Sullivan Trail Motel

Sullivan Trail Motel in Pocono Lake

Sullivan Trail Motel

Sullivan Trail Motel Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 4.8/10
Robyn Lane & Route 940
Pocono Lake, PA 18347

Hotel Guest Rating for Sullivan Trail Motel in Pocono Lake

# 1 of 1 hotels in Pocono Lake
Based on 10 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Sullivan Trail Motel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 4.8.0
4.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 4.8.0
4.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 5.7.0
5.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.3.0
6.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 1.0.0
1.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Sullivan Trail Motel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Sullivan Trail Motel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Richard from Rock Hill, SC
May 28, 2014
Business Traveler
1.0
The only thing they did right was allow me to break the reservation and only charge me for one night, thank God!
Everything; First after making the reservations in February, they told me "you don't have reservations". So after downloading proof that I did have a reservation, I got a room that reeked of smoke, had no WIFI connection, and three hooligans at 1AM
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Lusby, MD
May 27, 2014
Couple
5.0
Location to family in the area
minimum accommodations, smell was musty, beds were hard,furniture old....seems run down BUT location was more important so we made it work. Memorial Day wknd and the pool was NOT up and ready to use??
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from York, PA
April 22, 2014
Couple
2.0
family owned and operated
I had changed my reservation online 3 weeks ago however they did not have that information and I ended up in a smoking room which smelled bad.

I did not feel the lady at the desk was as professional and she could have been. I did not like that the hotel did not have wi-fi. It was definately not a five star hotel and that is okay. I don't mind country looking rooms. I was more upset that the woman was on the fence about giving me a room even though I showed her my email which showed I had a reservation. That was the biggest downfall of the stay. And because of that I may not stay there ever again. ...read more

Group Traveler
Richard from Phila, PA
March 11, 2014
Group Traveler
5.0
Nothing really
Out dated.. Think Bates motel!

Bed, bathroom, tv all need an update

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Philadelphia, PA
October 28, 2013
Solo Traveler
1.0
I liked leaving the best. I closed the door and drove a couple miles down 940 to the Wawa. I went inside and throughly washed my hands.
Oh, so much (please see review.)

This is a place for the less than discriminating person who needs a place to copulate with someone who is not their spouse; someone they do not really like all that much. Upon arrival you encounter the lady at the front desk who is nice enough. The decor is clearly stuck in the Nixon administration. No matter. You leave eighty something dollars with the nice lady and make your way to say, Room 18. You open the door to the (don't ask me how I know) set of a decades old porno movie. It does not appear the place had been cleaned since Ron & Ginger left. It really is gross. The blankets are old and worn and filthy and no doubt date back dozens of guests. Every surface is stained. The dirty, mildewed bathroom comes with one of those paper seals on the toilet. Nice. And, because I'm your friend, I must warn you: do not touch the in-room coffeemaker with your bare hands. That's all I'll say. You have been warned. Advice: 1. Stay at any number of worthwhile places in the area that are not Sullivan's Trail Motel. 2. Treat yourself and the fam to breakfast at Piggy's, on Lake Shore, just outside the Split Rock resort. Kathy & crew do a nice job. Happy Trails! Steven in Haddon Township, NJ ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Central Square, NY
July 14, 2013
Couple
6.0
The staff was very friendly

Its a older hotel, everything in it reminds me of the 70's. The owner was very sweet and helpful

Family Traveling with Teens
Kyle from Lebanon, PA
November 30, 2012
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Nice amenities for the price. Staff was helpful.
Would have been nice to have a box of tissues in the room.

Great place to rest your head after enjoying the local attractions. Relatively close to Jack Frost/Big Boulder ski areas without having to get on/off I80. Microwave and minifridge good for warming up snacks and keeping sodas cold. CableTV and WiFi helped occupy the kids during downtimes.

Solo Traveler
Jimmie from Bracey, VA
March 27, 2012
Solo Traveler
1.0
Nothing, I would not go there again, or use Priceline.
The beds, nasty, carpet, nasty, noisy, and broken light in the room.

Very bad for this price. I would not pick this hotel if I saw it next to the road, I would go somewhere else.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Stan from Warminster, PA
February 14, 2012
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Friendly staff, and convenient location.
The bathroom could use some updating.

Clean room in a good location for skiing JFBB.

Reviews of Sullivan Trail Motel
(1 - 9 of 9 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Sullivan Trail Motel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


 
dg