Sudbury Inn

Sudbury Inn

Sudbury Inn Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.2/10
1145 Lorne Street
Sudbury, ON P3C 4S8

Hotel Guest Rating for Sudbury Inn in Sudbury

# 11 of 30 hotels in Sudbury
Based on 19 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Sudbury Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.2.0
6.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.1.0
6.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 3.0.0
3.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Sudbury Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Sudbury Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Brad from Timmins, Canada
November 11, 2015
Solo Traveler
7.0
Room was very clean. bed was comfortable. good size room for a single adult.
restaurant in hotel should be open everyday if only with a limited menu. A place to have a drink at night would have been well received.
Couple
Kerrie from Goulais River, Canada
November 9, 2015
Couple
4.0
The price and the breakfast was good
Couple
Robert from Newmarket, Canada
October 17, 2015
Couple
10.0
Front desk staff was very friendly and helpful. Room was immaculate and attractive. Everything worked perfectly. Despite being full, the place was quiet - no stomping feet overhead, no constant slamming of doors, no noise through the walls.
Nothing at all to criticize.

Located at the foot of The Big Nickel. Serves a good comp breakfast. Has a Mongolian grill restaurant.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Etobicoke, Canada
August 5, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
The location
nothing
Pauline from Marmora, Canada
October 29, 2014
10.0
The management was pleasant and helpful.

Clean rooms

Couple
Gary from Sault Ste. Marie, Canada
September 26, 2014
Couple
10.0
Rooms are clean,comfortable,quiet.Price is excellent.Free Wifi ,Microwave,Fridge. TV ,Desk It's an old building but they have done a lot of work to refurbish it.There is a Mongolian Grill Restaurant.Didnt have time to try it.defiantly stay there again.
Family Traveling with Teens
Aisha from Toronto, Canada
March 13, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
4.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Tara from Corbeil, Canada
February 12, 2014
Couple
8.0
Renovated rooms are very nice. On site restaurant for specialty dining seemed quite busy both nights we stayed. Staff were very nice.
Rooms are not very sound-proof.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Rockland, Canada
November 19, 2013
Solo Traveler
7.0
The room had everything I needed.
I felt like one of the employees was spying on me via camera cause I had a visitor past 11:00.

The executive room was really nice. Had everything you needed and well keep. I down grated to a smoking room and again it had everything I needed. The price was good too.

Family Traveling with Teens
Sarah from Winnipeg, Canada
May 19, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
2.0
The best part about it was that the sheets were clean and the hot water worked
The staff was rude. We had to pay extra when we were checking in It looked like the kind of hotel people might live in. It said newly renovated but therre was.mold in the bathroom and duct tape on the wall. One of the lamps had an empty light socket

I would mo recomend this hotel to anyone. It was moldy and had duct tape on the walls. The lap had light sockets with no bulbs in them - who knows what other dangwrs were lurking around. If you are looking for just a shower and quick sleep like I was im sure uou can find a less creepy place with better staff because this hotel was not worth what I paid.

Reviews of Sudbury Inn
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Sudbury Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.