Sugar Sands Inn And Suites Panama City Beach

Sugar Sands Inn And Suites Panama City Beach

Sugar Sands Inn And Suites Panama City Beach Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.6/10
20723 Front Beach Road
Panama City Beach, FL 32413

Hotel Guest Rating for Sugar Sands Inn And Suites Panama City Beach in Panama City Beach

# 7 of 60 hotels in Panama City Beach
Based on 78 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Sugar Sands Inn And Suites Panama City Beach
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Sugar Sands Inn And Suites Panama City Beach
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Sugar Sands Inn And Suites Panama City Beach

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Jared from Mandeville, LA
August 18, 2015
Couple
7.0
The price was good for being right on the beach. You aren't right in the middle of all the action but a very short drive so it's calm and relaxing
The hotel itself is very old and out dated. It could have been cleaner inside the room and even outside. The rules of the hotel are not enforced. Kids were running all over the hotel area and pool without parents and there was even a dog by the pool.
James from Lees Summit, MO
August 1, 2015
9.0
Location
Could have been newer appliances or ones without rust. But everything worked and we were only in there to eat and sleep.

Worked perfect for us, on the beach, kitchen and affordable. Close to Pier Park but away from the traffic.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Murfreesboro, TN
March 14, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
5.0
This hotel had exactly what I needed for the budget I was on. It was right on the beach and the location was at the far end of the strip so it was very quiet.
Group Traveler
Gustavo from Houston, TX
March 14, 2015
Group Traveler
10.0
The bedroom was great!.

This hotel has great rooms and the view from my room was awesome!.

Business Traveler
David from Spring Park, MN
January 11, 2015
Business Traveler
7.0
An obvious beach hotel - nothing fancy but it was clean and my room faced the water.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Mt. Juliet, TN
November 23, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0

As a 2 star hotel this not only met but exceeded my expectations. We liked it as it was on the beach but it was away from the hub-bub. Staff was great. If I ever travel here again I would certainly stay at the Sugar Sands again.

Senior Travelers
Gregory from Suamico, WI
November 14, 2014
Senior Travelers
10.0
The location was excellent. Right on the beach. The room was comfortable and spacious. The hot tub was great and the warm pool water was very delightful.
The room was clean but there were some maintenance items that could easily and inexpensively be addressed mostly cosmetic.
Business Traveler
Diana from Wildwood, GA
November 6, 2014
Business Traveler
7.0
The room was spacious, beach front, heated pool and hot tub.
The toilet paper they use is the worst I have ever used.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Mckinney, TX
November 5, 2014
Couple
6.0
Beautiful ocean view. Balcony right by the water.
This place is old and in need of a facelift. My pillows were lumpy and the mattress was buckled.

Great ocean view but otherwise a bit run down

Family Traveling with Young Children
Juan from Smiths Station, AL
July 29, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
Place needed to be maintained better. Paint peeling off walls. There was rust on ceiling. Place was run down pretty bad for the price we paid to stay there. Was very disappointed. The room had a funny mold smell.

Needed a major cleaning and upkeep.

Reviews of Sugar Sands Inn And Suites Panama City Beach
(1 - 10 of 25 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Sugar Sands Inn And Suites Panama City Beach
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.