Summer Place Inn

Summer Place Inn in Destin

Summer Place Inn

Summer Place Inn Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.9/10
14047 Emerald Coast Parkway
Destin, FL 32541

Hotel Guest Rating for Summer Place Inn in Destin

# 13 of 90 hotels in Destin
Based on 198 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Summer Place Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Summer Place Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Summer Place Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Chantel from Lynn Haven, FL
March 4, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Pflugerville, TX
July 25, 2013
Couple
9.0
The rooms were large and the breakfast was well maintained and stocked.

The hotel was clean, the staff was friendly, and the room surpassed my expectations. If I ever make it back to Destin I will definitely check this hotel for availability.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Avondale, LA
July 19, 2013
Couple
10.0
the location
no

The hotel was beautiful and i will be returning next year

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Anderson, IN
July 16, 2013
Couple
9.0
Staff were very courteous and helpful. Rooms were overall clean and well-stocked. Close to attractions and restaurants. Good value for the money.
Location on busy road and a little bit of a distance from the beach.

Aside from the traffic and beach distance; the accommodations and helpful staff, along with the free continental breakfast made the stay enjoyable and affordable.

Couple
Dwight from Pasadena, TX
July 11, 2013
Couple
10.0
where it was for our needs
the room was a little small. but nice.

great place to stay, with in walking distance of food, entrainment , and easy to get to the beach.

Couple
Pamela from Houston, TX
May 7, 2013
Couple
9.0
It was right by the soccer fields where I was coaching for the weekend.
The water in the sink tasted really bad. It wasn't drinkable and when we were brushing our teeth we could still taste it. Also, there was only 1 elevator for the entire hotel, so at peak times it was SUPER slow.

Loved the hotel, great location and great amenities!

Couple
Lillie from Covington, GA
May 1, 2013
Couple
4.0
Coffee & staff location blah....
Lights shine into room all night with drapes & blinds closed

Very average, over priced

Couple
Cindy from Cordova, TN
January 5, 2013
Couple
10.0
Sweet people at the first desks that answered many questions always with a smile.
Toilet would not quit running and the towel bar was broken, but they did fix the towel bar. Breakfast is just okay.

We have stayed here twice now. We like that you can walk to several restaurants and the beach is close. Rooms are quiet.

Couple
Karen from Pensacola, FL
November 14, 2012
Couple
4.0
it was just o.k.
i felt like i was in a basement apt.

just o.k.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Figtree, Austria
November 5, 2012
Couple
9.0
Value for money.
Nil

Very good value. Clean & comfortable. Included breakfast was a bonus.

Reviews of Summer Place Inn
(1 - 10 of 12 traveling as couple reviews)
See all 32 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Summer Place Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg