Sudbury Travelodge Hotel

Sudbury Travelodge Hotel in Sudbury

Sudbury Travelodge Hotel

Sudbury Travelodge Hotel Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.1/10
1401 Paris Street
Sudbury, ON P3E 3B6
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Sudbury Travelodge Hotel in Sudbury

# 3 of 30 hotels in Sudbury
Based on 57 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Sudbury Travelodge Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Sudbury Travelodge Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Sudbury Travelodge Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Mississauga, Canada
August 25, 2014
Couple
4.0
Absolutely nothing.
Our room had a musty smell, the bed was well worn, lumpy, and uncomfortable, the duvet was worn-looking, and there were only 3 pillows on the bed. The parking lot was small.
Family Traveling with Teens
Laura from Delaware, Canada
August 16, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
Two rooms ...Space to move around in.
The furniture could use some sprucing up. We could not find any pool towels near the pool.
Couple
Teresa from Mississauga, Canada
June 29, 2014
Couple
8.0
Staff were friendly. Fresh towels in the room everyday and beds made. Flat screen television, refrigerator and coffee machine in the room were great. Restaurant in the hotel was very nice. Also the hotel was incredibly close to science north.
The view from our room was of dumpsters outside and other people's rooms, due to this had to keep curtains closed. Also elevator not working due to renovation in the hotel.
Business Traveler
Joel from Montrose, CO
June 10, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Guru from Brampton, Canada
April 21, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
The location and ambiance was really good. Room space and facilities were amazing.
Everything was up to the expectations

This hotel was located on the main road surrounded by hills on all sides. The river that passes near the hotel was really superb. The room layouts and the way it was organised was amazing.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Stouffville, Canada
December 23, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
-very clean and up to date -pool
I don't like that it is pet friendly since I have allergies. It was clearly stated and I missed it somehow. My fault.
Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Blind River, Canada
December 2, 2013
Senior Travelers
8.0
This was real close to the hospital where I had an early morning appointment. Far better than traveling 2 hours to get there on time.
Seems for the price it could have had a continental breakfast. There was coffee in the room but..........

Our stay was nice. I would do it again under the same circumstances. I am fairly sure I could have gotten one just as nice that had a breakfast included.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Timmins, Canada
August 28, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
4.0
Location and restaurant attached
Basement rooms, broken hook in bathroom, dirty rug and iron board cover that looked like it was scribbled on with crayons

Despite the 2 star rating, I still expect the room to be clean and in good working order. We stayed there 10 years ago and it has slipped in its standards. Lots of money spent on lobby but little attention to rooms. Too bad, the location is good.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Brighton, Canada
August 5, 2013
Couple
7.0
location and adjoining restaurant
room was starting to show its age

Good location and restaurant. Bed was comfortable The room was starting to show its age

Andrew from Orillia, Canada
May 28, 2013
4.0
location
dirty stains on floor

Rooms are date Floors are stained Close to Science Centre and Water

Reviews of Sudbury Travelodge Hotel
(1 - 10 of 13 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Sudbury Travelodge Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg