Sugar Beach Resort Hotel

Sugar Beach Resort Hotel in Traverse City

Sugar Beach Resort Hotel

Sugar Beach Resort Hotel Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.8/10
1773 Us 31 North
Traverse City, MI 49686

Hotel Guest Rating for Sugar Beach Resort Hotel in Traverse City

# 4 of 29 hotels in Traverse City
Based on 40 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Sugar Beach Resort Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Sugar Beach Resort Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Sugar Beach Resort Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Joan from Belmont, MI
November 10, 2014
Couple
10.0
On the bay, in room spa, spacious and clean.
A little confusing to navigate.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Kalamazoo, MI
October 5, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
Clean spacious room. Friendly staff. Umbrellas available!

Would stay again and highly recommend to my friends and family.

Couple
Jeannie from Wautoma, WI
September 21, 2014
Couple
10.0
Views, cleanliness, navigation ease
Breakfast could vary with multiple night guests in mind. Protein appreciated.
Couple
Bob from Waterford, MI
September 14, 2014
Couple
10.0
Beach facing room, couldn't be better

Clean room, halls and common areas. Staff friendly and helpful.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Ron from Palm Beach Gardens, FL
June 24, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Responsive and efficient staff. Easy access. Beach and lake view. Excellent value.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Paw Paw, MI
May 5, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Lynne from Ypsilanti, MI
April 29, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Nice public areas and a lovely pool area. Kids really enjoyed it.
We wound up booked in a hospitality suite instead of a regular room. It was spacious, but had some odd features such as lighting, doors surrounding your bed which was a Murphy bed.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Adam from Sault Ste. Marie, Canada
April 1, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
the pool and the rooms were clean
the only thing I would change is that the hotel was busy so that weekend and there was little room at the breakfest bar to collect your stuff maybe making the counter space a little bigger or rearrange items when hotel is so busy

We had an excellent stay and we are looking forward to visiting again the summer

Couple
Melissa from Ortonville, MI
October 14, 2013
Couple
10.0
The staff were friendly and accomodating. Our room was not overlooking the water we asked if we could move and they moved us with no issue.
I thought it was closer to the downtown area and their gym equipment didn't work.

We would stay again! The staff was so nice and our room was clean. The added bonus was we were so close to the TART bike trail.

Couple
Mark from Clinton Twp., MI
October 3, 2013
Couple
10.0
our room was on the water side

nice hotel, plenty of things to do, swimming pool,game room,plenty of chairs on beach,there were places close by to go to and eat or play, hotel staff on shift was very knowledgeable , we would go back again, we had a good time in traverse city

Reviews of Sugar Beach Resort Hotel
(1 - 10 of 18 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Sugar Beach Resort Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg