Studio Motel Of Lake George

Studio Motel Of Lake George in Lake George

Studio Motel Of Lake George

Studio Motel Of Lake George Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.7/10
3929 Route 9L
Lake George, NY 12845

Hotel Guest Rating for Studio Motel Of Lake George in Lake George

# 10 of 58 hotels in Lake George
Based on 23 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Studio Motel Of Lake George
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Studio Motel Of Lake George
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Studio Motel Of Lake George

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Christine from Cliffsidepark, NJ
August 9, 2014
Couple
3.0
the location and price and because i stayed there a few years ago.
there were no tissues in the room , nor a bible or any phone for that matter. and the free wifi didn't really work at all. and I didn't have any room service,meaning changeof linens empty garbage that sort of thing.

this was a great place to stay because it was extremely quiet during the day, and the rates are very reasonable, but theres like m no staff around. my room wasn't serviced by the staff even when I posted the sign stating I wanted service. maybe this place doesn't want to be overly involved with their guests.I thought it was weird.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Warren, NJ
July 25, 2014
Group Traveler
3.0
The staff was helpful.
2/5 days our room was not cleaned. No place to hang anything in bathroom.Had to request tissues.A/C covered by curtain, so was not effective.After requesting room on 1st floor, because of ambulatory issues, were given room in back that we had to walk to.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Theodore from Rochester, MA
July 9, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Good sized rooms, very clean, nice pool. Grills for cooking outside were very useful.

Altogether a pleasant experience. Location was close to activities yet quiet.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Saint James, NY
June 17, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
Location
Mattress too soft. Also found it a little far to a breakfast facility

Great for overnite stay

Family Traveling with Young Children
Tommie from Medford, NY
October 16, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Very pleasant staff. Roomy. Fairly clean. Easy to find. Close to the village and lake.
Off season has no daily housekeeping. Walls are a little thin - you can hear people walking above you. Lady bugs all over hotel room - but that's part of the Fall season in the mountains

Worth the money. Front desk staff is very friendly. I will definitely stay again.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Norfolk, MA
July 31, 2013
Group Traveler
10.0
Large size of room. Location to Village, and beach.
Wi Fi was spotty. Seemed to be down a lot.

Staff was very friendly and helpful. Furnishings and equipment in the room appeared to be new and very well maintained. Beds were extremely comfortable. It was on the shuttle route, so you didn't need to drive everywhere. Very clean and well maintained pool. Playground equipment for children. Seemed very family oriented.

Family Traveling with Teens
Jeffrey from Lancaster, NY
July 14, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Great location, nice pool and grounds. Clean room, nice staff.
Nothing

We loved the location and the room. Clean room, clean grounds. we would stay again!!

Couple
Jianjun from Parlin, NJ
September 6, 2012
Couple
10.0
Good location, serene surroundings,clean big room, romantic pool and friendly services.
Nothing to dislike.

If you want a economical,big and clean room with polishing bathroom facilities,serene environment and friendly services this is a perfect one.

Family Traveling with Teens
Janet from Glendora, CA
August 27, 2012
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
This hotel has beautifully kept grounds and pool area with a playground and lots of BBQs and tables if you want to eat outdoors.
Worst beds we have ever had in a hotel and the fire alarm went off twice in the wee hours because of smokers.

The location is good you can walk to Lake George from this location. You are not on the main road so you can let children play with little concern. The rooms all though newer seemed unfinished or rather as if something was missing. Nice balcony, microwave and refrigerator. The hotel was full and lots of families, but still quiet.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Lisa from Roslyn Heights, NY
August 20, 2012
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Hotel had a bed bug for the first night in one for the beds. Also the other guests were noisy for the first night.

Except first night incidents of one bed bug and noisy neighbors overall stay was comfortable.

Reviews of Studio Motel Of Lake George
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Studio Motel Of Lake George
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg