Sun Tower Hotel & Suites On The Beach

Sun Tower Hotel & Suites On The Beach in Fort Lauderdale

Sun Tower Hotel & Suites On The Beach

Sun Tower Hotel & Suites On The Beach Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.3/10
2030 North Ocean Boulevard
Fort Lauderdale, FL 33305

Hotel Guest Rating for Sun Tower Hotel & Suites On The Beach in Fort Lauderdale

# 2 of 181 hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Based on 25 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Sun Tower Hotel & Suites On The Beach
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.7.0
9.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.8.0
9.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Sun Tower Hotel & Suites On The Beach
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Sun Tower Hotel & Suites On The Beach

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Victoria from Mississauga, Canada
May 10, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
I loved the location of the hotel - right on the beach. It was small, but cozy, which I liked. The staff was quite friendly and helpful, when needed.
We stayed in the room on the first floor. Although it had a nice patio, which I liked, our room was right by the restaurant and it was somewhat awkward having people watch us sitting on the patio while they ate. Better separation would have been ideal.

Although there were some things that I was not too thrilled about (location of our room, poor wifi for which we paid), I loved its small and cozy atmosphere and its location. I will come back and stay there again, if an opportunity arises.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Waynesboro, PA
April 1, 2014
Couple
9.0
Friendly staff, clearly an older hotel but nicely remodeled. Quaint and nostalgic.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Denver, CO
March 27, 2014
Couple
7.0
On the beach and the room was large
The bed was so soft abd the frame was cracked and held up by bricks. They also charged for wifi which when you are paying--- for the room, you would expect that to be included.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Owatonna, MN
March 4, 2014
Couple
10.0
Location and staff
Parking was iffy, but the hotel staff helped with it.
Verified Hotel Guest from Sterling Heights, MI
November 29, 2013
9.0
Loved the atmosphere that felt like I was at home. The staff was gracious and went above and beyond to be accommodating. Location was to die for. You felt like you could almost touch the ocean from your balcony. Room was very large. Would stay again.
Was not crazy about the hotel's restaurant. Portion size was large but pricey and food was ok. Wait staff could have been more professional.

Absolutely loved this hotel. It was small but the rooms were very large. Beach area was great as was the pool. Hotel staff was very pleasant and went out of their way to be accommodating. Would stay there again and recommend to family and friends.

Business Traveler
Lisa from St. Petersburg, DE
September 20, 2013
Business Traveler
10.0
The room was beautiful! It was literally a few feet from the ocean. Great location. The staff was VERY friendly and helpful.

This was a business trip. I plan to bring my family next time and stay here again. Overall, great hotel!

Couple
Kathie from Forked River, NJ
September 7, 2013
Couple
10.0
Location and staff
Not a thing would highly recommend
Couple
Michele from Blainvile, Canada
August 30, 2013
Couple
10.0
This hotel has a parking and directly behind a wonderful beach.
no
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Valley, AL
May 1, 2013
Group Traveler
6.0
I loved the location of the hotel. Being right on the beach was great. Also, the staff was very courteous and helpful when needed.
I thought that the pool was too small, and I don't understand why it was salty. Parking was not very convenient for guests. Also, the balcony could have been a little bigger. The internet connection wasn't great either.

I loved the location of the hotel with easy access to the beach. I didn't like the arrangement of the parking. They really need more spaces at this hotel. It seems as if they share with the hotel next door because there was a wedding at the neighbor hotel, so guests were taking up parking spaces for the Sun Tower. I also didn't like that people who come eat at the restaurant also take up parking spots. I also did not care for being charged a cleaning room fee because of some ashes that the hotel said they found in the sink of my brother's room. They never smoked in the room, and they cleaned up before we left. Also, the pool was supposed to be heated. But it wasn't very warm, and for some reason, it was salty as if we were in ocean water. Other than that, the hotel staff was very friendly and helpful when we needed anything. The room was nice. I loved how soft the bed was. The restaurant was too pricy, and I expected a little more because it was on the beach, but it was cheaper to go out to eat at the local restaurants around the hotel. The bathroom needed a curtain or something in the window. Too much light came in. I was under the impression that the hotel came with free wifi, and for the most part it was if you were sitting by the pool or something; however, my brother found that if you were on higher floor levels, there was a different wifi that costs money to use. So other than the oceanview rooms, I don't feel like I got my money's worth with this hotel. Next time, I will do more research and try to book something else, even if it costs a little more. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Bedford, OH
March 27, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Location Location Location
Elevators were a little slow....

I had reserved two king rooms and when we got there they put us in l king and 1 2 bed queen. I inquired and was told that was all the had. When the manager became involved, she asked that we give her some time (even gave us each a free drink) til the other king room came available. Very professional. Very friendly. The food was very good. Would stay again.

Reviews of Sun Tower Hotel & Suites On The Beach
(1 - 10 of 11 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Sun Tower Hotel & Suites On The Beach
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg