Summer Place Inn

Summer Place Inn in Destin

Summer Place Inn

Summer Place Inn Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.9/10
14047 Emerald Coast Parkway
Destin, FL 32541

Hotel Guest Rating for Summer Place Inn in Destin

# 14 of 95 hotels in Destin
Based on 198 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Summer Place Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Summer Place Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Summer Place Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Chantel from Lynn Haven, FL
March 4, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Maria from Spring, TX
January 2, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
I like everything. The staff is very courtesy,smile, and respecful. The food is so great and very clean, the rooms very comfortable. I really enjoy my stay in there and recomend this hotel to the other customer. We come back soon. thanks again.
none

Well this hotel offer a free breakfast, free internet and parking. the rooms is very confortable.

Verified Hotel Guest from Mission Viejo, CA
November 28, 2013
6.0
Generally clean
Felt very dated. Many lower star level hotels are much more updated. My bigger complaint is with Priceline. I never received a confirmation email. Even after contacting Priceline I still received no response. Would not recommend Priceline.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Pflugerville, TX
July 25, 2013
Couple
9.0
The rooms were large and the breakfast was well maintained and stocked.

The hotel was clean, the staff was friendly, and the room surpassed my expectations. If I ever make it back to Destin I will definitely check this hotel for availability.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Cedar Hill, TX
July 24, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
It was close to a lot of things
Everything was great
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Peoria, IL
July 23, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Its on the main strip. So that can be a plus or a minus. Close to everything. I prefer to stay on the beach. You do have to drive to beach. If prefer to stay on beach I'd go to South Ft.Walton Beach area.

It was ok. Pretty crowded. It is that season.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Peter from Youngsville, LA
July 22, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Being close to everything we wanted to do ( shopping, beaches, attractions). Would stay there again
No

The hotel was nice. Well kept. The staff was very helpful n polite. Anything we needed they got for us. I would stay again n tell people abt the hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Avondale, LA
July 19, 2013
Couple
10.0
the location
no

The hotel was beautiful and i will be returning next year

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Anderson, IN
July 16, 2013
Couple
9.0
Staff were very courteous and helpful. Rooms were overall clean and well-stocked. Close to attractions and restaurants. Good value for the money.
Location on busy road and a little bit of a distance from the beach.

Aside from the traffic and beach distance; the accommodations and helpful staff, along with the free continental breakfast made the stay enjoyable and affordable.

Couple
Dwight from Pasadena, TX
July 11, 2013
Couple
10.0
where it was for our needs
the room was a little small. but nice.

great place to stay, with in walking distance of food, entrainment , and easy to get to the beach.

Reviews of Summer Place Inn
(1 - 10 of 36 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Summer Place Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg