Sundance Monument Lodge

Sundance Monument Lodge in Monument

Sundance Monument Lodge

Sundance Monument Lodge Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.8/10
1865 Woodmoor Drive
Monument, CO 80132

Hotel Guest Rating for Sundance Monument Lodge in Monument

# 1 of 1 hotels in Monument
Based on 27 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Sundance Monument Lodge
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Sundance Monument Lodge
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Sundance Monument Lodge

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
James from Fort Collins, CO
July 16, 2014
Couple
10.0
The atmosphere of the entire Lodge was inviting,room was very comfortable and the staff friendlier than the last place we tried. We will definitely stay here again as it is close to family.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Kevin from Vega, TX
July 3, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
The location. It's the only hotel in Monument. The positives end there.
They falsely represented their hotel on their website. They claim it is much more than what it actually is. The room was small, it smelt odd, the sliding glass door was old and took muscle to open it. The beds were hard. The "pool view" was a joke.

It's in bad need of renovations. The continental breakfast was a continental breakfast but poor for the price they charge for your room. I have traveled a lot recently and have stayed in much better establishments than this for far less. To me this hotel is worth no more than $--- a night not the outrageous rate of $---+ that they charge per night. The furniture was beat up. Couldn't find an ice machine and when we asked a person who worked there they didn't even know where an ice machine was. We were not given the wifi password at check in or a map to find our room. It took a bit of effort to find. When we expressed how poor we felt the accommodations were we were not offered any compensation and little remorse. To me it's worth staying in Colorado Springs at a decent motel and commuting to Monument than to ever stay at this hotel again. I feel ripped off and won't be going back. They need to update their website to accurately describe their motel. It's far less than what we were expecting after looking over their website. Something smelt bad in the room and my kids and myself had to take allergy medicine each night before bed because we started sneezing whenever we went to our room. Carpets were old and stained. Everything was just run down. Not worth the price. Stay away. ...read more

Joel from Amarillo, TX
November 25, 2013
10.0
Absolutely everything!
Tardiness of the cleaning staff.

A must stay!

Couple
Catherine from Aurora, CO
October 28, 2013
Couple
10.0
Loved the balcony! And the room was great! The views were amazing but didn't have time to enjoy. The bed was so comfortable so breakfast could've been extended till 11a so I could try the food. It was a nice treat to myself & well worth it!
n/a

Great rooms! Great views! Great local places to visit! :) Already told everyone what a great deal I got on such a great place!

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Mountain Home, ID
July 24, 2013
Couple
4.0
It was convenient to our event.
We were in a unrenovated room, it was not clean and had an oder, tv had no remote, it was also old. Hot tub was not a commercial one, the jets didn't work ( were told they hadn't worked in quite sometime.Coffee maker was filthy.

I would rate this hotel a 2 out of 5

Family Traveling with Young Children
Michelle from Boulder, CO
July 9, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Very pretty and charming with tons of character
you have to pay extra for a refridgerator and microwave, no safe or plastic laundry bag

Our room was on the ground floor with a little patio that faced a sweet waterfall. Also, steps away from the pool and hot tub. It was great all around.

Couple
Janet from Longton, KS
July 1, 2013
Couple
6.0
The king size matress/boxspring we tried to sleep on was caving in in the middle. Therefore, not a very enjoyable or relaxing stay. I told the employee during checkout and her only reply was "I'll make a note of that." Not even an apology.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Essexville, MI
June 4, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
4.0

The location was great! The room was clean when we arrived, however, room service was lacking. We put our notification on the door and the first day, nobody came to change out towels. The second day I had to call and have towels delivered even though the notification was on the door. The third day someone did come and bring new towels. Also, the first night there was a very loud argument outside of our room. We were quite scared and concerned. There had been a wedding there that night so I'm assuming it was related to that. ...read more

Couple
Beverly from West Somerset, KY
November 25, 2012
Couple
7.0
The location was perfect.
Bathroom needs updating

This hotel was perfect for us - we have family in Monument, and the location couldn't be beat. It has a quaint, slightly outdated feel - but with all the necessities. I'll stay there again, for sure.

Group Traveler
Catherine from Loveland, CO
November 9, 2012
Group Traveler
9.0
No

Very nice staff; appeared to be nice grounds (it was dark when we got there); comfortable room; very good value. Unsure whether breakfast was included, but it was, which was a great way to start us off on our trip back in the morning. Would stay there again if I needed a room in Co Springs area.

Reviews of Sundance Monument Lodge
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Sundance Monument Lodge
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface



Most Popular Guest-Rated Hotels in Monument
Most Popular Business-Friendly Hotels in Monument
Most Popular Family-Friendly Hotels in Monument
dg