Hotels in Studio City

Studio City Court Yard Hotel

Studio City Court Yard Hotel

Studio City Court Yard Hotel Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.1/10
12933 Ventura Blvd
Studio City, CA 91604
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Studio City Court Yard Hotel in Studio City

# 3 of 7 hotels in Studio City
Based on 117 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Studio City Court Yard Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.1.0
6.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.3.0
6.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.1.0
6.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.3.0
6.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Studio City Court Yard Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Studio City Court Yard Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Los Angeles, CA
April 14, 2014
Solo Traveler
6.0
Location was good.
Maid tried to rush me out an hour before my 12 noon checkout time.
Couple
Rick from New York, NY
April 13, 2014
Couple
3.0
Staff was friendly and the location was perfect
The bathrooms, rooms and common spaces were all poorly kept, dirty and old

They need to shut down, spend a month scrubbing everything clean or replace it, new paint and new linens, upgrade the bathroom from 1960's era. For---- a night I expect a much better, cleaner product and finishes. This was like a last resort motel just outside of Mumbai.. yuk

Group Traveler
Prisilla from Dinuba, CA
March 25, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
The room was great! Better than I expected. The beds were great and comfy. The breakfast was a small option but it was tastey. I had a great time and a great experience.
The shower. It worked that's all that matters but It took me awhile to figure out how to turn it on haha.

Very nice experience. The cleaning ladies were the nicest. Nicer then the guys at the front desk. They were a little moody but no one likes working the night shift.

Family Traveling with Teens
Maria from Hayward, CA
March 19, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
My second time in this place,I'm comeback and recommend because the location is great( if you go to Universal Studios) and the price is good, free breakfast is a big plus and very kind staff. Definitely I'm coming back for a 3 third time
I found a dirty sock under the bed that was not mine,so they need to put eyes on cleaning.

This place is in a great location even if you just want to walk around on night is safe and close to different restaurants for having a fun time.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Woodland Hills, CA
March 10, 2014
Couple
4.0
I liked the location and it wasn't too dirty.
I did not like that the desk clerk, who was hardly understandable because of his thick accent and I was trying very hard to understand... did not honor my Priceline deal. He had zero interest in helping me understand why.

People arrived as late as 1:00 A.M. and made alot of noise outside the rooms, no staff to help them with their luggage or to guide them to room. Very low-echelon clientele.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Cathedral City, CA
February 24, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
My family and I enjoyed our stay. We have nothing to complain about this place. We would definitely stay again.
Family Traveling with Teens
Robert from Brookdale, CA
December 1, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
1.0
There was nothing we liked about this hotel or the customer service delivered by the hotel or Priceline.
There was a cockroach in the bathroom. There was mold and mildew in the bathroom. The paint was peeling and stained in the bathroom. The hotel was run down and not in very good condition.

This hotel was disgusting. There was a cockroach in the bathroom. There was mildew on the shower curtain, in the tile grout, in the corners, and on the ceiling in the bathroom. The beds were not very comfortable. There were layers of peeling paint in the bathroom as well as rusty screws that were protruding from the sink front. The outside of the hotel as run down and in poor condition. The peephole in the door was covered up with the emergency escape info so we were unable to see who was at the door. All of the paint on the outside steeps, outside walls, and railings was dirty and stained. This hotel was way over priced for the seedy place it is. Also the name is deceptive as it is easy to think you are booking a Courtyard by Marriott when in actuality you are getting this dump ...read more

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Colorado Springs, CO
November 18, 2013
Group Traveler
4.0
Location
Bathroom was outdated Holes in wall just covered with wallpaper
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Vallejo, CA
October 26, 2013
Solo Traveler
1.0
Nothing
Faxing free the first time and $1.00 a page the next.

This place is a dump. I really liked the trash pickup outside my window at 6:30 in the morning. Breakfast was a joke.

Couple
Anthony from Indianapoli, IN
October 12, 2013
Couple
10.0
pleasant setting great waffle bkfst and overall nice experience would repeat stay when in the area
difficulty exiting during high traffic conditions

overall very good experience with facility and staff(both my wife and I are senior and somewhat handicapped)

Reviews of Studio City Court Yard Hotel
(1 - 10 of 86 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Studio City Court Yard Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg