Studio City Court Yard Hotel

Studio City Court Yard Hotel in Studio City

Studio City Court Yard Hotel

Studio City Court Yard Hotel Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.1/10
12933 Ventura Blvd
Studio City, CA 91604
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Studio City Court Yard Hotel in Studio City

# 4 of 8 hotels in Studio City
Based on 129 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Studio City Court Yard Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.1.0
6.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.3.0
6.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.1.0
6.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.3.0
6.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Studio City Court Yard Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Studio City Court Yard Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Stockton, CA
July 18, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Location
Had beats ear phones robbed by hotel staff manager did absolutely nothing.. Dirty bathroom floors... Clogged toilet...breakfast was horrible...watered down orange juice... Staff walking around with cigarette in mouth smoking...staff/management was rude.

Horrible experience... Dirty old hotel room..will never stay there again... Neither will my family members that went with me...not worth the price...staff takes items from room management does not even listen to guests....

Couple
Jerry from Corcoran, CA
July 8, 2014
Couple
8.0
Location was great. Bed was comfortable.
T v needs upgrade. Toilet paper holder in a odd space.

Overall good for what I wanted it for.

Group Traveler
Daniel from Salinas, CA
July 8, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
Location, location, location.
Small rooms. crowded space.

Good cannabis clinic on the same block about a 2-3 minute walk down the street. A lot of good places to eat around the area and close to universal studios. 8 minute-10 minute drive.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Salinas, CA
June 14, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
The cleaniness the staff and the room was great
No

Very nice good area and just great overall

Verified Hotel Guest from Bonita, CA
June 12, 2014
1.0
Proximity to restaurants
I reserved a non smoking room and when I got there they gave me a smokers room that stunk like hell! Tried to switch and they wouldn't, thank god for the Ralphs across the street and senyed candles!

I'd never go back!

Kelly from Sacramento, CA
April 17, 2014
10.0
The breakfast! Love how we don't get bother by staff constantly about room service.
Didnt like it much how the sink is inside with the bathroom. If we need to use the sink and someone is in the bathroom then we gotta wait. More use to the bathroom by itself and the sink separately.

The cleanliness is not bad.the view of the whole hotel is very peaceful and nice.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Los Angeles, CA
April 14, 2014
Solo Traveler
6.0
Location was good.
Maid tried to rush me out an hour before my 12 noon checkout time.
Couple
Rick from New York, NY
April 13, 2014
Couple
3.0
Staff was friendly and the location was perfect
The bathrooms, rooms and common spaces were all poorly kept, dirty and old

They need to shut down, spend a month scrubbing everything clean or replace it, new paint and new linens, upgrade the bathroom from 1960's era. For---- a night I expect a much better, cleaner product and finishes. This was like a last resort motel just outside of Mumbai.. yuk

Group Traveler
Prisilla from Dinuba, CA
March 25, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
The room was great! Better than I expected. The beds were great and comfy. The breakfast was a small option but it was tastey. I had a great time and a great experience.
The shower. It worked that's all that matters but It took me awhile to figure out how to turn it on haha.

Very nice experience. The cleaning ladies were the nicest. Nicer then the guys at the front desk. They were a little moody but no one likes working the night shift.

Family Traveling with Teens
Maria from Hayward, CA
March 19, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
My second time in this place,I'm comeback and recommend because the location is great( if you go to Universal Studios) and the price is good, free breakfast is a big plus and very kind staff. Definitely I'm coming back for a 3 third time
I found a dirty sock under the bed that was not mine,so they need to put eyes on cleaning.

This place is in a great location even if you just want to walk around on night is safe and close to different restaurants for having a fun time.

Reviews of Studio City Court Yard Hotel
(1 - 10 of 78 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Studio City Court Yard Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg