Studio City Court Yard Hotel

Studio City Court Yard Hotel in Studio City

Studio City Court Yard Hotel

Studio City Court Yard Hotel Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.1/10
12933 Ventura Blvd
Studio City, CA 91604
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Studio City Court Yard Hotel in Studio City

# 4 of 8 hotels in Studio City
Based on 135 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Studio City Court Yard Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.1.0
6.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.3.0
6.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.1.0
6.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.3.0
6.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Studio City Court Yard Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Studio City Court Yard Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from San Jose, CA
September 16, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
Nothing. There was nothing special about this hotel.
i asked for extra towels and they only had 2 towels to offer us. the person at the front desk said i had to wait until one of their employees showed up to wash them. how unprofessional for a hotel. i don't recommend this place.

i don't recommend this place. it's an old hotel. carpet was old, TV old, furniture old, etc... The air conditioner was one of those in the window which did not work well. Horrible. it was soooo hot that weekend when we were there and to have no central air, that was the worst.

Group Traveler
Roger from Hartland, WI
September 10, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
Location, close to family, Ventura businesses and LA sights. Maid staff had very high standards.
A very good place to stay. Personal preferences made the breakfast, pool fence/screen, and courtyard cleaning are some things I would like to see changed/improved.

I would stay here again, plenty of parking and a secure lot.

Couple
Claudia from Houston, TX
August 23, 2014
Couple
6.0
Free wifi,location
Lots of noise from pool area, lots of people hanging out after hours
Larry from Manitowoc, WI
August 21, 2014
8.0
Location, staff, cleanliness
No

I would stay there again

Family Traveling with Young Children
Daryck from Goodyear, AZ
August 20, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
The beds were pretty comfortable.
The room stunk really bad. The carpet needs to be cleaned or replaced desperately.

Checking in at a window with bars with a super rude foreigner who I could barely hear or understand wasn't very welcoming at all. Once we got to the room, the smell was atrocious. If we weren't so exhausted from driving all day I would have demanded another room.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Vallejo, CA
August 13, 2014
Couple
10.0
We stayed for 4 nights. Housekeeping came every day while we were out and never bothered us when we were there. We booked a king suite which had everything we needed to be comfortable for our stay and was definitely big enough.
It's impossible to get breakfast in the office in the morning because of the size of the office and amount of people. Parking is really tight.

There's a great coffee shop right across the street. Walking distance to a grocery store and several restaurants and even a few dispensaries.

Group Traveler
Long from San Jose, CA
August 9, 2014
Group Traveler
1.0
nothing
staff is not friendly. room is not clean. toilet is old

never book this hotel again

Family Traveling with Teens
Antonio from Salida, CA
August 9, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
The location because everything seemed to be close by.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Stockton, CA
July 18, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Location
Had beats ear phones robbed by hotel staff manager did absolutely nothing.. Dirty bathroom floors... Clogged toilet...breakfast was horrible...watered down orange juice... Staff walking around with cigarette in mouth smoking...staff/management was rude.

Horrible experience... Dirty old hotel room..will never stay there again... Neither will my family members that went with me...not worth the price...staff takes items from room management does not even listen to guests....

Couple
Jerry from Corcoran, CA
July 8, 2014
Couple
8.0
Location was great. Bed was comfortable.
T v needs upgrade. Toilet paper holder in a odd space.

Overall good for what I wanted it for.

Reviews of Studio City Court Yard Hotel
(1 - 10 of 77 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Studio City Court Yard Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg