Sun Suites Of Metairie

Sun Suites Of Metairie

Sun Suites Of Metairie Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 4.5/10
4409 Hearst Street
Metairie, LA 70001

Hotel Guest Rating for Sun Suites Of Metairie in Metairie

# 17 of 17 hotels in Metairie
Based on 84 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Sun Suites Of Metairie
Overall Quality Score
user rating 4.5.0
4.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 4.9.0
4.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 5.6.0
5.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 5.8.0
5.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.6.0
5.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Sun Suites Of Metairie
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Sun Suites Of Metairie

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Opelika, AL
April 22, 2016
Couple
3.0
The staff tried to be accommodating. They sent someone right away to try to fix the toilet which was not working. They moved us to another room the following day which was a great improvement in location and wear and tear. It was conveniently located.
Toilet did not work in room first night. Furniture was beat up and microwave handle broken. Newer, improved room tub did not drain well, much worse on second day. Stopped up with hair (not ours.) Entire place could use some updating and improvements.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Lynn, MD
April 8, 2016
Solo Traveler
1.0
I HATED this hotel. First, it is NO LONGER the Sun Suites. False advertising! No coffee maker, no dishes, no silverware. Telephone DID NOT WORK! Put in wakeup call, phone DOES NOT RING. Could not turn on the shower for TWO DAYS. I want my $ back!
Finally got female manager to come to room; she exchanged my phone for one that DID ring. Had to get desk person to come to room and make the shower work. Final 2 day of stay, NO WATER due to shutoff! I want my $$ back. Will never stay there again.
Couple
Maryann from Leesville, LA
April 5, 2016
Couple
5.0
The Inn Town Suites is convenient to everything in New Orleans.
The service is lacking. I suppose if you want friendly service you can pay more for another hotel. The room was clean. We stayed for 3 nights and had to ask for more towels...we were asked to bring our dirty towels in before they would give us fresh ones.
Martisa from Birmingham, AL
March 1, 2016
1.0
Location
Didn't give any extra towels toilet stopped up
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Independence, LA
February 12, 2016
Business Traveler
1.0
Convenient location.
No BASIC amenities like extra towels, iron & ironing board, coffee pot, breakfast, or 24 hr staff. Not just this hotel, but I learned it's chain wide after I called the 800# to complain. Room's furniture is dated and worn and the walls are paper thin.
Couple
Tomika from Kenner, LA
February 8, 2016
Couple
7.0
the bed was too small
Business Traveler
Yongli from Las Vegas, NV
January 19, 2016
Business Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Verified Hotel Guest from Shamokin, PA
December 20, 2015
9.0
It was very clean
They do not give clean towels you have to wash the towels in the room. They do not supply toilet paper. You have to buy your own if the roll is empty. It's non smoking! They complain if you stand outside your room to smoke without a shirt on
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Metairie, LA
June 27, 2015
Solo Traveler
6.0
It's a simple layout.
The smoke alarm.
Family Traveling with Teens
Angela from Branch, LA
April 13, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
1.0
NOTHING
EVERYTHING!!! WE GOT A NON-SMOKING ROOM AND IT HAD A BAD SMELL IN THERE....WE HAD ONE ROLL OF TOILET PAPER AND WHEN WE CALLED THEY SAID THEY WOULD TRY AND GET US MORE.AND GO TO GET COFFEE AND THEY ARE OUT OF CREAM. SO I AM SO GLAD WE STAYED ONLY ONE NIGHT
Reviews of Sun Suites Of Metairie
(1 - 10 of 16 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Sun Suites Of Metairie
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.