Sudbury Inn

Sudbury Inn in Sudbury

Sudbury Inn

Sudbury Inn Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.1/10
1145 Lorne Street
Sudbury, ON P3C 4S8

Hotel Guest Rating for Sudbury Inn in Sudbury

# 13 of 30 hotels in Sudbury
Based on 15 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Sudbury Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.1.0
6.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.1.0
6.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 3.0.0
3.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Sudbury Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Sudbury Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Pauline from Marmora, Canada
October 29, 2014
10.0
The management was pleasant and helpful.

Clean rooms

Couple
Gary from Sault Ste. Marie, Canada
September 26, 2014
Couple
10.0
Rooms are clean,comfortable,quiet.Price is excellent.Free Wifi ,Microwave,Fridge. TV ,Desk It's an old building but they have done a lot of work to refurbish it.There is a Mongolian Grill Restaurant.Didnt have time to try it.defiantly stay there again.
Family Traveling with Teens
Aisha from Toronto, Canada
March 13, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
4.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Tara from Corbeil, Canada
February 12, 2014
Couple
8.0
Renovated rooms are very nice. On site restaurant for specialty dining seemed quite busy both nights we stayed. Staff were very nice.
Rooms are not very sound-proof.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Rockland, Canada
November 19, 2013
Solo Traveler
7.0
The room had everything I needed.
I felt like one of the employees was spying on me via camera cause I had a visitor past 11:00.

The executive room was really nice. Had everything you needed and well keep. I down grated to a smoking room and again it had everything I needed. The price was good too.

Family Traveling with Teens
Sarah from Winnipeg, Canada
May 19, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
2.0
The best part about it was that the sheets were clean and the hot water worked
The staff was rude. We had to pay extra when we were checking in It looked like the kind of hotel people might live in. It said newly renovated but therre was.mold in the bathroom and duct tape on the wall. One of the lamps had an empty light socket

I would mo recomend this hotel to anyone. It was moldy and had duct tape on the walls. The lap had light sockets with no bulbs in them - who knows what other dangwrs were lurking around. If you are looking for just a shower and quick sleep like I was im sure uou can find a less creepy place with better staff because this hotel was not worth what I paid.

Business Traveler
Mike from Turner Valley, Canada
January 21, 2013
Business Traveler
7.0
The rooms were far nicer then i expected. It was great for how cheap it was.
Airconditioning/heating unit was so noisy it would constantly wake me up as well as none of the timer or speed settings worked to adjust it.

I would stay here again, close to a Tim Hortons and right on the highway.

Family Traveling with Teens
Colleen from Victoria Harbour, Canada
November 2, 2011
Family Traveling with Teens
6.0
Clean newly renovated
Price given online different then i had to pay kids under 17 are not free

Friendly knowledagble staff

Family Traveling with Young Children
Usman from Brampton, Canada
September 30, 2011
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Rooms and hotel is undergoing renovations, but room was very neat, clean and nicely decorated
can't say anything because it was renovating
Couple
April
June 8, 2008
Couple
4.0
Bathroom was clean with lots of hot water.
Problems with air conditioning in room, parking scarce, alarm outside our room (not fire) 4:30 a.m., TV remote was grungy.

The air conditioning would not work properly and the bed was hard. The room was very Spartan, no pictures on the wall or a mirror in the room, only a small bathroom mirror.

Reviews of Sudbury Inn
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Sudbury Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg