Sunbay Hotel

Sunbay Hotel in Bridgetown

Sunbay Hotel

Sunbay Hotel Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.0/10
Maxwell Coast Road, Christ Church
Bridgetown 15031

Hotel Guest Rating for Sunbay Hotel in Bridgetown

# 1 of 13 hotels in Bridgetown
Based on 11 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Sunbay Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 3.2.0
3.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Sunbay Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Sunbay Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Cherie Ann from Brandywine, MD
January 19, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
They did not give us the fridge and microwave as promised
Couple
N/A from Wichita, KS
April 25, 2012
Couple
5.0
nothing
no bathroom window, lock on door not functioning, located in bad area of town

no bathroom window, lock on door not functioning, located in bad area of town...I did not feel safe

Solo Traveler
Monique from Bklyn, NY
April 15, 2012
Solo Traveler
10.0
Close to the beach and town.

Nice hotel for the price, very clean close to ostnens, close to beach I would stay there again.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Sandra from Brooklyn, NY
April 15, 2012
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Sun bay was clean well maintain and the staff was very friendly ;and respectful.
The restaurant's menu needs improving and the bar needs stay open longer.

Well maintain housekeeping was good and entire staff always friendly.

Solo Traveler
Tee from Bronx, NY
March 28, 2012
Solo Traveler
7.0
Love the friendliness of the staff, the room was quite clean, just the floors could of been polished.
The continental breakfast was horriable. Would not advise that you eat it even through it was free, enjoy the tea though.
Solo Traveler
Marybeth from Mount Laurel, NJ
March 7, 2012
Solo Traveler
7.0
The Hotel was close to the beach.
The free continental breakfast consisted of low quality pastries and a glass of Tang.

This hotel is great for what it is: a clean, cheap hotel. The wait staff seemed to pride themselves on indifference. Nobody was rude but they were not happy to wait on the guests.

Solo Traveler
Carine from Stafford, VA
February 8, 2012
Solo Traveler
6.0
It was clean.
They put two twin beds together when I asked for a king.

I had fun and was comfortable not fancy.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Morgantown, WV
January 10, 2012
Business Traveler
7.0
Though I did not swim pool looked amazing compared to rest of hotel.
No dead bolt.

The Sunday I picked cause I had an overnight layover, and I thought it was closer to the airport than it was, bout a 15 min cab ride, $17 US each way. The transportation to and from was kinda sketchy, as this was my first time in the Caribbean, seems kinda normal now dodgy roads, fast drivers, no perceptible road rules, typical. My room was very clean, though very hot upon entry, A/C worked and cooled it down. The pool looked BEAUTIFUL,though I did not have time to swim. A large room for the money that, judging by the outside noise, which wasn't too loud or overbearing, is close to some colorful nightlife. Didn't get my wake-up call and couldn't find my taxi, or help w one, luckily there was one there waiting on some other guests that I took, again $17US. ...read more

Business Traveler
Eddie from Ft Lauderdale, FL
October 23, 2011
Business Traveler
9.0
Nice, quiet, close to beach, clean, convenient, well tended, decent breakfast.
Lunch, dinner,, lousy soup, dried out BBQ chicken, undercooked peach dessert,etc.

Great for a quiet getaway, close enough to everything for business. Would really benefit from a decent restaurant with a real chef. All other service great. Wifi a little weak.

Solo Traveler
Donald from Central Islip, NY
October 17, 2011
Solo Traveler
8.0
Great location to explore Barbados.
Rooms were basic without comfort amenities.

Good for a very short stopover as close to the airport.

Reviews of Sunbay Hotel
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Sunbay Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg