Suites At Sunchase, An Ascend Collection Hotel

Suites At Sunchase, An Ascend Collection Hotel in South Padre Island

Suites At Sunchase, An Ascend Collection Hotel

Suites At Sunchase, An Ascend Collection Hotel Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.8/10
1004 Padre Blvd
South Padre Island, TX 78597

Hotel Guest Rating for Suites At Sunchase, An Ascend Collection Hotel in South Padre Island

# 9 of 62 hotels in South Padre Island
Based on 103 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Suites At Sunchase, An Ascend Collection Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.1.0
5.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Suites At Sunchase, An Ascend Collection Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Suites At Sunchase, An Ascend Collection Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Verified Hotel Guest from Del Rio, TX
September 9, 2014
5.0
The rooms were spacious
Strange building. You had to walk a half mile to the beach, no beach access. Under staffed. On the busy street.

I wouldn't stay here again.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Monterrey, Mexico
September 6, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Medardo from Mission, TX
August 12, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
Room was super roomy. Across bay beautiful view. AC was great
We asked for xtra pillows. Said they couldn't because pillows were so fluffy tendants wiould steal them. Take xtra pillows and blankets..

H

Couple
Myriam from Laredo, TX
August 12, 2014
Couple
10.0
Beautiful furniture n lots of pspace
Parking lot extremely dark.

Excellent staff service. Juan was very helpful.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Silvia from Hidalgo, TX
August 12, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
It looks renovated, and clean.
Just a few maintenance issues with the bath shower.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Mexia, TX
August 11, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
Spacious rooms, large showers, modern furniture. Friendly night manager.
Maze like hallways. No breakfast.

Decent hotel for the money but likely would not be my first choice.

Family Traveling with Teens
Lori from Zapata, TX
August 7, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Eloisa from Harlingen, TX
August 2, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
The rooms were pretty nice.
I hated this hotel.. The building was a mall and remodeled into the hotel. That says a lot, it was like a maze in there.. I didnt locate stairway n just didnt feel comfortable.. There were issues with the parking and cars being towed. The pool was small.
Belinda from San Antonio, TX
July 29, 2014
4.0
parking accessable
At check in, bathroom sink faucet was left of and water all over floor, shower faucet was leaking and water was running. A maintenance man came into our room after water had been cleaned by maids,without knocking and surprised me and daughter.

Was very dissatisfied with room not being check in ready. Our privacy was compromised when maintenance man came in room apparently not knowing room was occupied and daughter was in bathroom changing. Daughter and I were caught off-guard and scared at how easy it was for him to walk in our room. He quickly realized his mistake and walked out and then knocked on the door but it was a little too late. ...read more

Couple
Eric from Mcallen, TX
July 27, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Suites At Sunchase, An Ascend Collection Hotel
(1 - 10 of 58 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Suites At Sunchase, An Ascend Collection Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg