Days Inn - Suffolk

Days Inn - Suffolk in Suffolk

Days Inn - Suffolk

Days Inn - Suffolk Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 3.1/10
1526 Holland Road
Suffolk, VA 23434

Hotel Guest Rating for Days Inn - Suffolk in Suffolk

# 8 of 10 hotels in Suffolk
Based on 16 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Days Inn - Suffolk
Overall Quality Score
user rating 3.1.0
3.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 2.9.0
2.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 3.5.0
3.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 5.4.0
5.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 2.0.0
2.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn - Suffolk
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Days Inn - Suffolk

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Ashley from Leesburg, VA
August 28, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
Around places to eat
Waited 2 hours to check in..Early check in was extra $10 had wait for key no clean rooms had been checked in, was questioned on how many people would be in room because I asked for a double bed.

Close to food places, small selection on breakfast mini bagels,muffins,cereal

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Lakeland, TN
August 6, 2014
Couple
5.0
Location was what we needed that night.
Had no light bulb in lamp. No plug in the sink. Plug for tub was out of the tub.

Guy at desk was nice.

Couple
Gary from Danville, VA
May 17, 2014
Couple
6.0
The price and location (close to by-pass).
Reserved king sized bed but none available; got queen sized bed.

Hotel was quiet.

Solo Traveler
Billy from Lewes, DE
November 2, 2013
Solo Traveler
1.0
Nothing - horrible
Everything - what a dump

Smelly, dirty, rundown, dingy, just horrible

Business Traveler
Kumiko from South Prince George, VA
June 15, 2013
Business Traveler
7.0
The staff were very accomodating and very professional.
The bathroom was filthy. I had to buy a bottle of Clorox to clean it out. The tub had a black streak down the middle on the inside. I forgot my slippers so I walked around in my bare feet. I checked my feet before going to bed and they were black.

I really don't think I could stay there again.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Edward from Tabor City, NC
April 28, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
The sheets were clean
Everything smelled like a cigarette. The room, lobby. Computers were down and they had no info of my arrival. Electrical outlets didn't work. No hand towels. The place looked like it was falling apart.

I travel to Suffolk a couple times a year a year and I will stay somewhere else. Don't believe the picture they show

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Sweetwater, TN
November 13, 2012
Solo Traveler
6.0
The staff member that checked me in was rude. The parking was horrible. And there were dirty linens in the bathtub
Solo Traveler
Lee from Manchester, NH
September 4, 2012
Solo Traveler
1.0
They had wifi.
Dirty towels, hair all over the toilet and tub, house cleaner in a wife beater smoking a cigarette, attitude from desk clerk.

Terrible.

Couple
Dennis from Plainfield, NJ
July 26, 2012
Couple
1.0
Horrible hotel

It was as dirty as I have ever seen some guest were living longterm and were talking about neighborhood killings.

Family Traveling with Teens
Emilie from Strawberry Plains, TN
November 7, 2011
Family Traveling with Teens
2.0
Vodka bottle on the ground added an air of class.
Carpet dirty,clerk rude,hole in wall.

Upon arriving the desk clerk was rude and complaining about everything at check in.

Reviews of Days Inn - Suffolk
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn - Suffolk
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg