Summit Lodge & Spa

Summit Lodge & Spa in Whistler

Summit Lodge & Spa

Summit Lodge & Spa Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.9/10
4359 Main Street
Whistler, BC V0N 1B4

Hotel Guest Rating for Summit Lodge & Spa in Whistler

# 12 of 96 hotels in Whistler
Based on 30 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Summit Lodge & Spa
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Summit Lodge & Spa
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Summit Lodge & Spa

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
James from Victoria, Canada
October 6, 2014
Couple
6.0
Convenient location and friendly, efficient staff.
NOISE at night! If you sleep with a window open, ask for a room on the back side. Several early-morning heavy truck deliveries, and shouts + thoughtless noise from skateboaders doing tricks at the all-night convenience store until 3 A.M. ruined our sleep
Verified Hotel Guest from Surrey, Canada
September 9, 2014
9.0

I've stayed at Summit Lodge a number of times. Each time I come back I'm surprised and thrilled with the new things they've done to set themselves apart. I love that its in the village, but a bit away from the madness. I love that its small enough that they know your dogs name. I love that they don't have tiny shampoo bottles, but instead take a more eco-friendly approach and have permanent, refillable toiletries available. I'll be back again soon! ...read more

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Chilliwack, Canada
August 16, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Bike storage was amazing(great guys/ very helpful. They went out of their way to help us often. Very dog friendly hotel (no pet charge):). Welcoming and helpful reception. Great location!
Pool was small. Hot tub needed servicing (dirty/ slime) Room- carpet needs replacing. Main coffee machine (reception) broken. No PPV movies.

Overall, an enjoyable stay. We would return.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Red Deer, Canada
June 24, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Surrey, Canada
April 29, 2014
Couple
10.0
Location
They gave us a room upgrade; however, it seemed like the room we got was not as great as the one I had originally booked online.

Great location!

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Victoria, Canada
April 17, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Theresa from Seattle, WA
December 11, 2013
Couple
9.0
they take dogs and the rooms are still nice. staff is very nice. my favorite location in Whistler Village as it is not one the stroll which can be noisy but not far from anything you want or need.
I had expected to either rent a movie in my room or be able to download a movie using my Netflix account but neither of these was possible. The weather was not good for going out so we were really using the room a great deal.

We have been going to Whistler for 15 years and this is still one of my favorite places to stay. Close to everything but not too noisy or busy. They allow dogs which makes my vacation so much more pleasant. I love the kitchenette because it means I can make a healthy snack or have a cuppa on my schedule not what is open when I am hungry.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Surrey, Canada
July 12, 2013
Group Traveler
2.0
We paid for a parking pass but there were not enough spaces. Hotel staff were unprofessional
Couple
Alexander from Abbotsford, Canada
July 5, 2013
Couple
6.0
Location is awesome.
Staff is terrible and unfriendly! More like a motel. No hot water both mornings at 8 am.
Couple
Alexander from Abbotsford, Canada
July 3, 2013
Couple
6.0
The location is great. It's close to everything.
Attitude of the hotel staff we stayed for two nights and called to ask for a late check out on our departure and was told "She'd given away too many late check outs" she was very rude. Also I tried to shower both morning at 8am and NO HOT WATER!
Reviews of Summit Lodge & Spa
(1 - 10 of 17 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Summit Lodge & Spa
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg