Summer Place Inn

Summer Place Inn

Summer Place Inn Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.9/10
14047 Emerald Coast Parkway
Destin, FL 32541

Hotel Guest Rating for Summer Place Inn in Destin

# 13 of 141 hotels in Destin
Based on 232 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Summer Place Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Summer Place Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Summer Place Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Birmingham, AL
March 10, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
Proximity to the Morgan Sports Facility was excellent! Walking distance to our soccer games!!
Breakfast was very limited.
Family Traveling with Teens
Linda from Destin, FL
January 21, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Very nice room! Enjoyed Swimming Pool & Hot Tub. The Staff was very Nice & Accomodating.
Not at all!
Family Traveling with Teens
Cailey from Phenix City, AL
January 8, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
The staff was over the top! My husband arrived sick. They got us checked in early and upon check in, asked how he was doing. They offered for us to come get tea, etc. from them if we needed anything that was not out in front.
The breakfast needed much improvement. The gentleman running the breakfast area allowed food to get crusty and hard and almost deplete without replenishing. He was less than friendly as well.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Cedar Hill, TX
July 24, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
It was close to a lot of things
Everything was great
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Peoria, IL
July 23, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Its on the main strip. So that can be a plus or a minus. Close to everything. I prefer to stay on the beach. You do have to drive to beach. If prefer to stay on beach I'd go to South Ft.Walton Beach area.

It was ok. Pretty crowded. It is that season.

Family Traveling with Teens
Kelly from Garland, TX
July 8, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
The hotel had a 3 star plus feel. It was well maintained, up to date and clean.
The swimming pools were small for the number of guests that were at the hotel.

The hotel was an excellent value. I was pleased with the Priceline rate we received. We booked about 2 months before our stay.

Family Traveling with Teens
Michelle from Gainesville, FL
April 2, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
The hotel was in a great location for entertaining, dining, the beach and shopping. The staff was very accommodating. We needed to change rooms to get a pull out and also asked for a late check out, and they were great with both.

The hotel is located next to an entertainment center so if you are concerned about noise just make sure to ask to stay on the otherside of the hotel. It didn't bother me or my son but if you are light sleeper or got to bed early it could bother you.

Reviews of Summer Place Inn
(1 - 7 of 7 family with teens reviews)
See all 43 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Summer Place Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg