Summit Inn And Suites Hempstead

Summit Inn And Suites Hempstead in Hempstead

Summit Inn And Suites Hempstead

Summit Inn And Suites Hempstead Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 4.5/10
51325 Highway 290
Hempstead, TX 77445

Hotel Guest Rating for Summit Inn And Suites Hempstead in Hempstead

# 2 of 2 hotels in Hempstead
Based on 22 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Summit Inn And Suites Hempstead
Overall Quality Score
user rating 4.5.0
4.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.9.0
5.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 5.9.0
5.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 1.0.0
1.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Summit Inn And Suites Hempstead
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Summit Inn And Suites Hempstead

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Carey from Jackson, MS
September 8, 2014
Business Traveler
4.0

Could have better breakfast has waffle maker but no waffle mix looked like the waffle iron was new maybe just there to tease.

Couple
Stephen from Commerce, TX
August 11, 2014
Couple
8.0
good price and clean room
breakfast was very limited
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from San Antonio, TX
August 4, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Lana from Austin, TX
July 22, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Had low expectations for a motel off major highway and the reviews. It was the closest & least $$ to our reunion.Staff was friendly,room was clean. Good breakfast offered. Was pleasantly surprised.
Only complaint was the unsightly trash in parking lot. Would have only required another 10 min of staff time.
Jennifer from Highlands, TX
April 15, 2014
1.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Eagle Lake, TX
March 30, 2014
Couple
7.0
Price
Dirty shower. Cigarette but had been left in the shower on top along the corner ledge for who knows how long. It was at eye level for me a.d I am 5'7
Solo Traveler
Larry from Tallassee, AL
October 22, 2013
Solo Traveler
8.0
Everything was fine, excepting the comment below.
Absolutely! They need to add ESPN, ESPN2, and some other channels to their TV lineup. Very poor selection as is.

See above. Otherwise, a very nice place and an enjoyable stay.

Group Traveler
James from Austin, TX
October 2, 2013
Group Traveler
4.0
Location.
Cleanliness.

Great location. Could use some upgrades.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Hempstead, TX
July 31, 2013
Couple
7.0
Fast & easy check-in, quite.
Dirty on outside, looks ran down.
Business Traveler
Margery from Peyton, CO
April 28, 2013
Business Traveler
1.0
Sorry to say that we liked nothing about this hotel. The toilet was broken, leaking into the carpeted space and when we contacted the management, we were told not to use the toilet. It was only when I requested a refund, that they provided another room.
as above

Don't bother, staff was unfriendly, not helpful and barely spoke English. Location had no convient places to eat or get gas. This was my first Priceline experience and will probably be my last.

Reviews of Summit Inn And Suites Hempstead
(1 - 10 of 13 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Summit Inn And Suites Hempstead
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg