Sunburst Spa & Suites Motel

Sunburst Spa & Suites Motel in Culver City

Sunburst Spa & Suites Motel

Sunburst Spa & Suites Motel Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.5/10
3900 Sepulveda Boulevard
Los Angeles, CA 90230

Hotel Guest Rating for Sunburst Spa & Suites Motel in Culver City

# 5 of 7 hotels in Culver City
Based on 31 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Sunburst Spa & Suites Motel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.2.0
5.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Sunburst Spa & Suites Motel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Sunburst Spa & Suites Motel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Corvallis, OR
December 4, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Bayside, WI
January 20, 2014
Solo Traveler
5.0
The motel is well located and the room is large and well kept.The bed is old and uncomfortable and needs replacing.The room that I was assigned is for the cheap priceline discount and a higher regular price would possibly allow a better bed.
As explained the very worn bed makes the experience unacceptable.The priceline discount is misleading.

It would be worthwhile if a non-smoking room and quality bed were offered through priceline.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from San Juan, PR
August 16, 2013
Solo Traveler
9.0
Decent place to stay for a couple of days.
Bathroom needs to be updated

Good localization, decent rooms, staff was helpful

Couple
Matthew from Boulder, CO
August 7, 2013
Couple
1.0
The staff was horrible, especially the desk clerk who verbally abused me and threatened me with physical violence because of a minor complaint. Do not stay here!
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from El Cajon, CA
April 25, 2013
Couple
4.0
Location of the hotel was great, literally right off the freeway
Room was clean but the shower did not drain and you were left standing in a lake.

If you're just looking for a place to "crash" and not worried about the place being super nice, this is the spot for you.

Group Traveler
Nathan from Phoenix, AZ
March 5, 2013
Group Traveler
9.0
Great price . . . loved that they had wifi, microwave, fridge
They were renovating, so there wasn't complimentary breakfast one morning :(

It's not the Ritz, but it is clean and affordable. I liked it!

Solo Traveler
Clifford from Fremont, CA
February 5, 2013
Solo Traveler
7.0
Staff was friendly.
I wish I knew that I was booking a smoking room. I was never given an option to select non-smoking, even at check-in and didn't realize that it was smoking until I had unpacked everything.
Solo Traveler
David from Cheshire, CT
January 21, 2013
Solo Traveler
9.0
The location was convenient for my visit to Culver City, and there were plenty of services within walking distance.
No

Price was very competitive, location was convenient, staff was very friendly and helpful, and the place is very clean. I recommend it.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Los Angeles, CA
January 5, 2013
Solo Traveler
6.0
Very nice rooms. Overall a well cared for hotel.
For some reason, they came in and took the cable box out of my room. Also, there was no 'do not disturb' sign, so I told the maid personally NOT to enter my room. Instead she entered during the few hours I was away, which is when the cable box disappeare
Business Traveler
Cali from Newport Beach, CA
November 16, 2012
Business Traveler
9.0
Price & Location can't be beat.
I could not figure out the TV remote.

The right fit of price and location for me.This is an exceptionally pricey area. I have stayed at a lot of places in this area when I was just to tired to make the commute home. For the price and location, it meets my needs. I have stayed a few times and will stay again.

Reviews of Sunburst Spa & Suites Motel
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Sunburst Spa & Suites Motel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg