Suites at Sunchase

Suites at Sunchase

Suites at Sunchase Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.9/10
1004 Padre Blvd
South Padre Island, TX 78597

Hotel Guest Rating for Suites at Sunchase in South Padre Island

# 13 of 61 hotels in South Padre Island
Based on 125 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Suites at Sunchase
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.1.0
5.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Suites at Sunchase
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Suites at Sunchase

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Verified Hotel Guest from Austin, TX
September 30, 2015
2.0
Beds was comfortable
Towels were old and rough to the skill

Rooms are big,but ordinary. I will not return to this hotel if I can reserve something else. It is.just a place.to sleep if no other choice.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Norman from Houston, TX
August 24, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The big suites and the awesome hotel staff!
I thought the hotel was in the beach. But its not. Not a major drawback because the public beach access is about 2 blocks away.

Great room. Best hotel bed EVER! Central location for food and entertainment. We will be back soon.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Frisco, TX
August 8, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
The room had a lot of space and the front desk people were nice. The chairs were comfy and the decorations were pretty. We had a pretty good view from our window too.
The hotel was sort of creepy and the ''refrigerator'' was really a cooler so our food spoiled. The bathroom door didn't lock because you can just push it open. You could hear almost anything outside so you don't get much privacy in your room.

The hotel wasn't bad, but we didn't have a great time at the hotel. The cleaning staff was good and the shower was really nice.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Monica from Helotes, TX
July 22, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Richard from Austin, TX
July 14, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
Check in was supposed to be at 3 p.m. but didn't get to check in till after 4 p.m. because they didn't have the room ready. Called for clean towel's and never got them for 2 night say.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Jorge from Kingwood, TX
July 9, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
the place is in good condition,and the room is very clean !
Only the matress,needs ro replace !
Family Traveling with Young Children
Rosa from Tow, TX
June 15, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
It was good for the price
Smells weird
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Solomon, KS
June 14, 2015
Business Traveler
3.0
It was really clean inside and in the lobby and hallways of the hotel. The staff was friendly especially the cleaning staff.
I faced a wall and had no view of anything at all. I also turned the shower on and had no water pressure. It took me almost 30 minutes each morning just to get a shower. Plus the water was not warm at all.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from San Antonio, TX
June 2, 2015
Couple
7.0
Compare to other hotels with this rating, this hotel is wide and spacious.
They didnot inform about wrist bands costing $35 each when I called up, this hotel didnt have private beach. i dont understand purpose.

good. no breakfast or coffee shop. easy access to restaurants, public beach

Family Traveling with Teens
Diana from Harlingen, TX
May 27, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
3.0
The location was great
hotel under construction and experienced a huge water leak from the ceiling when we experienced a thunderstorm
Reviews of Suites at Sunchase
(1 - 10 of 56 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Suites at Sunchase
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.