Sun Deck Inn

Sun Deck Inn in Fort Myers Beach

Sun Deck Inn

Sun Deck Inn Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.9/10
1051 Third Street
Fort Myers Beach, FL 33931

Hotel Guest Rating for Sun Deck Inn in Fort Myers Beach

# 6 of 44 hotels in Fort Myers Beach
Based on 22 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Sun Deck Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Sun Deck Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Sun Deck Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Palm Coast, FL
August 8, 2014
Senior Travelers
10.0
owned and operated by family willing to please guests pet friendly, free internet, free parking

funky beachy 3 blocks from beach; must like that kind of vacation = very relaxed and within walking distance to Times Square and surrounding area. very clean, friendly and hospitable.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Hollywood, FL
July 9, 2014
Couple
8.0
The location of the hotel is very convenient. Close to the restaurants, shopping, and the beach. It made our 4th of July weekend easy for us. The room that we stayed at was clean and roomy.
The 3 days we stayed there, no one came to clean our room and they changed our towels on our last night there. So, it's not like your typical hotel with housekeeping that clean and change your towels everyday.

This hotel is very affordable, for the price that we paid, we got more than what we asked for. Clean room, walking distance to shops, restaurants, and the beach. This hotel booked very fast. So, if you're planning to visit Fort Myers Beach on special occasions, people that stayed in the hotel, booked again for next year. So, book as soon as possible.

Couple
Amanda from Bonita Springs, FL
September 25, 2013
Couple
9.0
Cute , homey, it gave you a Key West feel. We were very happy with it. Great for a little getaway.
no coffee , downstairs the roof was low, If my husband would have been and inch taller he would have hit it.

Overall we were happy with our stay. The beds were comfortable the room was clean and roomy.

Couple
Matt from Oconomowoc, WI
January 30, 2013
Couple
3.0
The location is within walking distance to beach, bars and everything else.
Cleanliness of room was an issue. Its a cheap hotel but lets be real... just clean a little!

Was greeted by a closed Office Door and had to call number on door. Then a little 10 year old comes walking out and takes us to room. Opens room door, hands us the keys and leaves. Never met any staff. Ehh it was cheap and we only used it to sleep in.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Stacey from Casselberry, FL
July 19, 2012
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Location. It was within a short walk to the beach
The room was gross!!! Shower was super small, I would never go back to this motel!!!!

Besides the location, there was nothing good about this motel. It was dirty, run down, very small. My closet is bigger than the entire room!!!

Couple
Laura from St. Louis, MO
June 10, 2012
Couple
5.0
Location
A bit run-down

We needed a place to stay for one night before we were able to check-in to our rental house. This hotel worked for that purpose only - we needed to someplace to sleep.

Couple
Kent from Aurora, IL
April 1, 2012
Couple
4.0
It was close to restaurants and downtown.
We could not sleep due to the incredibly loud party above us. It was ridiculous.

If you have the top rooms with the large decks, you will probably enjoy your stay. Everyone in the rooms below will probably be disturbed by your sounds on the deck, merely walking on the floors or opening the sliding doors. It is loud. We felt utterly powerless to stop the excessive loud noises from the 8 people that had the adjoining rooms above us. When I went to talk to the proprietor, I had to leave a message with her son (age 11?) because his parents were out. In fairness, we stayed here during spring break and places were crowded. During a more quiet time this place has possibilities. ...read more

Couple
Ann from Mount Bermon, OH
February 29, 2012
Couple
9.0
very quaint with outdoor upper deck and great location off the main drag of the beach
Lots of outside sets of steps to go up, difficult to sleep with windows open

Very colorful small boutique hotel, each unit having its own space with up to three others on same level with various outdoor stairways to the rooms. Ice machine was broken, room had stove, microwave, refrigerator, toaster, counter with two stools to sit and eat, plates and silverware. small but very convenient and clean bathroom.

Couple
Jim & Lynn from Fairgrove, MI
February 26, 2012
Couple
10.0
The owner was very accommodating of a wide range of arrival times. Very friendly and helpful.
No negative experience.

Very close to bridge approach to Ft.Meyers Beach on the island. We were leaving early next morning to take Key West Express which was located just over the bridge from hotel. Very convenient, 5 minutes from hotel to ferry. We reserved a room on Saturday night and another room when we returned from Key West on a Tues. night - worked well. We stayed first night in Martha's Vineyard and second night in the New Bedford suite. The MV was more charming and our favorite. The first night we arrived, the hosts were out and left the key under our door mat. We were in touch with them through cell phone. Hosts friendly and accommodating. Pet friendly, seasonal bookings. Very close to restaurants & beach.
...read more

Couple
Randy from Friendship, WI
March 9, 2011
Couple
10.0
old schhool florida. nice change from all the modern hotels. outdated but comfortable. will stay again.
the room we got could have been a little larger, though it was adequate.

Reminiscent of the mom and pop florida motels of the 1960's. The rooms were on the small side and outdated but clean and comfortable. The owner was friendly and accomodating. I have been traveling to florida since a kid in the 1950's and this motel was a nostalgic step back in time that I really enjoyed. though probably not for everyone, i would certainly stay there again. Good location in FMB. ...read more

Reviews of Sun Deck Inn
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Sun Deck Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg