Sugar Creek Inn

Sugar Creek Inn

Sugar Creek Inn Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.1/10
2077 Us Hwy 41 North
Henderson, KY 42420

Hotel Guest Rating for Sugar Creek Inn in Henderson

# 6 of 6 hotels in Henderson
Based on 13 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Sugar Creek Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.1.0
6.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.0.0
5.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Sugar Creek Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Sugar Creek Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Nicholas from Sturgis, KY
April 18, 2014
Solo Traveler
1.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
David from Topeka, KS
September 26, 2013
Couple
7.0
Quiet, price
Only donuts and rolls for breakfast, still had donuts from morning breakfast when we checked in late afternoon.
Harold from Edgewood, KY
September 4, 2013
2.0
Below average in value versus cost..

Not a good experience..

Solo Traveler
Todd from Shelbyville, IN
August 24, 2013
Solo Traveler
2.0
The price and the employees that I dealt with were very friendly.
There were a lot of black beatles in the room. I killed 6 and woke up to 2 on my bed. Pretty gross. Didn't sleep very well because of that.

I don't think I will ever stay there again due to the bugs. I have kids in collage in Evansville, so I will be in the area a few times a year. I will find somewhere else to stay. The hotel is older and needs to be remodeled to be nice...and an exterminator! There are too many other choices in the area to sleep with beatles.

Solo Traveler
Evelyn from Albuquerque, NM
May 15, 2013
Solo Traveler
10.0
Helpful staff, very comfortable room with convenient microfridge, convenient parking.
Not a thing. This is an undiscovered good value for the area.

This is not a pretentious place. It has comfortable, quiet rooms. It's near a lot of restaurants and has easy access to Henderson and Evansville. There's a Wal mart a little way off for mundane purchases, and there's internet access in the lobby. The staff is also very helpful.

Couple
Vicki from Benton, KY
February 15, 2013
Couple
5.0
Convenient location
It was noisy at night.

It was worth the price.

Senior Travelers
Michael from Lincoln, NE
September 17, 2012
Senior Travelers
7.0
Staff very friendly and accommodating. Quiet place and got a good nights sleep.
Very poorly located for an interstate traveler.

Older hotel remodeled quite adequately. Flat screen TV. Quiet and got a good nights rest. Worth the price paid, but by no means does it rate more than one star. TV would not work in the room, something to do with its pre-programming. The manager was very quick to replace it. Breakfast was limited consisting of coffee and dough nuts, but for the price of the hotel could not expect much. ...read more

Business Traveler
Tim from Maryville, IL
August 5, 2012
Business Traveler
8.0
Sevice, fresh paint, free donuts, very good air conditioner.
Loose bathroom tiles, narrow tub, older carpet and bedspreads.

Fine for the star level.

Solo Traveler
David from Kettering, OH
February 11, 2012
Solo Traveler
9.0
Hotel is older but freshly painted and very clean. Staff were very welcoming and helpful in finding dinning options, wifi etc. as needed.
Hotel is older but is very clean which for the price is an easy trade.
Reviews of Sugar Creek Inn
(1 - 9 of 9 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Sugar Creek Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.