Sundance Monument Lodge

Sundance Monument Lodge in Monument

Sundance Monument Lodge

Sundance Monument Lodge Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.4/10
1865 Woodmoor Drive
Monument, CO 80132

Hotel Guest Rating for Sundance Monument Lodge in Monument

# 1 of 1 hotels in Monument
Based on 35 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Sundance Monument Lodge
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Sundance Monument Lodge
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Sundance Monument Lodge

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Randy from Colorado Springs, CO
November 6, 2014
Couple
1.0
Nothing
Its old and musty. Scum was in the bath tub. There was literally a STICK holding the patio door closed as a security measure. NO WAY A THREE STAR. However, I think you rated it because its the ONLY hotel aparently in Monument, CO

Way better three star hotels just five miles down the highway.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Loveland, CO
November 3, 2014
Solo Traveler
6.0
Staff was friendly and very helpful
Out dated rooms ; musty, old beds

Needs update

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Inman, KS
October 31, 2014
Couple
2.0
Nothing!
It was old, in poor shape, had spiders and basically needed remodeled inside and out. It felt dirty. The bedding looked very old too. The tub was old, in poor shape andooked dirty .
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Bayfield, CO
October 29, 2014
Solo Traveler
2.0
This hotel was a 2 star at best! Horrible. Toilet not cleaned. Old cracked bathtub. Dirty. Countless hairs everywhere. Ugly, old decor. Smelled like stale cigarette smoke. Beds made incorrectly with blanket on bottom, sheet on top. Filthy.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from St. Louis, MO
October 21, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Great place to stay in an area with few options...get away from all the traffic of CO Springs and Denver. Right next door to Pikes Peak Brewery.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Jolene from Castle Rock, CO
October 15, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Beautiful Wedding weekend. The bridal suite was beautiful and spacious. It was also great that we could bring our dogs with us (we were not in the bridal suite). Great positioning of our room backing to grass for the pups.

The lake and gazebo were perfect props for wedding pics. This hotel is right off of the highway but once you are inside the grounds you would never know. The courtyard area is its own little oasis.

Patricia from Loveland, CO
September 30, 2014
5.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Jon from Stilwell, KS
September 21, 2014
Business Traveler
7.0
did not arrive until 11:20pm. they do not have night check in, had to dial the phone, wait for someone, then get my key.
Couple
James from Fort Collins, CO
July 16, 2014
Couple
10.0
The atmosphere of the entire Lodge was inviting,room was very comfortable and the staff friendlier than the last place we tried. We will definitely stay here again as it is close to family.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Kevin from Vega, TX
July 3, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
The location. It's the only hotel in Monument. The positives end there.
They falsely represented their hotel on their website. They claim it is much more than what it actually is. The room was small, it smelt odd, the sliding glass door was old and took muscle to open it. The beds were hard. The "pool view" was a joke.

It's in bad need of renovations. The continental breakfast was a continental breakfast but poor for the price they charge for your room. I have traveled a lot recently and have stayed in much better establishments than this for far less. To me this hotel is worth no more than $--- a night not the outrageous rate of $---+ that they charge per night. The furniture was beat up. Couldn't find an ice machine and when we asked a person who worked there they didn't even know where an ice machine was. We were not given the wifi password at check in or a map to find our room. It took a bit of effort to find. When we expressed how poor we felt the accommodations were we were not offered any compensation and little remorse. To me it's worth staying in Colorado Springs at a decent motel and commuting to Monument than to ever stay at this hotel again. I feel ripped off and won't be going back. They need to update their website to accurately describe their motel. It's far less than what we were expecting after looking over their website. Something smelt bad in the room and my kids and myself had to take allergy medicine each night before bed because we started sneezing whenever we went to our room. Carpets were old and stained. Everything was just run down. Not worth the price. Stay away. ...read more

Reviews of Sundance Monument Lodge
(1 - 10 of 17 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Sundance Monument Lodge
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface



Most Popular Guest-Rated Hotels in Monument
Most Popular Business-Friendly Hotels in Monument
Most Popular Family-Friendly Hotels in Monument
dg