Sun Suites Of New Orleans-Harvey

Sun Suites Of New Orleans-Harvey in Harvey

Sun Suites Of New Orleans-Harvey

Sun Suites Of New Orleans-Harvey Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.1/10
1101 Manhattan Boulevard
Harvey, LA 70058

Hotel Guest Rating for Sun Suites Of New Orleans-Harvey in Harvey

# 3 of 6 hotels in Harvey
Based on 79 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Sun Suites Of New Orleans-Harvey
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.1.0
5.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.1.0
5.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 5.9.0
5.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 2.8.0
2.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Sun Suites Of New Orleans-Harvey
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Sun Suites Of New Orleans-Harvey

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Darnile from New Orleans, LA
January 31, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0

Couldn't have asked for a better hotel staff or location for the rate I got. Extremely satisfied.

Solo Traveler
Ryan from Harvey, LA
January 18, 2014
Solo Traveler
2.0
The hotel was cheap in comparison to the area hotel/motels.
The first room I was assigned to was disgusting and smelt awful. I had to go to the front desk and switch rooms. The water was off from when I checked in until 830AM.

After my credit card was charged and I was handed my room key I was informed that the water was going to be off until 900PM for the entire hotel. I checked in at 730PM. The water did not come on until 830AM. No apologies we're made upon check out and no one seemed to care about no running water, shower, toilet or sinks.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Texas City, TX
April 5, 2013
Solo Traveler
7.0
The hotel location was good, easy to locate.
The bathroom had black mold on the ceiling, and they did not offer daily room cleaning or linen changes. Also the free wi-fi could not be accessed. The connection was always out of range, even inside the room.

For what I paid, I guess I shouldn't have expected more. If you want just a place to sleep with no extra perks, I guess this hotel is okay. The staff was really friendly and helpful though.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from West Des Moines, IA
March 27, 2013
Solo Traveler
4.0
The staff was friendly and helpful.
Not real clean. In bad need of updating. Wires literally hanging out of the wall holding plug into the wall.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from San Antonio, TX
March 23, 2013
Solo Traveler
2.0
It was next door to a movie theatre. ...And the hot water was hot.
I had to buy my own towels - the "hotel" only furnished one bath towel. I had to fix my bedside lamp. No room service - at all. The clock was broken. Couldn't call for room service - they wouldn't answer it.

It is not a hotel - that is, not by normal standards. It is an extended stay 'place' of mediocre quality. A hotel cares for its guests. This place could best be classified as a neat boarding house.

Solo Traveler
Mark from Yemassee, SC
March 14, 2013
Solo Traveler
8.0
Location was good, the room was clean and the price was right.

Parking area lite up good felt safe to stay here. Staff very helpful. Hotelgets a bad rap on the internet but was alot better than expected.

Solo Traveler
Brian from Metairie, LA
February 24, 2013
Solo Traveler
1.0
Nothing good to say about this hotel
The crack house condition of the disgusting room is a glaring example of why its best to spend the extra 30 bucks for a good hotel

It is a -2 on a scale of 1 to 10

Solo Traveler
Heidi from New Orleans, LA
December 7, 2012
Solo Traveler
10.0
The amenities in the room is what keeps me a returning customer.
They need to upgrade their Televisions.

Great place with extra room conveniences that you really can't find in any other moderately priced hotel.

Reviews of Sun Suites Of New Orleans-Harvey
(1 - 8 of 8 solo traveler reviews)
See all 29 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Sun Suites Of New Orleans-Harvey
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg