Sun Suites Of New Orleans-Harvey

Sun Suites Of New Orleans-Harvey in Harvey

Sun Suites Of New Orleans-Harvey

Sun Suites Of New Orleans-Harvey Image
1 Star
1101 Manhattan Boulevard
Harvey, LA 70058

Hotel Guest Rating for Sun Suites Of New Orleans-Harvey in Harvey

Check Rates and Availability at the Sun Suites Of New Orleans-Harvey
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Sun Suites Of New Orleans-Harvey

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Pontiac, MI
March 18, 2014
Couple
1.0
Only customer service

It was awful they didn't clean my room when we left out no clean towels at all I would not recommend this hotel to anyone

Couple
Jodi from Fort Worth, TX
December 4, 2013
Couple
1.0
The only thing positive about staying at Sun Suite was that there was hot water for a shower at 5am.
Very noisy and active the entire night, probably illegal. There was knocking on doors, including our own, though there was a "do not disturb" sign on our door. The sheets were not even clean. Everything in the room was exceptionally poor quality.

Also, I asked for a non-smoking room, and was assured it was at check-in. Yet, the stench of cigarettes was so bad, I had to wash the clean clothes along with the dirty ones when I got home to remove the smell. I would rather sleep in my car than stay there again. I am surprised our room and car were not burglarized/vandalized.

Couple
Leeanna from Liberty, TX
November 4, 2013
Couple
1.0
Getting out!
Was there anything I liked be easier, no! Floor was falling through,we were on the third floor.The a/c was pouring water all over the floor and it was a sponge over 1/2 the floor in 2 hours.Bad patchwork on walls and filthy. Attendant was too busy texting

What ever you do don't go there. I was a smoker for over 33 years but I was like a fish breathing on dry land when we walked in there. My husband was gagging and almost got sick because of the cigarette smoke. We were inside for 10 minutes and decided to go out, not for the excitement of being in New Orleans, but because we couldn't stay in there. After a while we came back and felt some of the smell had cleared out and we would try to brave it and stay since we had paid all 6 days ahead of time. We lasted another 20 min. went down to talk to attendant and she was too busy texting and talking to friends on the phone for us anyway but had no rooms to change us to when we did get an answer. We said to hell with the money, abandoned and went looking for another hotel and managed to get lucky at the La Quinta, we were so happy in spite of the additional 536.00 we now paid. We thought 39.95 sounded great with the pics shown....but not a good deal and it's going to cost you more and you'll end up stuck with no where to be if not careful. Did I mention??? Floor was falling through, we were on the third floor. The a/c was pouring water all over the floor and it was a sponge over 1/2 the floor in 2 hours. Bad patchwork on walls and filthy, filthy, filthy. I don't know about you guys but I come from a time when customer is King and business is important. They really set off a very bad string of luck for me that lasted my whole 7 day trip. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Charlotte, NC
May 14, 2013
Couple
5.0
The location and the price.
The mattress was awful, and there weren't enough towels for two people.

It's a good-enough hotel for the price, but be sure to ask how old the mattress in your room is. The mattress in my room looked and felt as though it had been on the street the week before.

Couple
Ashley from Kansas City, KS
March 21, 2013
Couple
2.0
The staff was very friendly but the cleaning staff did not seem to care about their job as the room was very dirty when we arrived.
Was not clean. Had hair in the bathroom from the last people that stayed there. When we arrived the cleaning staff was talking and smoking outside of the room 2 doors down from us. Probably explained why it was not clean when we got there.

I would not stay there again!

Couple
Steven from Indian Trail, NC
March 18, 2013
Couple
2.0
The location was within walking distance of several eating establishments, movie theater and Walmart.
Pretty much everything.

Location was near Hwy and was within walking distance of several restaurants, movie theater and walmart. Elevator was noisy, grinding, squeeling, knocking, rocking- literally scared the bejezus out of me, took stairs after the first ride. Door to room was misaligned requiring slams to close, carpet nasty looking like u see at the IHOP. Beds were old and sagging like swayback mares, with material on boxsprings torn and hanging from bed frames. Old analog tube TVs that had limited channel selection, half of which had a high pitched whine in the audio making them unwatchable except on mute. Microwave was old, with re-glued on handle and was missing turn-table plate on the inside. Refrigerator was new however. Bathroom sink cabinets were visably rotted on the outside, with a bloated appearance at floor and multiple holes. The plastic trim around base of wall had come unglued and was standing in place away from the cabinet and wall. The AC/Heat unit worked but the button was broken, leaving you guessing as to what setting you were truly on. The filter was new but the smell from the air coming out made us gag. Good thing we brought lysol spray freshener.We stayed on a Thursday night and the room was not serviced on Friday like previous guests have commented. We are glad that the second night was our last. ...read more

Couple
Shacarria from Shreveport, LA
March 5, 2013
Couple
3.0
Location was good room was dirty staff wasnt friendly
They need to clean the room everyday treat customers better

Room is in a hood location but just dirty

Couple
Benjamin from Ft Walton Beach, FL
February 26, 2013
Couple
10.0
price was great, location was good, area was okay, staff a little unenergetic, had to wait on clean towels, beds are too hard, old mattresses maybe, but overall the stay was pleasant---I would recommend the hotel to others.
hard mattresses

overall pleasant stay

Reviews of Sun Suites Of New Orleans-Harvey
(1 - 8 of 8 traveling as couple reviews)
See all 26 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Sun Suites Of New Orleans-Harvey
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg