Extended Stay America-Charlotte-University Place-E Mccullough Dr

Extended Stay America-Charlotte-University Place-E Mccullough Dr in Charlotte

Extended Stay America-Charlotte-University Place-E Mccullough Dr

Extended Stay America-Charlotte-University Place-E Mccullough Dr Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.9/10
123 East Mccullough Dr.
Charlotte, NC 28262

Hotel Guest Rating for Extended Stay America-Charlotte-University Place-E Mccullough Dr in Charlotte

See Most Popular hotels in Charlotte
Based on 156 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Extended Stay America-Charlotte-University Place-E Mccullough Dr
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 3.2.0
3.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Extended Stay America-Charlotte-University Place-E Mccullough Dr
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Extended Stay America-Charlotte-University Place-E Mccullough Dr

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Robert from Bridgeport, CT
September 12, 2014
1.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Falana from Raleigh, NC
September 3, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
The size & comfort of the room.
The bed had dog hair in the sheets, blanket, and the cloth between the mattress & sheet. The comforter smelled like dog.

Great location. The stairwells are tight. There are slightly moldy and cigarette smells in the halls. The deluxe suite is very spacious.

Joseph from Orlando, FL
August 19, 2014
1.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Verified Hotel Guest from Cary, NC
August 18, 2014
7.0
Friendly staff, wanting to make us feel comfortable and welcome. Clean, comfortable, spacious room and bed.
Two minor issues in the room which we reported to staff at check out. One other issue was odors: smoke in the hallway which drifted down from the upper (smoking) hallway, and fried chicken odor in our room, which they had tried to remove. Tiny breakfast.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Blacksburg, VA
August 17, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
The staff members were very friendly and helpful.
The bathroom had some mold/mildew.

In general it was very nice, and much better than what I expected.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Garner, NC
August 15, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
Nice quiet room and a good comfortable bed.
Breakfast wasn't really breakfast.
Couple
Colin from Greer, SC
August 13, 2014
Couple
10.0
The room was very well appointed and clean. It had nice decor as well. Front desk staff was very friendly also.
Hallway smelled a little like cigarette smoke, but i suspect it is just wafting up from the bottom floor, which is a smoking floor. Room did not smell at all.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Tazewell, VA
August 12, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Durham, NC
August 12, 2014
Couple
9.0
What a great room, if you can even call it that. It was bigger than some apartments I've lived in, including a what looked like a full kitchen. Sadly, I was only there for one night, so I couldn't make use of the full amenities.
This is a little nit-picky, but I'm a big fluorescent light hater, and the overhead lights cast a pretty ugly shade on the room.

After reading some pretty negative reviews, I was expecting something far worse than what we actually got. It was a room that we were ready to "come home to" after a night out at PNC Music Pavillion, which is right down the road from the motel. The front desk staff were as friendly and helpful as can be, and we experienced no smells, sights, or sounds that would have made us second-guess the place. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Charlotte, NC
August 12, 2014
Couple
5.0
Good room layout, convenient location, kitchen in room, quiet.
Really dirty feeling, very bad air circulation which caused very bad smells throughout the hotel. The room had fluid stains everywhere and floors and walls were brown and sticky. Theif at night was breaking into cars, a cop needed to escort people.

Overall I would pay more to stay somewhere else.

Reviews of Extended Stay America-Charlotte-University Place-E Mccullough Dr
(1 - 10 of 103 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Extended Stay America-Charlotte-University Place-E Mccullough Dr
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg