Summer Place Inn

Summer Place Inn in Destin

Summer Place Inn

Summer Place Inn Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.9/10
14047 Emerald Coast Parkway
Destin, FL 32541

Hotel Guest Rating for Summer Place Inn in Destin

# 13 of 90 hotels in Destin
Based on 198 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Summer Place Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Summer Place Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Summer Place Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Kelly from Garland, TX
July 8, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
The hotel had a 3 star plus feel. It was well maintained, up to date and clean.
The swimming pools were small for the number of guests that were at the hotel.

The hotel was an excellent value. I was pleased with the Priceline rate we received. We booked about 2 months before our stay.

Senior Travelers
Felice from Pinehurst, NC
June 23, 2013
Senior Travelers
8.0
THE FORNT DESK WASN T HELPFUL WHEN I NEEDED HELP JUST ANOTHER BLAH RESPONSE. I CHOOSE A MORE EXPENSIVE HOTEL BECAUSE I WANTED BETTER THAN AVERAGE SERVICE. ONE OF THE 2 EMPLOYEES AT THE FRONT DESK WAS NOT AT ALL.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Robert from Harvest, AL
June 10, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Nice hotel in great location.
Indoor pool was out of service for maintenance.

Great hotel in awesome location.

Couple
Pamela from Houston, TX
May 7, 2013
Couple
9.0
It was right by the soccer fields where I was coaching for the weekend.
The water in the sink tasted really bad. It wasn't drinkable and when we were brushing our teeth we could still taste it. Also, there was only 1 elevator for the entire hotel, so at peak times it was SUPER slow.

Loved the hotel, great location and great amenities!

Couple
Lillie from Covington, GA
May 1, 2013
Couple
4.0
Coffee & staff location blah....
Lights shine into room all night with drapes & blinds closed

Very average, over priced

Sandra from Fort Smith, AR
April 27, 2013
6.0
Helpful staff, good breakfast options and varied each day.
Family Traveling with Teens
Michelle from Gainesville, FL
April 2, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
The hotel was in a great location for entertaining, dining, the beach and shopping. The staff was very accommodating. We needed to change rooms to get a pull out and also asked for a late check out, and they were great with both.

The hotel is located next to an entertainment center so if you are concerned about noise just make sure to ask to stay on the otherside of the hotel. It didn't bother me or my son but if you are light sleeper or got to bed early it could bother you.

Stacie from Metairie, LA
March 22, 2013
6.0
The Hotel room was very updated.
Fhe A/C did not work properly. It seemed as the thermostat was broken.

Location of the hotel is a plus. I would stay here again.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Martin, TN
March 11, 2013
Group Traveler
10.0
The hotel had a great staff! We received housekeeping every day. There was also breakfast served every morning! I loved the indoor pool and hot tub!

This is a great hotel for the price. It was very clean, and the staff was super friendly. The continental breakfast was good! (One meal we didn't have to worry about buying every day!)We enjoyed the indoor pool and the hot tub. (It was too cold to get in the outdoor pool when we went.)We had about a five minute walk to the beach. (For the price, a 5 minute walk is worth it!)Bottom line, this is a great hotel! ...read more

Family Traveling with Teens
Patrick from Marietta, GA
March 10, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
I travel 50 weeks a year. This hotel matches all the 4-5 star hotels rated higher. It has an heated indoor swimming pool that was just great. The breakfast was hot and had a large grouping of food. This hotel should be a 4 star. Congrats to you people.
nothing

priceline is to be watched very closely. They made reservations for me and changed the dates, not once but twice in one day. I copied the page that had the dates listed plane as day to no avail. I could not understand their employees at all, I thing they are from china, I don't know. I changed to hotwire where they work for our business and are honest.

Reviews of Summer Place Inn
(11 - 20 of 33 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Summer Place Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg