Sun Suites of New Orleans

Sun Suites of New Orleans

Sun Suites of New Orleans Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.1/10
1101 Manhattan Boulevard
Harvey, LA 70058

Hotel Guest Rating for Sun Suites of New Orleans in Harvey

# 4 of 7 hotels in Harvey
Based on 94 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Sun Suites of New Orleans
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.1.0
5.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.0.0
5.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.0.0
6.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 2.8.0
2.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Sun Suites of New Orleans
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Sun Suites of New Orleans

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Troy, MI
July 14, 2016
Couple
2.0
The best thing about the hotel was the lady that checked us in. Other than that pretty much nothing. The city was having a festival, and they rented our room out to someone else and wanted to put us in a room with twin beds, and this was our honeymoon.
They rented our room out prior to contact with us. Then they wanted to put us in a room with twin beds, and we were only making a quick stop in New Orleans before our cruise the next day to begin our honeymoon. Twin beds was unacceptable.
Couple
Ariane from Waggaman, LA
April 17, 2016
Couple
3.0
It was okay!
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Houston, TX
March 22, 2016
Couple
1.0
Nothing
Everything
Family Traveling with Teens
Elizabeth from Crum Lynne, PA
March 17, 2016
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
The staff was amazing. They were very helpful and went out of their way to help. The room was warm and inviting. The balcony was relaxing. There were so many restaurants and stores close.
The shower only had hot and scalding hot water. The front desk didn't answer their phone. Also, the hours of the front desk were minimal. It made it difficult to talk to anyone about the issue. There was no room service. Trash couldn't be taken out.
Family Traveling with Teens
John from Fenton, MO
March 12, 2016
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Office closed on Sunday till noon
Tamiko from Jackson, MS
February 24, 2016
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Verified Hotel Guest from Harvey, LA
December 23, 2015
5.0
Dirty pillowcase's.
Couple
Helen from Pasadena, TX
September 9, 2015
Couple
6.0
the towels were too small
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Austin, TX
September 9, 2015
Couple
3.0
Location is across the river, but an Uber to the French Quarter is still $15, $22 at peak times. Neighborhood is not the best.
Dirty rooms. Stains in the bathroom. "Nonsmoking" was a joke, the room smelled strongly of smoke, my clothes even smelled of smoke upon returning home. I thought that for $---/night on Labor Day weekend I could put up with a cheap motel. I was wrong!
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Houston, TX
May 8, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
staff very helpful kind informative
the look of the room compared when i stayed after they were remodeled and it was nothing like that
Reviews of Sun Suites of New Orleans
(1 - 10 of 13 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Sun Suites of New Orleans
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.