Summit Lake Lodge

Summit Lake Lodge

Summit Lake Lodge Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.9/10
51826 Seward Highway
Summit Lake, AK 99631

Hotel Guest Rating for Summit Lake Lodge in Moose Pass

# 1 of 4 hotels in Moose Pass
Based on 16 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Summit Lake Lodge
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.6.0
9.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 10.0.0
10.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Summit Lake Lodge
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Summit Lake Lodge

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Graytown, OH
August 19, 2015
Couple
8.0
friendly and courteous stafffood was top rate
we stayed in lodge. electrical outlets were in need of replacement---plugs wouldn't stay in place. the "bar" of soap for the shower was so small it was useless.I knew they did not have TV or wi-fi in rooms. It would be a big plus if these were added.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Parma, OH
September 1, 2014
Couple
10.0
Room was like new and had many unique touches (pictures, light switches, shower curtain) in keeping with the rustic Alaskan atmosphere.
Room size was a little on the small side.

Loved the entire complex - the restaurant, lake, boats, ice cream parlor. Having a full service breakfast included in the price was great.

Pamela from Hyde Park, NY
August 26, 2014
10.0
I was amazed at the quality of this lodge.

The staff is so accommodating, the food excellent. I will definitely stay here on my next Alaska vacation.

Couple
Pradeep from Bellevue, WA
August 19, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
John from Jacksonville Beach, FL
July 31, 2014
Couple
10.0
Everythin!

Great staff. Good food. Excellent service.

Couple
John from Chicago, IL
June 26, 2014
Couple
7.0
Exceptional breakfasts--with a beautiful view. Friendly manager and wait staff.
Room was really small; don't expect to do much there but sleep. However, the bed was very comfortable, everything was clean and worked as it should have, and all the essentials were present.

We stayed in an extremely small room. Larger rooms are available for extra money. Good breakfasts, capable staff, an adjacent restaurant with long hours, a comfortable bar if you want that, a gorgeous location--you will be miles from town.

Couple
Dawn from Juneau, AK
August 20, 2013
Couple
8.0
Free breakfast
46 miles outside of Seward - I thought it was closer, my bad...

Overall, this was a great place. The staff are awesome, friendly and helpful. The food was fantastic. Free breakfast was very good and way more than I needed. Love the little pizza/ice cream shop next door - open until 10pm, great for late night dessert. Room was quiet. Liked the horseshoe pit. Grounds were beautiful and well kept. No camp fire was a bummer, but it's summer and wild fires are a hazard. Could have had a controlled fire pit though. Location is good if you're looking for seclusion. We were bringing son to school in Seward though, so having to drive back 46 miles was kind of a bummer. Absolutely breath-takingly beautiful area! No TV in our cabin (6-plex unit)I understand there are tv's in the new individual cabins though. The bed was like sleeping on a cloud - but not too soft that I woke up with a sore back. It was awesome! ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Bartlesville, OK
August 11, 2013
Couple
8.0
The individual cabins were very nice and breakfast was wonderful!
No

The individual cabins were very nice inside. The location was great for taking day trips to Seward and the Kenai River. We only spent one night and we regreted not having another day to enjoy the place more. Breakfast was wonderful!

Solo Traveler
Sue from Portage, MI
July 3, 2013
Solo Traveler
10.0
The cabin was awesome with a beautiful tiled shower and two sink vanity areas. The bronzed salmon dinner was excellent!
Nothing

Beautiful location and grounds!

Family Traveling with Young Children
Abhinav from Jersey City, NJ
June 12, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
very helpful staff..grt location by lake..grt bfast served for free.room was very clean
i wish it atleast had coffee maker in the room and wifi. microwave and refrigerator would have been added advantage in room

a very nice hotel by a superb location next to lake. grt complimentary bfast served by very couteous team. Would recommend people to stay here on way to Seward..start the day with bfast here and its just 40 miles from seward where such a stay would be very expensive

Reviews of Summit Lake Lodge
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Summit Lake Lodge
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.