Hotels in Sudbury

Sudbury Travelodge Hotel

Sudbury Travelodge Hotel

Sudbury Travelodge Hotel Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.0/10
1401 Paris Street
Sudbury, ON P3E 3B6
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Sudbury Travelodge Hotel in Sudbury

# 4 of 30 hotels in Sudbury
Based on 51 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Sudbury Travelodge Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Sudbury Travelodge Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Sudbury Travelodge Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Stouffville, Canada
December 23, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
-very clean and up to date -pool
I don't like that it is pet friendly since I have allergies. It was clearly stated and I missed it somehow. My fault.
Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Blind River, Canada
December 2, 2013
Senior Travelers
8.0
This was real close to the hospital where I had an early morning appointment. Far better than traveling 2 hours to get there on time.
Seems for the price it could have had a continental breakfast. There was coffee in the room but..........

Our stay was nice. I would do it again under the same circumstances. I am fairly sure I could have gotten one just as nice that had a breakfast included.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Timmins, Canada
August 28, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
4.0
Location and restaurant attached
Basement rooms, broken hook in bathroom, dirty rug and iron board cover that looked like it was scribbled on with crayons

Despite the 2 star rating, I still expect the room to be clean and in good working order. We stayed there 10 years ago and it has slipped in its standards. Lots of money spent on lobby but little attention to rooms. Too bad, the location is good.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Brighton, Canada
August 5, 2013
Couple
7.0
location and adjoining restaurant
room was starting to show its age

Good location and restaurant. Bed was comfortable The room was starting to show its age

Andrew from Orillia, Canada
May 28, 2013
4.0
location
dirty stains on floor

Rooms are date Floors are stained Close to Science Centre and Water

Family Traveling with Young Children
Kori from Eastern Passage, Canada
March 14, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
The staff was friendly and cheerful. They were very helpful as well.
Couple
Carol from New Liskeard, Canada
December 16, 2012
Couple
10.0
Our room had a smell in it like stale cigar smoke

The bed was extremely comfortable and the staff was very professional and helpful.

Couple
Alicia from Stoney Creek, Canada
October 22, 2012
Couple
The location is what I liked best about the hotel.
Cleanliness, outdated, poor customer service skills. Rooms had a nasty smell to them and so did the hotel hall ways, faulty faucet, cold rooms, badly stained carpets in every room, main bathrooms on main floor were dirty.

Worst stay ever, I would never go back. I stayed at at Motel 6 in Florida, payed less, had better service and better quality rooms. No nasty smells and all that like this hotel we just stayed at. I would rate Motel 6 3 stars and nothing to this hotel. Never stay at the Travelodge. So dirty and nasty. Needs a full renovation. To expensive as well.

Senior Travelers
Mary from Seguin, Canada
August 23, 2012
Senior Travelers
2.0
The restaurant was clean;menu varied and service/food excellent.
Dirt in room; "patio door ground floor extra and not available even though the hotel was far from capacity.

I would not recommend this hotel. As said above the room was not clean and having seen the cleaning equipment I can see why. Bedspreads were dated and the carpet badly stained and with gum. The beds however were new and comfortable. Drains didn't work - very slow draining. The front desk knew about the problem already.

Couple
Amanda from Porcupine, Canada
August 14, 2012
Couple
8.0
They had a wonderful pool and the rooms were clean.
Beds were very uncomfortable and they only provide one pillow

While this hotel is price similarly to the more upscale hotels in town and it's initial appearance is one that would match that the rooms need mattress and pillow updates.

Reviews of Sudbury Travelodge Hotel
(1 - 10 of 16 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Sudbury Travelodge Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg