Suburban Extended Stay Chamblee

Suburban Extended Stay Chamblee in Atlanta

Suburban Extended Stay Chamblee

Suburban Extended Stay Chamblee Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.1/10
2050 Peachtree Industrial Ct
Chamblee, GA 30341

Hotel Guest Rating for Suburban Extended Stay Chamblee in Atlanta

See Most Popular hotels in Atlanta
Based on 41 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Suburban Extended Stay Chamblee
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.1.0
5.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.1.0
5.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 5.7.0
5.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.7.0
5.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Suburban Extended Stay Chamblee
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Suburban Extended Stay Chamblee

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Karl from Dallas, TX
November 22, 2014
Business Traveler
1.0
Roaches in my room. New room no heat (slept in my clothes to stay warm).Smell from heater was enough to turn the stomach. Enough blood on the wall and floor to call 911.Noone did.Hair on bath floor.Your lack of effort on my behalf I have pictures
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Kansas City, MO
November 14, 2014
Solo Traveler
2.0
Location in relation to the highway access
NUMEROUS things: -had to change rooms; first one was filthy from top to bottom -AC unit that wasn't fully attached/cranked out cold air -contant running stream of water from kitchen faucet -linen had visible stains, but would be charged for new linen

Again, other than the close proximity to all major highways, the hotel definitely lived up to its 1 star rating, which is amazing for any extended day branch. One expects that, if they are to be a guest for a week, they will be as comfortable as possible without hidden fees and basic issues such as floors that aren't sticky and black stains on pillows that were intentionally flipped over. I literally slept on top of the comforter and used my clothing for a pillow just to avoid lying on a dirty pillowcase and paying extra fees to have it corrected. Had I there been somewhere else for me to stay (as a new resident to the ATL metro area) and had I not paid in advance, I would have immediately checked out and requested a refund. I plan to contact the branch manager to discuss my concerns. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Lawrenceville, GA
October 21, 2014
Couple
1.0
there is nothing to link about it.
the rooms was nasty. staff was very unprofessional. you have to pay $1 for toilet tissue. No housekeeping. They bait and switch you on rooms also.

Avoid this hotel by all means. This hotel is nasty. There are so many excuses why no housekeeping. The staff is the most unprofessional people I been around at any hotel. What hotel makes you pay $1 for toilet tissue. The rooms you reserve are not the rooms you get when you get there. I tried to check in. First 5 rooms 5 rooms were dirty rooms.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Hampton, VA
October 13, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
The location was great, close to the Atlanta airport, the interstate and a few eateries. The room and bathroom size for one or two adults was satisfactory
The main office closes at 11pm. No after hours check-in instructions on voicemail. My toddler and I got there at 3am and slept in the car till they opened at 7am. Front desk then informed me the after hours check-in info is taped to the main door..smh

Room has no iron or iron board. And my rooms tv (the older fat back tv) had no remote control

Couple
Ben from Canastota, NY
September 7, 2014
Couple
6.0
Staff always seems very friendly.
The top lock on the door into the room had been broken from the outside.

Convenient location for getting all over Atlanta and good place to crash for the night for a low price.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Philadelphia, PA
August 28, 2014
Solo Traveler
1.0
Nothing
Yes a lot

It's dangerous I wouldn't recommend it

Diana from Lithia Springs, GA
August 14, 2014
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Minneapolis, MN
July 22, 2014
Solo Traveler
1.0
Never made it to the hotel so I don't know.
Between the GPS not working, and the bad directions given by hotel staff, my sister was never able to locate the hotel. She drove around the outer Atlanta area for hours looking for it. She gave up and wasted 1/3 of her travel cash on a different hotel.

1. Update the hotel's website, maps, and GPS information--esp the street address and directions. 2. When people call you and tell you they are lost, put someone on the phone that can give accurate directions. For example, you don't send them through downtown Atlanta when they are staying at a perimeter area hotel!!! 3.Get their phone number and call them back!!! If you give directions to someone and it should take 20 minutes to get to the hotel, and 45 minutes to an hour passes, and they still have not arrived? Call them back! Find out where they are and what happened. My sister was driving from Minnesota to Florida alone. Something could've happened to her. After 2 hours of no contact? I would've been calling law enforcement. You guys dropped the ball big time. We will never stay in your hotel again. I should get my money refunded. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Miami, FL
June 23, 2014
Solo Traveler
2.0
The price, the cheapest I could find.
No room service, I did not feel safe to leave anything valuable in the room.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Marietta, GA
June 1, 2014
Couple
8.0
Very spacious for the price.
There was no hot water at all in the sink. I had to wash my dishes in the shower.
Reviews of Suburban Extended Stay Chamblee
(1 - 10 of 21 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Suburban Extended Stay Chamblee
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg