Suites At Sunchase, An Ascend Hotel Collection Member

Suites At Sunchase, An Ascend Hotel Collection Member

Suites At Sunchase, An Ascend Hotel Collection Member Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.9/10
1004 Padre Blvd
South Padre Island, TX 78597

Hotel Guest Rating for Suites At Sunchase, An Ascend Hotel Collection Member in South Padre Island

# 11 of 63 hotels in South Padre Island
Based on 124 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Suites At Sunchase, An Ascend Hotel Collection Member
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.1.0
5.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Suites At Sunchase, An Ascend Hotel Collection Member
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Suites At Sunchase, An Ascend Hotel Collection Member

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Norman from Houston, TX
August 24, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The big suites and the awesome hotel staff!
I thought the hotel was in the beach. But its not. Not a major drawback because the public beach access is about 2 blocks away.

Great room. Best hotel bed EVER! Central location for food and entertainment. We will be back soon.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Frisco, TX
August 8, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
The room had a lot of space and the front desk people were nice. The chairs were comfy and the decorations were pretty. We had a pretty good view from our window too.
The hotel was sort of creepy and the ''refrigerator'' was really a cooler so our food spoiled. The bathroom door didn't lock because you can just push it open. You could hear almost anything outside so you don't get much privacy in your room.

The hotel wasn't bad, but we didn't have a great time at the hotel. The cleaning staff was good and the shower was really nice.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Monica from Helotes, TX
July 22, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Denton, TX
July 15, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
5.0
The location of the hotel was good. Close to the beach, and places to shop and eat. Denny's next door made an easy breakfast choice. Free internet speed was about average but not restricted to one device like some hotels.
We prepaid & reserved a room with 2 King beds. We were forced to accept a room with 2 Queen beds. Typical bait and switch / over sell tactic that pisses me off. We stayed for 3 nights & our rooms were never cleaned / made-up. Sofa bed had crumbs.

It is obvious that the hotel has been renovated more than once and is a bit long in the tooth. That said... they were actively updating different areas and our room was recently repainted. The long in the tooth comment is primarily because the updating was obviously lowest bidder or a least amount of money update. Where the ceiling was water damaged, they repaired it by scraping it clean and repainting, but did not match texture. Tub area was replaced with large walk in shower made of large tiles. Tile work was laughably uneven (looks like it was hurriedly installed). Where the floor, old tub and new shower meet up, there were holes that I could stick 3 or 4 fingers into. All of that said, It was not the worst hotel I have stayed at. There were no bedbugs that I could find and the room was mostly clean when we arrived. I would consider staying here again as a fall back, but I would first look at other options. For $---- night, I would have liked to see free breakfast. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Richard from Austin, TX
July 14, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
Check in was supposed to be at 3 p.m. but didn't get to check in till after 4 p.m. because they didn't have the room ready. Called for clean towel's and never got them for 2 night say.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Jorge from Kingwood, TX
July 9, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
the place is in good condition,and the room is very clean !
Only the matress,needs ro replace !
Family Traveling with Young Children
Rosa from Tow, TX
June 15, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
It was good for the price
Smells weird
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Solomon, KS
June 14, 2015
Business Traveler
3.0
It was really clean inside and in the lobby and hallways of the hotel. The staff was friendly especially the cleaning staff.
I faced a wall and had no view of anything at all. I also turned the shower on and had no water pressure. It took me almost 30 minutes each morning just to get a shower. Plus the water was not warm at all.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from San Antonio, TX
June 2, 2015
Couple
7.0
Compare to other hotels with this rating, this hotel is wide and spacious.
They didnot inform about wrist bands costing $35 each when I called up, this hotel didnt have private beach. i dont understand purpose.

good. no breakfast or coffee shop. easy access to restaurants, public beach

Family Traveling with Teens
Diana from Harlingen, TX
May 27, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
3.0
The location was great
hotel under construction and experienced a huge water leak from the ceiling when we experienced a thunderstorm
Reviews of Suites At Sunchase, An Ascend Hotel Collection Member
(1 - 10 of 57 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Suites At Sunchase, An Ascend Hotel Collection Member
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.