Sugar Sands Inn And Suites Panama City Beach

Sugar Sands Inn And Suites Panama City Beach in Panama City Beach

Sugar Sands Inn And Suites Panama City Beach

Sugar Sands Inn And Suites Panama City Beach Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.6/10
20723 Front Beach Road
Panama City Beach, FL 32413

Hotel Guest Rating for Sugar Sands Inn And Suites Panama City Beach in Panama City Beach

# 7 of 59 hotels in Panama City Beach
Based on 73 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Sugar Sands Inn And Suites Panama City Beach
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Sugar Sands Inn And Suites Panama City Beach
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Sugar Sands Inn And Suites Panama City Beach

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Mt. Juliet, TN
November 23, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0

As a 2 star hotel this not only met but exceeded my expectations. We liked it as it was on the beach but it was away from the hub-bub. Staff was great. If I ever travel here again I would certainly stay at the Sugar Sands again.

Senior Travelers
Gregory from Suamico, WI
November 14, 2014
Senior Travelers
10.0
The location was excellent. Right on the beach. The room was comfortable and spacious. The hot tub was great and the warm pool water was very delightful.
The room was clean but there were some maintenance items that could easily and inexpensively be addressed mostly cosmetic.
Business Traveler
Diana from Wildwood, GA
November 6, 2014
Business Traveler
7.0
The room was spacious, beach front, heated pool and hot tub.
The toilet paper they use is the worst I have ever used.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Mckinney, TX
November 5, 2014
Couple
6.0
Beautiful ocean view. Balcony right by the water.
This place is old and in need of a facelift. My pillows were lumpy and the mattress was buckled.

Great ocean view but otherwise a bit run down

Family Traveling with Young Children
Juan from Smiths Station, AL
July 29, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
Place needed to be maintained better. Paint peeling off walls. There was rust on ceiling. Place was run down pretty bad for the price we paid to stay there. Was very disappointed. The room had a funny mold smell.

Needed a major cleaning and upkeep.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Columbus, GA
July 2, 2014
Couple
7.0
I really enjoyed the fact that I was on the beach and that the local grocery store was right down the road.not to far from places to eat as well.
It needs to be renovated.cabinet door was just hanging on.the carpet was dirty and stained.dirty ceilings.just needs some tender lovin care.needs to get painted too inside and out.

This hotel was convenient to local stores and access to the beach since its on the beach.I stayed there because the price was right and what I could afford.but it does need to be upgraded just alittle.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Seymour, TN
June 29, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Location on the beach was our favorite part. The hotel is on a quiet end of the beach and not crowded at all.
The only minor gripe was parking. It was hard to find a spot close to the hotel if you were out late, but it wasn't a big deal.

This hotel met out expectations for a nice affordable family vacation. Nothing extravagant but we were not expecting it to be. We had a great time and would book here again.

Family Traveling with Teens
Jennifer from Holts Summit, MO
June 22, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
The staff was very friendly. There was a great view of the ocean
The carpet was pretty stained and the rooms are dated.

Everything was clean. The hotel is on the quiet side of Front Beach Road. It was just minutes away from all the tourist spots but yet out of the way enough that it was quiet and peaceful.

Couple
Oliver from Lithia Springs, GA
April 23, 2014
Couple
8.0
Location is nice and great view from the rooms
They did not make the beds and did not clean the room properly
Family Traveling with Young Children
Joshua from Fort Payne, AL
April 22, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
that its right on the beach and it had a full kitchen that I was able to cook in.
the tv in my room would turn off with a light switch. it also turned off other things. the remote would not do anything. every button would take you to the menu. there was a rude group of kids constantly in the pool and spa. never any adults watching them

it was a nice hotel, right on the beach. fully equipped kitchen. our room was very spacious. nice view, quietly located, staff was friendly, it was very clean and I never heard anyone on either side of me. I dint like that my tv didn't work right unless I got up to turn he channels because the remote didn't work and 1 light switch flipped everything off. I didn't like that there were kids constantly in the pool and spa unsupervised. I never once seen an adult with them. they were rude to me, my wife and my children
there was never a moments peace for me and my wife to relax in the spa without it crowded by children
teens who have no respect for others. overall we had a good experience at this hotel and was able to visit surrounding areas for great shopping and fun. I would stay here again.
...read more

Reviews of Sugar Sands Inn And Suites Panama City Beach
(1 - 10 of 28 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Sugar Sands Inn And Suites Panama City Beach
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg