression that by staying in the hotel, we would get an umbrella and chair at the beach. Instead, those were offered to us but at a rate of $25/day. But I thought I read somewhere this was included.
Couple
Rachel from Bainbridge, NY
May 19, 2013
Couple
10.0
The location and the room. We loved it.
No we did our homework.

We would recommend this hotel. The room was great, the location was perfect as we were able to walk right out onto the beach. Also all the shopping centers and Restaurants were really close. Traffic was a little hectic but for the most part it was great.

Group Traveler
David from Malone, TX
May 13, 2013
Group Traveler
10.0
The staff was very friendly and helpful. All the amenities were of great use. Absolutely loved the room and view we had.
Everything was amazing.

We went to Sundestin for our honeymoon and everything was absolutely perfect. The room and view we had was amazing. So many things to offer in the hotel we were very pleased. The location was great for anything else you wanted to do in the area. Overall awesome experience.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Franklin, TN
April 16, 2013
Couple
5.0
Poor plumbing, lack of professionalism Room was not ready for service, Poor management, I will not do it again

Location is good but management is not good, overall I do not recommend this place

Couple
Michelle from Biloxi, MS
February 24, 2013
Couple
10.0
We loved the room and the view!
The hotel restaurant was not good.

Hotel is perfect just didn't like the restaurant in the hotel.

Couple
David from Roswell, GA
November 1, 2012
Couple
10.0
The view from balcony, clean, very nicely decorated.
You need to let people know about the cleaning fee.

This hotel is a gem. The room is clean and nicely decorated. The decor and equipment are modern and upscale. We arrived early and our room was ready early, 6 hours early. Staff was friendly and helpful.

Family Traveling with Teens
Amanda from Metairie, LA
October 2, 2012
Family Traveling with Teens
1.0
Nothing, the asst general mgr. is rude and should not run a hotel.
Everything, the hotel is okay, but the assistant general manager is rude. Stay clear of this hotel.

This hotel made my short vacation a nightmare. The assistant general manager is by far the rudest staff I have had the displeasure to deal with. After getting back home, I called the hotel to talk with the general manager, but he was out, so I had to deal with the assistant general manager and he was extremely rude. I go above him and call the corporate office who seemed to take my complaint very seriously and they have the registration operations manager. He call me. The registration operations manager was kind and asked me what I wanted to make this nightmare of a situation better. I said, a simple apology from your assistant general manager will do me wonders. It was been over three weeks and I am still waiting on that apology. The hotel management did not take my concerns serious or with any care to my needs. This place only care about getting money from you and putting you where they can fit you. It's a problem when you have to change room 3 times and the door does not lock, but to add insult to injury, having to deal with unprofessional staff will take you over the edge. I am a strong believer that in management, if the top is broken you can best believe that the bottom is all well and you will be affected as a guest. Do yourself a favor a stay clear of this place and stay at a regular hotel where the staff is trained and educated, because this assistant general manager does not have a clue how to run a hotel, much less treat guest with the respect they deserve.
...read more

Reviews of Sundestin Beach Resort By Wyndham Vacation Rentals
(1 - 10 of 15 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Sundestin Beach Resort By Wyndham Vacation Rentals
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg