Sun Suites Of New Orleans-Harvey

Sun Suites Of New Orleans-Harvey in Harvey

Sun Suites Of New Orleans-Harvey

Sun Suites Of New Orleans-Harvey Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.1/10
1101 Manhattan Boulevard
Harvey, LA 70058

Hotel Guest Rating for Sun Suites Of New Orleans-Harvey in Harvey

# 3 of 6 hotels in Harvey
Based on 79 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Sun Suites Of New Orleans-Harvey
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.1.0
5.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.1.0
5.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 5.9.0
5.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 2.8.0
2.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Sun Suites Of New Orleans-Harvey
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Sun Suites Of New Orleans-Harvey

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Loveland, CO
April 12, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
2.0
Nothing
smelled like smoke

This is a ROACH MOTEL. The room smelled like cigarettes, was old and looked run down. When asked for another blanket and pilled was told we needed to come down to the lobby to get it. Poor service. Advertised as having kitchenette with dishes. There was a set of 2 each, cup, plate, fork, spoon. No knifes. I will never stay here again!

Cathy from Duvall, WA
April 7, 2013
The staff was not helpful. They could not find my room confirmation. Had to call Priceline myself to get my room. they would not call you. Had to go down and get clean towels everyday. Nobody cleaned our room for the 3 day. Took 1 1/2 hour to check in.
We hated every thing from the people at the front desk. To the room itself. They were not helpful at check in. I had to call Priceline to get my room.

Do not stay at sun suites of New Orleans. Find some place else. Any think would be better the then them. No customer service. Not willing to help. I myself will never use them ahain

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Texas City, TX
April 5, 2013
Solo Traveler
7.0
The hotel location was good, easy to locate.
The bathroom had black mold on the ceiling, and they did not offer daily room cleaning or linen changes. Also the free wi-fi could not be accessed. The connection was always out of range, even inside the room.

For what I paid, I guess I shouldn't have expected more. If you want just a place to sleep with no extra perks, I guess this hotel is okay. The staff was really friendly and helpful though.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from West Des Moines, IA
March 27, 2013
Solo Traveler
4.0
The staff was friendly and helpful.
Not real clean. In bad need of updating. Wires literally hanging out of the wall holding plug into the wall.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Chesapeake, VA
March 25, 2013
Group Traveler
2.0
The location of the hotel is exceptional.
The rooms are cleaned once a week. You can only get clean linen and towels if you bring the dirty stuff to them first. When you walk on the carpet your feet turn black. The bath tub had a yellow mold ring around it. The shower mats were very slick.

The rooms are cleaned once a week. You can only get clean linen and towels if you bring the dirty stuff to them first. When you walk on the carpet your feet turn black. The bath tub had a yellow mold ring around it. The shower mats were very slick because the grip is worn.. The air conditioner turns on but does not blow air. Sketchy people are living in the hotel permanently including illegal immigrants, prostitutes and others. The keys to get into the room constantly stop working randomly. The room is close to the expressway. Plenty of restaurants surround the hotel. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from San Antonio, TX
March 23, 2013
Solo Traveler
2.0
It was next door to a movie theatre. ...And the hot water was hot.
I had to buy my own towels - the "hotel" only furnished one bath towel. I had to fix my bedside lamp. No room service - at all. The clock was broken. Couldn't call for room service - they wouldn't answer it.

It is not a hotel - that is, not by normal standards. It is an extended stay 'place' of mediocre quality. A hotel cares for its guests. This place could best be classified as a neat boarding house.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Helen from Kensett, AR
March 23, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
That it wasn't very far from the things I wanted to do in New Orleans.
Floors were FILTHY, black stuff on my feet when walking. Cable only had 5 channels, not the 40 listed. NO wireless internet connection. Desk staff were unhelpful. Bed was a full, not the queen I paid for. Was locked out the day before my last night's stay

Do not stay at this hotel if you are looking for a relaxing, pleasant travel experience. You will be worrying about how clean your feet are before going to bed or putting on your shoes after walking around in the room. The beds will be super firm and uncomfortable. You will not be able to watch any television unless you really enjoy watching Fox News, Discovery, ESPN, local ABC, or local CBS. If there is any sort of problem with your room, such as the cable or internet not working, do not ask the desk staff when they are in the middle of changing shifts. They are the most unhelpful at that time, but really unhelpful at other times as well. Do not expect any towel or trash service, but do expect to have the key to your room become unactivated at some point during a multiple night stay. All in all, do NOT stay at Sun Suites of New Orleans if you want to relax in your hotel room after a long day out and about in the city. ...read more

Couple
Ashley from Kansas City, KS
March 21, 2013
Couple
2.0
The staff was very friendly but the cleaning staff did not seem to care about their job as the room was very dirty when we arrived.
Was not clean. Had hair in the bathroom from the last people that stayed there. When we arrived the cleaning staff was talking and smoking outside of the room 2 doors down from us. Probably explained why it was not clean when we got there.

I would not stay there again!

Couple
Steven from Indian Trail, NC
March 18, 2013
Couple
2.0
The location was within walking distance of several eating establishments, movie theater and Walmart.
Pretty much everything.

Location was near Hwy and was within walking distance of several restaurants, movie theater and walmart. Elevator was noisy, grinding, squeeling, knocking, rocking- literally scared the bejezus out of me, took stairs after the first ride. Door to room was misaligned requiring slams to close, carpet nasty looking like u see at the IHOP. Beds were old and sagging like swayback mares, with material on boxsprings torn and hanging from bed frames. Old analog tube TVs that had limited channel selection, half of which had a high pitched whine in the audio making them unwatchable except on mute. Microwave was old, with re-glued on handle and was missing turn-table plate on the inside. Refrigerator was new however. Bathroom sink cabinets were visably rotted on the outside, with a bloated appearance at floor and multiple holes. The plastic trim around base of wall had come unglued and was standing in place away from the cabinet and wall. The AC/Heat unit worked but the button was broken, leaving you guessing as to what setting you were truly on. The filter was new but the smell from the air coming out made us gag. Good thing we brought lysol spray freshener.We stayed on a Thursday night and the room was not serviced on Friday like previous guests have commented. We are glad that the second night was our last. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Mark from Yemassee, SC
March 14, 2013
Solo Traveler
8.0
Location was good, the room was clean and the price was right.

Parking area lite up good felt safe to stay here. Staff very helpful. Hotelgets a bad rap on the internet but was alot better than expected.

Reviews of Sun Suites Of New Orleans-Harvey
(11 - 20 of 26 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Sun Suites Of New Orleans-Harvey
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg